Creekside Inn

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
₹9,892
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 2 motels in Cambria
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
See why so many travelers make Creekside Inn their inn of choice when visiting Cambria. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Close to some of Cambria's most popular landmarks, such as The Old Santa Rosa Creek Chapel (0.2 mi) and Blue Star Veterans Memorial (0.2 mi). Our Inn is also just a short drive from many natural trails in the area that overlook the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Creekside Inn is a great destination for tourists wanting to immerse themselves in nature. Creekside Inn is a family-friendly inn offering a 50" flat screen TV in the rooms, room with balconies over looking Santa Rosa Creek and it is easy to stay connected during your stay with our FREE high speed WiFi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While in Cambria, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Creekside Hotel, including Robin's Restaurant (0.3 mi), The Sow's Ear Cafe (0.3 mi), and Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe (0.2 mi). There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as Cambria Historical Museum and Greenspace Creekside Reserve. At Creekside Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Cambria.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
212Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 26
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
georgia k wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled in to the parking lot of Creekside Inn, with a well kept colorful garden complete with garden art from a local nursery to the modern and clean exterior of the buildings.
My room was very modern with well thought out furnishings and interior decor. I especially liked the air conditioner with remote. The new owners/managers spared no expense to make it's patrons feel comfortable. The king sized bed was pillow top comfy. I had a extended stay so the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker were a bonus. My first impressions were clean, modern and accommodating. The staff I encountered were kind and pleasant with a quick smile. Manager Samantha and I had nice conversations about our love for gardening and the care that goes in to maintaining a beautiful space. It was evident that she enjoys what she does, and she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable. Overall I was very impressed with Creekside Inn from beginning to end and I will definitely be back to stay again in the future.
GK
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Der georgia k, Thank you for feedback and raving review! We took a lot of time, effort and guest consideration during our renovation process and I'm glad to hear it's well appreciated. Our manager, Samantha, definitely has a green thumb and loves to share her garden with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Cambria.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peg and Dave wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This small hotel (approximately 16 rooms) was remodeled this past Spring and I believe opened a couple of months ago. Everything in the rooms and the outside was torn out and has new construction as well as new furniture and appliances. I am picky about a hotel being clean and these rooms were. We had a second floor room with a balcony and it was very quiet. We had some snacks on the balcony where there were a lot of trees and we heard a distant cow from a neighboring hillside (we liked that). The room had a refrigerator, single cup coffee pot, microwave, tv, iron and ironing board. The office was very helpful and polite. We came with friends who stayed in another room and it worked out well. We were able to walk into downtown to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear Peg & Dave, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. All of the amenities at our Inn were put in with the guest's need in mind. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tibbrit2 wrote a review Aug 2021
Tiburon, California92 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel has been recently renovated and the rooms are large and very comfortable for a motel. Located towards the end of Main Street, it is conveniently located for shopping and dining. This is a no frills, spotlessly clean motel but has all the basics including a simple coffee machine in the room (great pastries are available at the French bakery about a quarter mile down Main Street), and microwave. Worth paying a little extra for a room with a balcony to sit and have breakfast. Check in was a little brusque but after that we found the management and staff very helpful and clearly working hard to make a success of this renovated property. There is no maid service during your stay at the moment due to the pandemic but they happily provided towels, coffee, milk etc on request. Highly recommended if you are looking for a comfortable room to sleep at a reasonable price but if you are looking for a romantic place to impress your new partner, maybe look somewhere else ( and pay a lot more!)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear tibbrit2, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our renovations and the amenities and customer service provided at our Inn. Due to the pandemic we are currently not offering housekeeping service and appreciate your patience and understanding. We hope to see you again when you are in Cambria.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan W wrote a review Nov 2021
8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived after 3 to a stressed-out lady in the office who told me abruptly that the room was not cleaned yet and to come back in an hour. No apology and quite brusque. We came back after an hour and the room was ready. Okay.
Nice location by a flowing creek. Room was spacious and clean with coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Lovely balcony. The room could have used a small table by the arm chair to set a plate or cup of coffee. Otherwise comfortable. There were soap/shampoo/lotion dispensers on the wall which is so much better environmentally than all those little plastic bottles. The bottom of the shower is slippery and should have a rough surface installed somehow to avoid accidents. No tub. The walls are thin and you can hear the people talking next door, but everyone seems respectful and generally quiet location. I would not not consider the inn walking distance to town, but that's just me!!
Overall the experience was marred by the experience at check-in, which I have only recorded a portion of here, and I would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear susanR1233WF, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your room was not ready at the check in time. We've been extremely short staffed and they has been doing their best under the abnormal circumstances. Nonetheless, I'm sorry that you did not feel welcomed upon arrival. I will make sure that gets addressed with our staff. I am glad to know that you did enjoy your accommodations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doreen wrote a review Aug 2021
California8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a two night stay at the Creekside Inn. The room had everything we needed. The Inn was recently renovated and everything was new and fresh. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Staff were friendly and attentive.
The location was perfect as it was a quick three minute walk to shops and restaurants. We took a short drive to Moonstone Beach for one of the afternoons. The Inn is brightly lit at night and we felt safe and secure when we returned in the evenings.
Only drawbacks were no pool or spa, no vending on-site and no real view as the creek is dry this time of year (well, we are in a drought).
The stay was affordable with no issues encountered and with the ocean so close it was very easy to overlook the lack of pool/spa. There was a convenience store located nearby where we loaded up with drinks and snacks for the 2nd day.
I would recommend the Creekside Inn and will visit again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Doreen, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mat P wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a great place to stay and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The woman at the front desk was working hard cleaning rooms when we arrived and was working hard when we woke up. You could really tell this person cared about the success of the hotel and she gave her all to make sure of it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Dear Mat P, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed Samantha's amazing customer service. She definitely goes above and beyond to make her guests feel right at home. We hope to see you on your next trip out to Cambria.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick E wrote a review Jun 2021
Helena, Montana12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay over in Cambria to visit friends and the Creekside Inn was a jewel. Looking like a typical Inn of the 1960's it was completely updated over covid into spacious, all new, well appointed, immaculate rooms with a small balcony looking over the creek. You will definitely enjoy your stay if you are the Creekside Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Dear Rick E, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so happy you found us and decided to give us a try! The Inn was recently converted from a 60's style roadside Inn to what it is today. An updated and beautifully appointed Inn with old school charm. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla G wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was recently remodeled and was tastefully decorated. A lot of thought was given to the remodel. The mattress and pillows were really comfortable and I'm really picky about both! The check in and out was easy and the manager was really nice and cared about you as a customer. The room was spotlessly clean. We appreciated that the desk area had many places to recharge phones and set up a laptop if needed. The area is quiet and you can easily walk to the restaurants in the downtown area. The rate is very reasonable for what you get....we'll back again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a room that has a balcony. We sat outside and listened to a chorus of frogs in dry bed...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Dear Carla G, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of the renovations. We put a lot of thought into what we imagined a guest would look for in a guest room and it looks like we hit the mark. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trudi wrote a review Jan 2022
California10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Creekside Inn has under gone a complete remodeling inside and outside. The bathroom is all new and looks great plus is roomy and functional.
The bed is very comfortable and the bedding is first class. Large flatscreen TV, small refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee machine so you can even bring your favorite K-cups from home. The water tasted great so no need to use bottled water for making coffee. Wifi was strong.
The outside area was clean with plantings that looked cared for. Ice machine next to the office
It was very quiet, a short walk down the street for food and shopping.
We enjoyed our time at Creekside Inn.
Samantha was very nice and helpful. Even cookies at checkin!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear trudi, Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay at our Inn for your first visit to Cambria. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the room amenities. Samantha is a great with her guests and so are the cookies!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan L wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great corner room that was quiet and newly remodeled. It appeared that the woman checking us in was the owner as we were talking about staffing and how the business was picking up from the pandemic. Complimentary toiletries are mounted on the wall, patio chairs were nice and comfy. The view was a wooded area in the back. Well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Corner room was super quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Creekside Inn, General Manager at Creekside Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear LopezLand, Thank you for your feedback and understanding during this difficult time. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when we are out of this pandemic.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sivan t asked a question Aug 2021
Hi are you a pet-friendly inn?
Answer from georgia k
1 contribution
Pets are not allowed at this Inn
Adventurer814300 wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for more coffee packets while the office is still open."
Read full review
Connector12884174764 wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Since Highway One is closed in a section, the hotel was not crowded at this time June 2023."
Read full review
Wanderer116328 wrote a tip Feb 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don't snag room 107 when we want to come!! 😁"
Read full review
JK K wrote a tip Feb 2023
Santa Barbara, California58 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we had the corner room #207 on the 2nd floor with a view of the creek off the balcony. Pay the extra to get the view. "
Read full review
Marilyn W wrote a tip Oct 2022
Agoura, California43 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We liked the 2nd floor balcony view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cambria area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,086 - ₹14,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
creekside hotel cambria
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyCambria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CREEKSIDE INN (Cambria) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Creekside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Creekside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Red Moose Cookie Company (0.2 km), Fermentations Wine Tasting (0.3 km), and Amphora Gallery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Creekside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and hiking.
Which room amenities are available at Creekside Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Creekside Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Creekside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe, Linn's Restaurant, and The Sow's Ear Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Creekside Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nitt Witt Ridge (1.7 km), The Old Santa Rosa Creek Chapel (0.3 km), and Cambria Jailhouse (1.7 km).
Is Creekside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cambria HotelsCambria Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CambriaHotels near Creekside Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire