We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 776: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
 Click to rate
Warren, NJ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have spent many nights at this hotel with our stays over the year. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to many shops, cafe, and eateries right around the corner but due to construction of the Pruneyard, many of these places were closed. Hotel did a nice job upgrading its lobby and halls but the bathrooms do need...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boo1972
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed here with my sister over new years weekend and it was perfect. We picked the hotel because of the many shops and places to eat nearby (as well as Rasputins used record store across the street!) and simply wanted a place to rest our heads. Being offered a warm cookie at check in was a nice surprise. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DTHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had a great stay and that our renovations didn't interfere with your experience! I am sure you will enjoy the improvements during your next stay! Thank you, Dale

Milpitas, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall great location and room is clean and comfortable. The price is reasonable especially with the Hilton Honors Reward program. On several occasions I have to cancel the reservation an hour before check-in and luckily I was able to do so without beibgvornalixed. I am very thankful that the hotel is able to accommodate last-minute cancellation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie G
Chico, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here a couple nights and the accommodations were good, the staff very helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again in a second, There was one person that worked there who is exceptional, his name is Kevin, he works in the bar/restaurant area in the mornings for breakfast, this guy goes beyond service, he smiles and is so attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Bellevue, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and the new lobby is beautiful! The location is good and the parking is plentiful. I would stay here every time I travel. The room cleaning is excellent and the staff always greets you with a smile. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmK9245XM
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to the Bay Area regularly for work. This trip, I chose to stay at the Dooble Tree in Campbell for its location. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the bed was very comfortable. However, there were a few things issues. First, entry to the room I stayed in was from an outdoor breezeway by the pool, like...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyingby30
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Pruneyard many times and always loved it and always returned. But never again. My last visit awhile back was terrible. All the people who had made it so pleasant were gone. The staff seem terrified of the management. The King Whirlpool room I had reserved -- normal gorgeous high ceilinged rooms for which on this visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveling
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Dear SoloTraveling, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered in your room and with our management staff, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area,...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great, in the middle of the Pruneyard shopping center, in the heart of Silicon Valley. There are dozens of shops and restaurants a short walk from the hotel, along with a movie theater complex. Old town Campbell is about a mile away, and is a great place to hang out. The bed is comfy, and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
Antioch, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff go above and beyond to ensure that you have all that you require for a perfect restful stay. You are greeted with genuine smiles, and true hospitality. Just a wonderful operation all around, from the front desk staff, to the restaurant wait staff and bartenders, to the management. A+++++

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonnieh2017
Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is nice but the rooms are rundown and dated. They were clean and fairly well kept but they are in need of updating and refurbishing. My room (312) has a large Jacuzzi that you shower in. It is difficult to enter and exit the tub to shower and can be dangerous if you lose your balance.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnwberman

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
0.5 km away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
2.4 km away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
2.9 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
0.4 km away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
162 reviews
8.9 km away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Price Range: ₹ 9,493 - ₹ 28,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get a cheaper room if you're a AAA member!”
 of 5 bubbles Z5716RClucyc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“first floor has bigger rooms but you can hear a lot of noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles DanF451, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms near lobby or exit doors.”
 of 5 bubbles jkl0, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe 3rd floor as I've been on ground floor and 2nd floor and both were VERY noisy”
 of 5 bubbles SMCreo, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay toward the top. The hotel's location of is fantastic, so a lot of wedding attendees stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles bksmrt, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5