We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad

Save
Share
3700 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-3406
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 88
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 88
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
WyndhamUS$ 90
Expedia.comUS$ 90
getaroom.comUS$ 96
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#26 of 42 hotels in Carlsbad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nearby attractions include the seasonal Carlsbad Flower Fields and Legoland. Carlsbad contains everything from historical museums, golf parks, and shopping malls. Free continental breakfast served from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Free parking, free cable with 60 plus channels and HBO, free hi-speed wireless Internet available. On site guest laundry facility and outdoor heated pool. The building allows all rooms to have access to courtyard. One hundred percent non-smoking hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
409Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 131
  • 74
  • 34
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Monicawesomeness wrote a review 6 Oct
Chandler, Arizona32 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked here mostly for location, originally the past reviews had us worried. The manager who checked us in was very quiet, making for an awkward moment while checking in, he wasn't rude i just think he could touch up on his customer service a lil to make us feel welcome. The bed was very comfortable, the room had an odd layout with a bathroom to the left and a hallway to the bed on the right. The lil soaps in the bathroom were a joke all they did was hold the sand from the beach so be sure to bring your own bar. I booked this hotel because of the pool which ended up being closed. Overnight we did have a loud drunk guest nextdoor to us that was hard to ignore with thin walls. We weren't clearly made aware of what time breakfast was, went downstairs to confusing signs one saying breakfast to the right and a sign on the right saying breakfast room to the left with three closed doors and no signage on the middle door. We walked to the lobby and their idea of "breakfast" was coffee, oj & apple juice and tea, granola bars and crappy lil packaged pastries, need less to say we went out for breakfast. Overall the location was great and so was the bed, "breakfast" was disappointing, but the price is well worth it because we stayed at a cheaper hotel the next night and wished we stayed another night at days inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The top floor didn’t have street noise, buy/ bring or go get food because breakfast is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. I regret that your stay was affected by our breakfast room not being open. Due to Covid-19 our kitchen / breakfast room is closed to stop the spread which is why we are serving packaged items.
Read more
RCurry wrote a review Sep 2021
Carlsbad, California2 contributions
This place has become run down. The staff were pleasant, but not enough to overcome the depressing state of the entire place. The "breakfast" was horrible. Literally two options of packaged small items, and shoved into a corner of the small lobby where only one person at a time could get anything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded 4 weeks ago
I regret that our property did not meet your needs. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. If you have any specific feedback, please reach out to us and we will be sure to address these issues specifically for a better experience.
Read more
psande993865 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Going back real soon nice area the staff was real friendly the room was nice and big nice and clean breakfast was ready for you downstairs and check in was quick too we had a good time at legoland too
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words! We are happy to hear that our cleanliness, friendly staff, and breakfast made your stay a great one :) Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read more
rnelso954832 wrote a review Aug 2021
Riverton, Utah1 contribution
The breakfast was pathetic! When I booked six months ago, we were to have a hot breakfast. Then it was downgraded to Breakfast-on-the-Go about a month before we came. I was told we could choose from a variety of package items for breakfast. However, the choices were only 3 items! Plus the kids drink was watered down since that was all that was available at times or 5.5 ounces of Apple Juice and nothing else to drink. The danish was small too. As to the room, it was quiet from street noise. However, the bathroom lighting was poor, the exhaust fan and heat lamp did not work. I would make another choice next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. I regret that your stay was not satisfactory because of our breakfast. Just to be clear, we had no plans to return to a hot breakfast at any point during the pandemic. Our breakfast offering is per Days Inn by Wyndham brand standards (coffee, juice, and a pre-packaged breakfast item). We actually go above and beyond that to cater to our guests and provide a couple more options. In addition, we do not promote or advertise our breakfast offerings to be a buffet nor a hot breakfast. We hope we can make your stay a better one in the future.
Read more
Marc W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The hotel was definitely in need of an update, furnishings, etc are dated. However, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly. We were only there 2 nights, and had a lot that we had to do, so we never went to the pool, but judging from the number of towels hanging over the railings, other families were enjoying it. In other reviews, I saw complaints about the size of the "square" pillows, and the noise from the freeway. The pillows were small, but they were comfortable and there were 5 or 6 of them. Both my wife and I got a very good night sleep. Our room had a wonderful view of the freeway, which didn't matter to us, since we were only there at night. We had the A/C on, and didn't really notice the noise from the freeway. BTW, the A/C worked amazingly. The free breakfast wasn't really much, so you might need to go somewhere else for breakfast. Overall we had a good stay, and will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Williams, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Thank you for such a positive response! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and our staff provided a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We are glad that the bedding was comfortable and that the highway noise was not noticeable to you and your wife. Thank you for your suggestion on updated furnishings. This is something we are looking to accomplish over the next few months. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future when you are back in Carlsbad!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn near legoland hotel carlsbad, comfort inn carlsbad, carlsbad comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Nearby attractions include Carlsbad Village (1.0 km), French Pastry Cafe (1.0 km), and Barrio (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Conveniently located restaurants include PAON Restaurant & Wine Bar, Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse, and Pizza Port.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Graves House (5.9 km) and St. Michael's by-the-Sea Episcopal Church (1.6 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.