We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dirty, carpet is absolutely disgusting, our kids feet were black from walking around the rooms and hallways. The interior of the hotel rooms are dated by 30 years, the pillows were small and really thin, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The tv was even an old school tube tv. We had friends in other rooms who had glass...

1Thank David R
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience which was not as per your expectation. We have taken note of your feedback and will address it accordingly and will make sure all your concerns are address during our up coming renovation.

Dauin, Philippines
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Extra large rooms, good bed, clean, friendly staff, breakfast included...eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee etc at fair price! A place to crash and be ready for the road again, or possibly a base to explore the area including Oxnard, and if your a sports fan, a boxing fan, visit the Robert Garcia Boxing Academy(RGBA) just a little bit north in an...

Thank fredbblock
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fredbblock we are extremely happy to hear about your comfortable stay and your feedback about friendly staff and breakfast as we keep striving hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we look forward to see you again.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016

One star is too generous. Booked this hotel stay through a rewards network, and thankfully did not spend any $ out of pocket. First non-smoking room given smelled of heavy cigarette smoke with big stains on the carpet. Second room given smelled marginally better. Because of the late hour, and we were too tired to look for other accommodations, we...

1Thank newmediasoup2
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear newmediasoup2 we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience and have take a note of your feedback regarding the expired permit which is issued by the state office have been updated and was informed that they are aware about the expired permit and due to back log they are not able to send updated permit and will be...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

After contacting the hotel regarding my reservation I was told that they didn't have my reservation on file and would need a card number to make the reservation (this was the day of). I provided a card number and was told that card would be charged, this was fine. When I arrived I found out that I had been charged...

Thank Eva B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience and condition of the room as per your liking. We have taken a note of your feedback and will make sure all the rooms are clean and in there best condition.

Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The property needs to be demolished. Worn, dirty public areas and rooms. Our room had torn, filthy furniture. Filthy disgusting carpet that I wore socks to walk on. I slept on top of the sheets Thread bare sheets, no blanket, rumpled worn pillows. A dirty noisy air conditioner. After 2 hours drive in traffic from my Father's hospital inLA we...

Thank brian k
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian we are extremely sorry to hear about your not so pleasant experience in our hotel. Regarding incidental deposit every guest is required incidentals deposit which goes back upon your check out deposit requirements are also listed online under hotel policy. But we can taken note of your concerns and will work on it along with the condition of...

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel insisted on photocopying my Drivers License AND my credit card and keeping a hard copy.As my husband is in international IT Security, I knew this was a bad idea as many identity hacks are done with information left on a printer/scanner or by staff. As the room was pre-paid a week before and there was no restaurant, mini...

2Thank Uridev
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience and will take your feedback into consideration and will make changes accordingly.

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The breakfast and pool were the best part of the hotel. The spa was dirty and cloudy but "ok" as far as cleanliness goes. The breakfast was great and the cook treated us with respect and friendliness (unlike the front desk employee who was extremely rude) EVERYTHING else was awful. The room was disgusting. The carpet was STICKY. Not just...

2Thank beachcalsix
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for your not so present stay and will look into your concerns and will resolve it ASAP.

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

That's really it. There's a bed to sleep in, a shower and sink. It's very outdated and the wall paper is peeling off the walls everywhere. The faucet handles had mold growing in them and there were cracks in the tub. The beds were springy and two little pillows on each bed. The AC worked but never got really cool...

1Thank Janelle B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience, we have taken note of your feedback and are in the process of remodeling our property soon.

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here because we needed a budget friendly place near Ventura. The pros were the place has a quick check-in and friendly staff. The cons were the beds feel old and not very comfortable. They have a swamp type cooler for A/C and it only has an on and off setting. It was loud. There were rips in the...

Thank stargazer008
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are in the process of complete remodeling and updates very soon.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

If I could give them a negative star I would. We made reservations 3 weeks in advance and informed them then and there that we have a service dog and that we had written documentation from a psychologist stated that he is a service dog. They refused service to us, stating that it was an expired form. This form is...

2Thank Bridgette F

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (112)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (26)
Room/Suite (31)
View from Room (1)
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
658 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
329 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
7.2 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Road, Camarillo, CA 93010 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: ₹ 4,473 - ₹ 7,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites on the backside of hotel were quiet.”
spokanesalsa, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
redzins, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
sheranasisko, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
timwW7245HX, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side top floor. Less freeway noise and no noise above you.”
DRosmaier, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5