We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moonstone Landing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moonstone Landing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moonstone Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Fresno
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The rooms here are gorgeous! The service is amazing, from front desk to cleaning staff. We loved the continental breakfast and the afternoon snacks. I felt we got a great value for the money. My only complaint was with the bed and bedding. The bed was very hard and the linens stiff and unyielding. Fix these little glitches and you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cambriana
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for providing your feedback. We hope you alerted our front desk staff regarding your bedding so that we could address the matter to insure it wasn't just a matter of personal taste. It's nice to hear that you otherwise enjoyed the quality of your room and the hospitality of our staff! Sincerely, Moonstone Landing

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Never having visited this area before, we scoured the online reviews to make sure we booked a nice, clean hotel right on the water that had good views. We could not have chosen better. The room itself was very large; the bed was comfortable; the fireplace welcome on the chilly evenings; and the dinette table in the room very convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank STLWomanStuckinTX
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the quality of your room. Our property definitely boasts some of the best ocean view rooms in the area. We're glad you enjoyed our afternoon refreshments along with the Sparkling Cider. As you indicated, you really can't hear any noise from the road in front, even...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

was such an amazing place, the staff were really friendly and the rooms were really nice! even the fireplace was great design. so close to the beach and the boardwalk out the front was a good walk. served breakfast in the morning and was very helpful to find somewhere for dinner. would definitely come back and stay here! comparing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bennyv07
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your 'Amazing' review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We're delighted to hear that we were the best accommodations you had on your extended trip. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Moonstone Landing

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at Moonstone Landing for a long weekend at the start of our US roadtrip and loved it. We had an ocean front room which is well worth the extra $$ - the room itself is huge, very well equipped and had a big, comfortable bed. The balcony is fantastic and the views stunning - we watched three gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We can honestly say we offer some of the best ocean view rooms in the area, it definitely can't be beat! It's wonderful to hear that you plan on returning next year. Due to the popularity of our ocean front rooms you will want to be sure to reserve...

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms at this hotel are absolutely beautifully simplistic. A roaring fire, a truly magnificent view and some with balconies are just the beginning. Our room was sparkling clean with an invitation for romance! We also experienced a complimentary morning breakfast and afternoon with wine and cheese in the reception area.The staff was exceptional and our overall experience was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smilingal01
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the quality of our property and our hospitality. We are getting wonderful feedback from our guests regarding the recent updates to our property as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. We're quite fortunate to have outstanding housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us, it's...

UK
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We absolutely fell in love with this place, the rooms are beautiful - modern, spacious and absolutely immaculate. The service was outstanding, we were checked in by a young girl whose name we didn't catch but who was so lovely and helpful and who kindly recommended good restaurants and live music in the local area. In the main reception/lounge area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulesO2013
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

Clearly you loved every aspect of your stay with us, we love it when we exceed our guests expectations! Our family owned property takes great pride in providing a quality stay for our guests. It's also nice to hear you appreciated the hospitality of our staff, we will be sure to let them know. Thank you for choosing Moonstone Landing....

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and stayed overnight as part of our road trip from San Fran to LA. Ideally positioned and very reasonably priced, I highly recommend Moonstone Landing. The friendly service, large comfortable rooms, and the beautiful location on the waterfront makes this the perfect spot to unwind after a day of driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty R
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

It's nice to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your room and our hospitality. Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Moonstone Landing

Calabasas, CA
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on recommendation of their sister hotel (Little Sur Inn). Great staff, clean room and amenities. The staff was very helpful in helping us choose our room with an ocean view and quiet. Room 204. Hotel is in the process of changing all their carpet to wood flooring ... workers were very considerate of hotel guests. Definitely would return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucy6232
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

We're glad we were able to acommodate you since our sister property, Little Sur Inn, was full. Our rooms and amenities are so identical that many guests switch back and forth between the 2 properties when the other one is full. Our family built both hotels, thereby, there are very few differences between the two. We're glad you enjoyed your...

Reston VA
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here in February 2014 and loved the hotel. Room and bed were so comfortable and the staff exceptionally helpful nod nice. Breakfast delivered to our room right on time was wonderful.really enjoyed the beach paths ( and the evening happy hour). A lovely oasis with a lot of charm.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AmalfiMom
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Although, since we do not deliver breakfast to the rooms, we're not quite sure if you have us confused with another hotel property in the area. We hope you visit us if your ever in the area again! Sincerely, Moonstone Landing

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was amazing, the room had a fireplace, partial ocean view and wood floors. The only downside was the town of Cambrian, dirty and creepy. Would recommended the hotel to anyone just not the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B S
Moonstonelanding, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review

It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the new hardwood floors. We're sorry to hear, however, unlike so many other visitors to our area you didn't particularly enjoy the town of Cambria itself. The attraction to Cambria is it's small size and quaintness, compared to that of the large metropolises. Visitors not only come in...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.7 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.3 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
1,593 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#4 of 12 in Cambria
717 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
784 reviews
0.4 km away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moonstone Landing is a family-owned oceanfront Hotel located on Moonstone Beach Drive in the resort village of Cambria. We are a pet-free and smoke-free property. All rooms have either a full ocean view or partial ocean view with a fireplace in every room. Relax in a jacuzzi tub in the full ocean view rooms. Every room has free internet access, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moonstone Landing

Address: 6240 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Price Range: ₹ 9,519 - ₹ 21,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonstone Landing 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Moonstone Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moonstone Landing staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Moonstone Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get second floor room if possible. First floor has very little privacy and some noise from people above.”
 of 5 bubbles nadia_pleasanton, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view or atleast partial ocean view”
  • Room 215
 of 5 bubbles allisonw969, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reluctant to say as I would hate it to be booked when I need it, but not to be selfish, either 105 downstairs or 205 upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 2JenniferG, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront room was outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles Izzy214Burlington_NJ, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor ocean view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles dennisc1442016, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5