We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 737: English reviews
Pleasanton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Average average average. Hallways are dingy and dirty. Room was. Nice. San Jose is a wonderful place to visit. Will try a different place to stay next time we are in San Jose. Again average hotel. Dirty.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chrismF6950UI
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had issue with people speaking loudly down the hall after midnight - this did not stop until 3am. Rooms are average and hallway carpeting could use an update. Parking lot gets full so try not to come late. Beds are otherwise comfortable. Shower has good pressure and is clean, but also could use an update.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DrSabha
sSn Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a great location with lots of restaurants and shops close by. The staff were so friendly and and polite. The service was excellent. We had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Again, great service on so many levels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank susantA2075WR
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is charging premium prices for rooms not yet renovated; first floor hallway looks terrible and is still under construction. Do not accept a first floor room unless you want to party - drunk wedding-goers abound on the weekends (1st floor rooms are like 10 steps from the bar). I'm sure the hotel will jack up the prices even more... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank karentS1374GG
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very Clean comfortable rooms the staff was very friendly and helpful .The restaurant staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is under renovation,but you would never know it. Located close to all major highways.

Helpful?
Thank agk711
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what I expected at all. The lobby was nice but the room smelled and the bathroom malfunctioned. The room smelled musty. There was a fire in the restaurant attached to the hotel and when we came out the back door there were fire fighter asked us if we had been in the building, nobody informed us from the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank brassbellvb
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Dear brassbellvb, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the odor and kitchen fire you endured during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure it won’t happen again. We know that travel can be stressful, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We... More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to come to San Jose for a funeral. Our room was a 2 queen bed for 3 adults. No closet, no space really, bathroom was tiny, toilet had issues, lights in bathroom had issues (all of them), room was very stale smelling, ice machine outside door was broken, lots of dust, lots of outside noise due to construction/re-model and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MadizMom
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Dear MadizMom, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our... More 

Mill Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is run down and in need of new carpet and wall paper. There is no fitness center on site, a work out requires a long walk to a crowded offsite gym. The room was dirty with mold in bathroom. HH status was ignored. Cost of the room for the quality resulted in very poor value.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A796QWjamesw
DTHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Wjamesw, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel, but I am very happy to tell you that we are currently addressing all of the issues that you mentioned in your review! We have a new fitness center being built adjacent to our swimming pool on the first floor of the hotel and we... More 

San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Should have been a good weekend but not clean bathroom tub mat construction no one warned us wrong price pool area ants not clean and no one told us construction nails plastic we could not even walk to a store because they were spraying and there was no sidewalk

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank karencX7114RA
DTHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Karen, I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. We have a couple projects going on around the hotel, and I am sorry to hear that it affected your stay. We are excited to see the improvements, and while we try to minimize the guest impact where we can, we understand that it... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can tell they are making their best effort to update this hotel. New furnishings with older faucets and popcorn ceilings. I did like the high ceilings in the first floor room. Lots of little shops nearby that are walkable distance. Gym is a bit of a hike, you have to go out of the building, walk across a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan F

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.5 km away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
2.4 km away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
2.9 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#2 of 9 in Campbell
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
0.4 km away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
2.0 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Price Range: ₹ 9,596 - ₹ 26,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor has bigger rooms but you can hear a lot of noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles DanF451, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms near lobby or exit doors.”
 of 5 bubbles jkl0, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe 3rd floor as I've been on ground floor and 2nd floor and both were VERY noisy”
 of 5 bubbles SMCreo, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay toward the top. The hotel's location of is fantastic, so a lot of wedding attendees stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles bksmrt, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose 3rd flood which is the highest to be above street level”
 of 5 bubbles 72lucianb, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay