We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 633: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great and lots of pace room on the 2nd floor over looking the parking lot and could see out to the mountains in the back ground. Close to everything in Calistoga. Walk to center of town in 5 minn. There is sauna, steam room and heated pool and a hot tub. We are coming back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar V
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean. They are remodeling but it doesn't take away from the clean rooms and great breakfast. I definitely like the free transportation around town. Very convenient! The hotel location has a nice little downtown area where people can drink and eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan D
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel. The staff was so nice, checking in and out was easy, the rooms were big and clean. They were super accommodating and let us check into our room early. The complimentary breakfast was no joke and had a nice variety. The only complaint is that they were doing construction in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousF7864HT
Northern NV
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is evident that this Best Western is a bit more upscale than one imagines when they hear that brand name. To say that we were pleased with the location, the rooms and the amenities would be an understatement. And the staff was over-the-top helpful and friendly. our room was freshly updated with new mattresses, carpets and other items. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freedog96150
Arcata, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place.to stay with a nice.breakfast. Sandra at.the front.desk was especially helpful and courteous. We stayed here while our father was in St. HELENA Hospital as ithe was only about 10 minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisters22015
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review

How very kind of you mention Sandra. She is a wonderful part of our team. I hope your father is doing well. Best wishes to you and yours.

Visalia, California, Usa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the BW Plus Stevenson Manor in Calistoga many times over the past five or more years. It has always been quiet, comfortable, efficient, and run by excellent, caring staff. Extensive remodeling has been in progress for about a year. For the most part, they have done an excellent job of managing the construction to keep it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are speaking with the renovations crew to address the concerns mentioned in your comments. I am so sorry for the housekeeping oversight. We do truly appreciate your staying with us and will use your feedback to make the necessary improvements.

Anaheim, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

There were so many things wrong with this hotel that it's difficult to write it all here. The sink plumbing didn't drain properly. The TV feed didn't work properly. The mattress should have been replaced 5 years ago. This is a BW Plus, but there was nothing plus about it. I couldn't wait to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6305ABdavidd
Stephen P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review

Dear David, I am so sorry to hear about your experience and want to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, being a small hotel we do not have maintenance staff on site during the late evening, thus we were unable to address your sink until the next morning. I was glad to hear that our front desk...

Manteca, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

i chose this hotel because of value and my rewards. Online and in the lobby it states theyre under construction M-F 8-5. Ok so I was staying sat- sun. No problem right? Well I arrived at 3pm Saturday to check in and got to my room to hear power tools outside my door. I wanted to relax! After all it's...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkies21
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review

My sincere apologies that noise disturbed your stay with us. There was no planned work to be done on the weekend of your stay and it may of been a miscommunication between the hotel and the contractor. We try to be respectful of our guests during our renovations. I am so sorry we disappointed you.

Oslo
Reviewed 16 November 2016

A friendly hotel with nice rooms, centrally located in Calistoga, a few minutes’ walk from the town centre. No restaurant at the hotel, but a good choice within walking distance. A good complimentary breakfast was served every morning in the newly decorated reception area. The local bike shop provides winery visits on bike, so park your car at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinkytoys
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and got to tour our part of the valley on bikes. It is a unique perspective to pedal around the area, you move a little slower but you get to soak up the atmosphere more.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This was a great place to stay on our day trip to the Napa area! They had the best continental breakfast I've ever had and the staff was very friendly. They are currently under construction, but it wasn't a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda_griffiths5
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review

Thank you!

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Fireplace King Room (62)
Viewed
Double Room (54)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (63)
Viewed
King Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
The pool (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
1.0 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
475 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.4 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
376 reviews
1.0 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
410 reviews
40.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now through August the hotel's central courtyard is closed for renovations. We are expanding the breakfast room and lobby, plus adding an elevator. It will be noisy and messy Monday - Friday from 9 AM-5 PM. Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Price Range: ₹ 8,738 - ₹ 17,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are large and I like it upstairs. There is elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles tripwguny, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a jacuzzi tub in our room. Did not request it so I do not know if this is standard or not. But if this appeals to you, ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles freedog96150, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only two floors at the hotel; ground floor is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles dinkytoys, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Prefer rooms on the east side facing the mountains. Nice business work area.”
 of 5 bubbles mexicoamigo, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area but most rooms face street or parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jacksonfoodie2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay