We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hakamanu Lodge

    14 Motu Hakamanu DK, Tuherahera 98778, French Polynesia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (94)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Dining (3)
          Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
          888 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
           
          Tikehau Ninamu Resort
          212 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
           
          Pension Justine
          50 reviews
          #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tikehau
           
          Pension Hotu
          189 reviews
          #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tikehau
           
          Overview
          • Excellent66%
          • Very good20%
          • Average10%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible4%
          Travellers talk about
          “snacks” (3 reviews)
          “village” (2 reviews)
          Breakfast included
          Beachfront
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Room Service
          Suites
          Fitness centre
          All hotel details
          Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
          888 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
           
          Tikehau Ninamu Resort
          212 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
           
          Pension Justine
          50 reviews
          #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tikehau
           
          Pension Hotu
          189 reviews
          #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tikehau
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (50)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 8 reviews

          Reviewed 19 April 2017

          Robert (friendly owner) met us at the airport and took us the 30 min. to Hakamanu Lodge via truck and boat. The room was clean and very adequate. If you brought some food, they had a fridge you could use. Otherwise they served you breakfast...More

          Thank Sue W
          Reviewed 10 April 2017

          We loved the secluded location of Hakamanu. The lodge is on a beautiful motu, about half an hour boat ride from the airport. It is the only construction structure on the motu and there is no neighbor in sight. It is a perfect place for...More

          Thank heiranig
          Reviewed 7 November 2016

          The customer service at this Lodge was terrible. We were so glad we only booked it for two nights. We came to snorkel because we read that the lagoon was full of fish?!? There was nothing to see in the water and if you came...More

          3  Thank jasilver23
          Response from Hakamanu lodge M, Gérant at Hakamanu LodgeResponded 17 November 2016
          Google Translation

          In all of your remarks we can see that you had a great need to be assisted. You have missed...More

          Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

          This was by far the best vacation ever. Time stood still. Robert and Rose are the best hosts. We stayed for two weeks. You do not get the full effect of Tikehau by staying for two nights. Don't bother. You need to stay for at...More

          5  Thank Tina B
          Reviewed 3 March 2016

          We arrived as our first destination in our honeymoon. Tikehau its an amazing and untouched placed where you get to see and feel the nature without noticing the mans presence. The lodge itself is aparted from any other place (20 minutes away by boat from...More

          2  Thank Kiko_Crosta
          Response from Hakamanu lodge M, Gérant at Hakamanu LodgeResponded 8 May 2016
          Google Translation

          Désolé pour cette réponse tardive. J'ai été heureux de d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et ce,...More

          Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
          888 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
           
          Tikehau Ninamu Resort
          212 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
           
          Pension Justine
          50 reviews
          #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tikehau
           
          Pension Hotu
          189 reviews
          #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tikehau
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 174 - US$ 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 4
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hakamanu Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • French Polynesia >
          • Tuamotu Archipelago >
          • Tikehau >
          • Tuherahera
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (94)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Dining (3)
          Room & Suite (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (84)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Cafe Obelix
          218 reviews
          50.07 km away
          Te Mao Rangiroa
          69 reviews
          50.34 km away
          Beach Bar Rangiroa Lagoon Grill
          140 reviews
          52.20 km away
          Chez Lili
          218 reviews
          53.17 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Raie Manta Club Tikehau
          69 reviews
          14.13 km away
          Tikehau Plongee
          177 reviews
          14.46 km away
          Y AKA Plongee Rangiroa
          291 reviews
          52.72 km away
          Ile Aux Oiseaux
          50 reviews
          10.27 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Tina B
          What should we bring? Should we pack a cooler with snacks and food from Tahiti to bring with us?
          5 March 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Kiko_Crosta | Reviewed this property |
          Hi! They give you a big breakfast and apetizer, main course and dessert in the night. May be some snacks but not that much. A cooler wont be a good idea because of the boat trip. enjoy! Its a beatifull place and say hi... More
          0
          Votes
          PATraveler
          Hi We are thinking of staying at your beautiful lodge at the end of 2015 or the beginning of 2016. I/we have a few questions if you don't mind. Do you and the staff speak English? Is there hot water available (for a shower)? Is the snorkeling great? This last question is very important to us. Thanks
          6 March 2015|
          Answer
          Response from HAKAMANULODGE | Property representative |
          Ia Orana Patraveler ! Yes, we speak english, for now we don't have hot water for the shower but we expect to install a solar water heater and snorkeling is nice. Best regards. Rose
          0
          Votes
          Google Translation
          Room Tips
          "Any Room is fine. We stay on a room near the services but also had private bungalows"
          Read review
          "Our room was on the back of the building, it was good and quiet."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing