We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sand Pebbles Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sand Pebbles Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sand Pebbles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 725: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We only stayed for one night but wished we had stayed longer, the rooms were gorgeous with big comfortable beds and chairs, we had a balcony on our room which overlooked the ocean and it was lovely to sit on with a glass of wine after dark and listen to the waves crashing. The breakfast in the morning was also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela B
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of Sand Pebbles Inn. Our guests often wish they stayed a little longer! Cambria is a beautiful place that is often a new discovery for many people. We hope next time you have the opportunity to expand your visit and explore the area. It is quite a delightful part of California.

Simi Valley
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Cute little hotel by the sea! We stayed in a room with a partial ocean view which was very clean but super small. Breakfast was simple and yummy. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect. Unless you book a room with a full ocean view, I advise you to make the most of the beautiful scenery and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saraheleid
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sand Pebbles Inn. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We hope all of our guests enjoy the area and the beautiful outside options conveniently located right near our hotels.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely and clean seaside inn near Hearst Castle. However, no air conditioning so very difficult to get to sleep until around 11:30 because it was so hot. We just turned the fan on high and opened the windows and waited for the cool breezes to set in. The payoff was that we got to enjoy the sound of the crashing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGrovesinPA
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sand Pebbles Inn. We did a double take on the comment about the air conditioning as our general temps in Cambria are quite mild and there is rarely a need for air conditioning, but you must have been here during one of those rare days when it gets very hot. Our complimentary breakfast is...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a good place to stay for anyone visiting Cambria. The hotel is attractive, has good parking and the room was spacious with comfortable beds and a decent bathroom. We had a side-room with partial ocean view and the sound of the ocean rolling in through the shutters was a bonus. The breakfast facilities were not ideal, in our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catdaz45
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Sand Pebbles Inn. We are pleased you had a chance to experience the ocean sounds, they are quite refreshing. We are aware that our dining room is small, but we wanted to offer a bit more than the usual continental breakfast for our guests and since it is so popular, it can be full...

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Travelling down the coast from SF to LA, we stayed for a night in room 217 I believe... it was upstairs ocean view. The room oozed coziness! We opened the shutters and windows to enjoy the "natural a/c" breeze and sounds of the waves all night. I enjoyed the love seat facing the windows as I read all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nickioli
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Sand Pebbles Inn. We are so happy you had a chance to experience the area a little bit and we look forward to hosting you when you have time for a longer stay. There really is so much to do around Cambria, one day is rarely enough time.

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Perfect location on Moonstone Beach. Open your window and hear the ocean all day & night. Well kept property and breakfast was ample and hosted by a staff member. Nice ameneties. Would stay again. Seems most rooms have ocean view.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frugalguy
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Sand Pebbles Inn. The ocean sounds are quite soothing and really restful! We so appreciate you sharing your experience here, thanks again!

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This small, friendly hotel has very easy access to Heart Castle and we basically chose it for that reason. But it turned out better. It is a very nice place – just off the highway and right on the beach. Our room was on the side of the hotel but it was still quiet and we could easily hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hotfarm
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Sand Pebbles Inn. We are pleased you had a chance to visit Hearst Castle and to explore the local area a bit. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Many thanks!

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Large room, very clean, super friendly staff. Free breakfast. Since it is right on the beach and if you have a room facing the ocean you can watch the sun set over the Pacific. It doesn't get any better than this.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank itraveltheworld2013
Sudbury
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was probably our worst experience ever at a hotel in the U.S. About half an hour after our arrival, I mentioned the fan was not working to the front desk, where the clerk was chatting with two other employees. Another employee suggested to use a switch near the entrance door to activate the fan and the attached light, while...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jccachon
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. First of all, our apologies. We clearly dropped the ball and we will review this with our staff to be sure we have a system in place to prevent this from ever happening again. As you can see from our other reviews, this is definitely not our customary level of...

UK
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Check-in was fast and we were delighted with our ocean-front, balcony room. We thoroughly enjoyed all the little extras mentioned by the previous reviewer. The view from our room was spectacular and like other reviewers to drift off to sleep with the sound of the crashing waves was perfect. Pretty much all the staff we encountered were great ... especially...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RJtraveller62

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe King (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Mini Suite King (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean King (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Queen (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queens (28)
Viewed
Full Ocean King (25)
Viewed
Full Ocean King with Patio (31)
Viewed
Full Ocean Two Queens (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.3 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
784 reviews
0.7 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.3 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
769 reviews
3.4 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
3,067 reviews
0.6 km away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#4 of 12 in Cambria
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated atop Moonstone Beach, the rooms and accommodations at Sand Pebbles Inn are perfectly appointed for all types of travelers. Our location is situated right off famed California Highway One, and convenient for people traveling up or down this magnificent coastline. Families or friends will find our mid-scale boutique property wonderfully convenient to everything Cambria and the Central Coast has to offer, including world famous Hearst Castle, just ten minutes to the north. Our staff will happily share local knowledge to help you discover the lesser-known Cambria attractions. Our full oceanview rooms provide the most extensive views of the Pacific Ocean and Moonstone Beach. Most rooms have partial ocean views and are only steps from the two-mile boardwalk overlooking the beach, tide pools, and daring surfers. The property is tastefully appointed with coastal influences and treasures found on the beach. Settle into our pillowy soft beds and enjoy a movie from our collection of free titles. Laugh with your family as you play a game of Monopoly from our selection of board games. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Cambria, Sand Pebbles Inn will surely add to your experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sand Pebbles Inn

Address: 6252 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1804
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Price Range: ₹ 9,452 - ₹ 20,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Pebbles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebbles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebbles Hotel Cambria
Sand Pebbles Cambria
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sand Pebbles Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Delray Beach, Florida
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago
Los Angeles
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sand Pebbles Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sure all rooms ok for an overnight stay but if staying for longer a sea view would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 919simonw919, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay near the front toward the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles JAKfromLA, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“GO for the ocean views!!”
 of 5 bubbles ellenp57, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all great!”
 of 5 bubbles Pattymax17, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is nice to have an ocean front room, but take just a few steps and you can sit on one of their Adirondack chairs and watch the shores. Besides, it will save you a lot of money. ”
 of 5 bubbles JohnH684, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5