We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Carlsbad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Carlsbad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 956: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Carlsbad
 Click to rate
Encinitas, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158courtneyf
Management response:

Mesa, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6413OCclaudiav
Management response:

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great, the price was good...that being said the rooms are gross. Literally felt dirty staying there and Im sure there are people hanging around that are not staying at the hotel. Also, do not try to check in early they will not let you.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelfJ4508EZ
Management response:

Sir/Madam Thank you for giving us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your stay. We are in the middle of updating our rooms and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Livingston, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The electricity went out the second night of my stay. we did not get another room. To this day I still have not heard back from management about a refund.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9514QFmelissaa
Management response:

Sir/madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the unforseen circumstances causing a power outage. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future when returning to Carlsbad. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Barstow, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the breakfast!!! we are a family of 7 asked to be placed on the bottom floor they put us on third. Elevator is very old and dangerous. the stove was old and kept setting the alarm off. staff rude they don't even answer the phones. I went and asked for plates and a pan @7pm never received it went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaprice o
Management response:

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your visit to Carlsbad. We thank you for your business, and hope to see you in the future should you return to the Carlsbad area. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723lamarr
Management response:

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alenkamills
Management response:

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7759VQfrankk
Management response:

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast is nice! Which i love for my family of 6! BUT the staff called every-night with complaints from the room underneath. The complaint is that the hear us talking, walking and closing doors 24/7?!! It sucks to say the least! i am here until 3/4/2017! uggh! i hope it gets better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
Management response:

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We thank you for your business, and hope to have you back in the future. It would be our pleasure should you return to try to block a room for you on the ground floor. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Newbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and accommodating. I think that we stayed in the last room yet to be renovated. The space was great for our family of 6 but everything else was extremely outdated - sinks, kitchenette, etc. etc. There was visible rust and unfortunately even though the room had obviously been cleaned it just felt dirty because of the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinamS5782ZG
Management response:

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and indeed we are renovating our rooms. We are so very happy that the staff was accomodating and friendly. We hope to see you in the future when visiting Carlsbad. Kindest regards, Heather scott

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.1 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
627 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
7.1 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ramada Carlsbad

Address: 751 Macadamia Drive, Poinsettia exit off I-5, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: ₹ 3,668 - ₹ 10,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlsbad By The Sea Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Carlsbad staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Carlsbad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room on bottom floor with large family of 6!”
 of 5 bubbles 244marcusc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for pet friendly they don't have alot of choices. They are grouped together in one area.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnjopoto, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid booking !”
 of 5 bubbles annettes577, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you're near the front away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles SubmarineBruce, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room in the best condition”
  • one of several carpet issues
  • ceiling in kitchen area
  • wall paint peeling
  • sleeper sofa
  • fridge
 of 5 bubbles jackw52, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5