We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlin Country Cottages

Orbitz.comUS$ 181*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 194*
US$ 181*
US$ 194*
US$ 194*
US$ 181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlin Country Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carlin Country Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were very disappointed to find that our one-bedroom unit didn't actually have a separate bedroom, it was one big room with two queen beds side by side. We booked for two couples and were expecting to be able to have some privacy. The unit wasn't adequately supplied for four people and I had to ask for extra bowls, plates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy C
Ukiah, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms clean and spacious. Deep jacuzzi tubs in room. Equipped with mini or full kitchens. Pleasant grounds. Some outside picnic and barbecue ares. Some rooms good for couples. Other larger units accommodate families. Friendly management. Great shuttle service that they participate in called the vine. It's free door to door service. No worries about wine tasting and driving. Our unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abracadabraman
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We found the room and service excellent. The advantages of a hot spring, using the rooms Whirlpool, with privacy and a very nice, comfortable, room with lovely tile well cared for and expertly appointed. Nice staff, very helpful. Safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for taking the time to share about your great experience at Carlin Country Cottages. I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit at Carlin Country Cottages. I sincerely hope I am able to welcome you back very soon. Thank you, Ashika Singh General Manager

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I received a very pleasant welcome at the front desk, where a 3.5 out of 5 star rating sign is proudly displayed. He asked if we were staying for one night. Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!. I can barely stop laughing. I wanted one night (Saturday), but every place I checked, including this one, has a two night minimum, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBScoold
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience.We are in a process off remolding and replacing the furnitures and other amenties in our rooms. Weekends are our busy time thats why we have 2 nights minimum and we only have 15 cottages, once we reserve the cottages and say no to other reservations it very hard to...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

I recently stayed at Carlin Cottages and had a fantastic time! The room was very clean, the property was well kept, making me feel very much At home! As a promptly manager of 90 condominium units, I can honestly say the manager there cares a great deal for the property and the guests. The pool was great, the atmosphere relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for taking the time to post about your experience! I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit at Carlin Country Cottages. I sincerely hope I am able to welcome you back very soon. Thank you, Ashika Singh General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The challenge here is one of value. This place would be just fine at 89 a night. For over 200 it is disappointing. Given the scarcity of rooms in Napa I am sure guests will continue to reserve here. But unless efforts are made to meet the guest expectations the bad reviews will persist. Overall, the place is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbs2001
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience you were expecting and want you to know that we are making corrections to fix them. We are in a process off remolding and replacing the furnitures and other amenties in our rooms. Weekends are our busy time thats why we have 2 nights minimum and we only have 15...

Chappaqua, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The website is deceptive. Although the room was clean, it was very dated. the shower pressure was quite low. The parking was assigned. When I booked the room I asked if I could be in a room which would be vey accessible. When I arrived, my comments were dismissed by the female manager. The office does not open until 9:00am....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnMarieBF
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry about your disappointing experience and appreciate you letting us know. We open our office at 8.30am for our employees to get the keys to have the pool and hot tub cleaned and ready for our guest and close till 9am then reopen at 9am. We do let all our guest know our opening and closing hours, so...

Oakdale, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

While this property is older, it is "up and coming" in my opinion. My room had a jacuzzi with mineral water that was nice and private. However, mineral water has a smell and it would be good for folks to know that before they turn it on. The bed was fairly comfortable and firm. I enjoyed overlooking the pool that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisadaniel
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are working on some upgrades inside the rooms. Hope to see you soon and hopefully by then some upgrades are completed in our rooms. Thank you, Ashika Singh General Manager

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I have stayed twice here and always had a pleasant experience. The two stays were under old and new management. I have worked in hospitality and retail and have developed respect for people working in these industries. The staff were friendly, helpful and even went the extra mile when we forgot one of our bottles of wine in the fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience! I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit at Carlin Country Cottages. I sincerely hope I am able to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Ashika Singh General Manager

Manchester, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My daughter and I stayed just one night over Memorial Weekend. We booked Carlin Cottages because it was the only place we could find that allowed just one night. When we checked in, the young lady at the desk could not find the keys to our room and lamented that the previous occupants might have taken them. She had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry about your disappointing experience and appreciate you letting us know. We are in a process off remolding and replacing the furnitures and other amenties in our rooms. We are sorry that your room keys were not given to you at the checkin time. Sometimes guest leaves the keys in the room when they checkout and the housekeepers...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
1.1 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
501 reviews
0.6 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
406 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
1.1 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
425 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Carlin Country Cottages

Address: 1623 Lake St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1329
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Price Range: ₹ 10,186 - ₹ 17,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carlin Country Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Carlin Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlin Country Cottages Hotel Calistoga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlin Country Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Carlin Country Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In March 2017, Cottage 14, bad as it was, was still better stocked than Cottage 15.”
janicer439, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Although there is a large outdoor pool, we much prefer the privacy of in-suite hot tub.”
LuckyM_11, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe the pictures, internet does not work no hair dryer as advertised”
cynthiasL5071HB, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop and you will find this room compares well.”
, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“keep looking”
JBScoold, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 181* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 194
Expedia.comUS$ 181
Hotwire.comUS$ 181
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates