We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carlin Country Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlin Country Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mold smell, huge stains on carpet, front door does not lock, not a two room suite, what a laugh The internet connection does not work, Refrigerator does not cool. What else, no hair dryer, They have a no return policy once you pay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

older units, quaint with spa tub in room. no bath fan was disconcerting. good quiet location within easy strolling distance of main street shops and restaurants. priced well. well maintained swimming pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank furch1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were very disappointed to find that our one-bedroom unit didn't actually have a separate bedroom, it was one big room with two queen beds side by side. We booked for two couples and were expecting to be able to have some privacy. The unit wasn't adequately supplied for four people and I had to ask for extra bowls, plates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Ukiah, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms clean and spacious. Deep jacuzzi tubs in room. Equipped with mini or full kitchens. Pleasant grounds. Some outside picnic and barbecue ares. Some rooms good for couples. Other larger units accommodate families. Friendly management. Great shuttle service that they participate in called the vine. It's free door to door service. No worries about wine tasting and driving. Our unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abracadabraman
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We found the room and service excellent. The advantages of a hot spring, using the rooms Whirlpool, with privacy and a very nice, comfortable, room with lovely tile well cared for and expertly appointed. Nice staff, very helpful. Safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for taking the time to share about your great experience at Carlin Country Cottages. I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit at Carlin Country Cottages. I sincerely hope I am able to welcome you back very soon. Thank you, Ashika Singh General Manager

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I received a very pleasant welcome at the front desk, where a 3.5 out of 5 star rating sign is proudly displayed. He asked if we were staying for one night. Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!. I can barely stop laughing. I wanted one night (Saturday), but every place I checked, including this one, has a two night minimum, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBScoold
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience.We are in a process off remolding and replacing the furnitures and other amenties in our rooms. Weekends are our busy time thats why we have 2 nights minimum and we only have 15 cottages, once we reserve the cottages and say no to other reservations it very hard to...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

I recently stayed at Carlin Cottages and had a fantastic time! The room was very clean, the property was well kept, making me feel very much At home! As a promptly manager of 90 condominium units, I can honestly say the manager there cares a great deal for the property and the guests. The pool was great, the atmosphere relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for taking the time to post about your experience! I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit at Carlin Country Cottages. I sincerely hope I am able to welcome you back very soon. Thank you, Ashika Singh General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The challenge here is one of value. This place would be just fine at 89 a night. For over 200 it is disappointing. Given the scarcity of rooms in Napa I am sure guests will continue to reserve here. But unless efforts are made to meet the guest expectations the bad reviews will persist. Overall, the place is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbs2001
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience you were expecting and want you to know that we are making corrections to fix them. We are in a process off remolding and replacing the furnitures and other amenties in our rooms. Weekends are our busy time thats why we have 2 nights minimum and we only have 15...

Chappaqua, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The website is deceptive. Although the room was clean, it was very dated. the shower pressure was quite low. The parking was assigned. When I booked the room I asked if I could be in a room which would be vey accessible. When I arrived, my comments were dismissed by the female manager. The office does not open until 9:00am....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnMarieBF
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry about your disappointing experience and appreciate you letting us know. We open our office at 8.30am for our employees to get the keys to have the pool and hot tub cleaned and ready for our guest and close till 9am then reopen at 9am. We do let all our guest know our opening and closing hours, so...

Oakdale, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

While this property is older, it is "up and coming" in my opinion. My room had a jacuzzi with mineral water that was nice and private. However, mineral water has a smell and it would be good for folks to know that before they turn it on. The bed was fairly comfortable and firm. I enjoyed overlooking the pool that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisadaniel
georgicos, General Manager at Carlin Country Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are working on some upgrades inside the rooms. Hope to see you soon and hopefully by then some upgrades are completed in our rooms. Thank you, Ashika Singh General Manager

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.5 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
464 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
1.1 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
372 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
1.0 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Carlin Country Cottages

Address: 1623 Lake St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1329
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Price Range: ₹ 8,304 - ₹ 15,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carlin Country Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Carlin Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlin Country Cottages Hotel Calistoga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlin Country Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Carlin Country Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't believe the pictures, internet does not work no hair dryer as advertised”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiasL5071HB, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop and you will find this room compares well.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“keep looking”
 of 5 bubbles JBScoold, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, great pool, great staff”
 of 5 bubbles Y9273ILsusanr, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Reserve the Jacuzzi in the room”
 of 5 bubbles zooba13, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay