Château Vaudreuil

Château Vaudreuil

21700 Route Transcanadienne, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec J7V 8P7 Canada
Unique suite closed bedroom with a king bed
Traveller (381)
Chambre
Room & Suite (113)
View from the restaurant
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 7 hotels in Vaudreuil-Dorion
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
On the shores of Lac des Deux Montagnes, with only 40 minutes drive from Downtown Montreal and 30 minutes from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, you will discover this 5-star and four-diamond luxury hotel, where every detail has been thought of to welcome you to an environment of unforgettable moments, it is the Château Vaudreuil. From the breathtaking entrance hall adorned with European accents, to the meticulously tended gardens, you’ll be immersed in the enchanting atmosphere and all the experiences the hotel has to offer. The Chateau Vaudreuil’s charm allows you to step back in time to European architecture starting with its charming lobby decorated with marble floors, brass trim and a coffered ceiling with magnificent chandeliers. The tranquil “Lac des Deux Montagnes’' views will transport you to reminiscent Lago de Como in Italy, whether from the Lake-side Collection of Room or Suite, while indulging your eye with views of 25 acres of manicured gardens.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
French
589Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 303
  • 152
  • 58
  • 34
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
karenMOreilly wrote a review Sept 2021
Montreal
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night so I could work remotely and keep an appointment I had with someone from the area. The hotel is beautiful, the renovations are gorgeous and I can totally understand why someone would want to have an event here! Speaking of events, there was apparently some special event happening the day I checked out, which is great but the extra staff in the lobby literally asking you over and over again anytime they saw you if you had a room at the hotel was beyond rude. The tone was accusatory and at one point after I confirmed that I was staying in the hotel I was literally chased down the hallway leading to the restaurant and asked for 'proof' that I was staying there. I gave my name and room number multiple times while they checked their list. I finally pulled out my room key when I saw they couldn't find me on the list.

As for the rooms, my room was beautiful but the description stated that all these types of rooms had a 'lake view' mine was a parking lot view. When I inquired they changed my room to a dark and poorly decorated room that had a tiny window facing the lake. I declined the change and kept my original parking lot view. They did offer me a 10% discount for the lack of a view which was nice. They didn't give me the discount until I emailed them when I got home and pointed out that it was offered but not applied. This was my first time leaving the house other than for necessities since March 2020 so needless to say I was nervous but hopeful that the cleaning protocols were in place to keep us all safe. While the room did look very clean, when I found a pair of socks belonging to a previous guest on the floor near the bed, I had to question how thoroughly the room was cleaned.

You can't unwind and watch tv unless you want to stream from your own account if you have one (I do not) or pay for a movie because you only have access to a handful of basic channels otherwise, and all of them cut out every few seconds. The TV menu includes 'hotel services' so I thought I would order some room service but that option doesn't work. It also offers self check out on the TV but it doesn't work either. I never did find out if they offered room service as I couldn't find a menu or any information even online.

I am from Montreal originally and have family and friends in the area so I travel there often but I won't be staying here again. For the same price you can have a much nicer experience and not get treated like a trespasser when moving about the premises.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 20 Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the series of disappointing experiences you encountered. We would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Warm regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
si4ndccc wrote a review Jul 2022
Longfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was fully booked online but a quick phone call established that a suite was available at a reasonable rate. Hotel was very clean and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The room had a lake view and was a good size with a separate lounge area. The walk in shower in particular was fantastic. Food in the restaurant was of high quality. The only downside was that the restaurant was closed on Sunday. No problem as there were plenty of places to eat locally. Whilst the hotel is just off the highway, you could not hear it at all in the hotel. Hotel had plenty of parking and also had electric car charging points. A very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy our restaurant. We hope to welcome you in the future where you can experience our Italian restuarant, Villa Elina. Kind regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sultan Of Travel 007 wrote a review Feb 2020
Montreal, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel.beautiful rooms.lovely pool.we went for my wife's birthday. We ate at the hotel restaurant. Took 3.5 hours to serve a meal that was mediocre at best.they did that to make you buy more wine at a rip off price of $50 a bottle.I had my whole family and the bill came up to $850 for really very plane crappy service and lousy food.very disappointed. Also they seated us at a corner away from the live music.I hated the place.simply disgusting.
I will never eat at the hotel restaurant.
Next day we're tried the brunch at the pavilion which was lovely.great selection.beautiful food
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 20 Apr 2024
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wife's birthday with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and lovely pool. However, we are deeply sorry to learn of the disappointing experience you had at our restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the brunch at the Pavilion and found the selection to be delightful. We hope that this experience has helped to restore some of your faith in our establishment. Warm regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reuben M wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely terrible experience! I highly recommend anyone with a child to not stay here. They advertise fridges are included, however when arriving they inform you they have a mini bar only which does not keep things cold. They advertise and confirmed through a phone call that a crib would be available, however they only provide a pack and play with no mattress. Requesting a cot for my child instead of the terrible rock of a surface in the pack and play took 5 hours and 6 phone calls which led to my child being up 2 hours past his bedtime, getting cranky, and me and my wife missing out on 2 hours of my cousin's wedding due to this. In multiple rooms, the alarm clock was set to go off at 6am waking up my child and setting him up for another cranky day. Hotel staff decided that it was sufficient to "waive the fee" for the fridge even though it was already advertised that it was included.

It is a lovely hotel, very pretty, with great ambience, but if you have a child or want any type of customer service from the staff i would never recommend staying here. Have a wedding at the chateau? stay at a hotel nearby and drive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 20 Apr 2024
We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back for a more seamless and enjoyable stay in the future. Warm regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod P wrote a review Aug 2023
Zirconia, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is well worth adding to life's experiences. It is expansive, with well maintained grounds, a waterfront onto the Saint Lawrence and lovely views. Whilst 45 minute drive to downtown Montreal it's price is less than half mid-range hotel there and no parking (charge) headache.
It is a five star experience. At 7.00 am the drive to YUL Airport less than 30 minutes.
As to room comfort you can not do better.
We have traveled fairly widely in the world and can attest this is of the best
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 19 Apr 2024
We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and the beautiful surroundings around Château Vaudreuil! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Château in the future for another wonderful stay. Kind regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike W wrote a review Jan 2020
Maui, Hawaii
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had been there for a retreat with another organization over 10 years ago and had been satisfied then so suggested it for my current organization’s retreat as we were looking for somewhere convenient to Ottawa and Montréal. I saw some significant upgrades and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and incredibly patient when we stayed in the restaurant till closing (and a bit beyond). The meeting facilities were everything we needed with excellent breakfast and lunch options laid out for us. The rooms are super comfortable with all conveniences and very restful beds.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 20 Apr 2024
Thank you for choosing to host your organization's retreat with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could provide a convenient and satisfying retreat venue for your team. Warm regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louise-guyg wrote a review Dec 2022
Ottawa, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Chateau Vaudreuil following a wedding at the same location. We had exceptional temperature for late October (sunny & hot). I had reserved a room many months before the wedding. We paid a little extra for an upgraded room. A few days before our arrival, I called the hotel for info and spoke to Muhammed, he was very polite & helpful. At our arrival, Gail greeted us and gave us our room. It was modern, big, nice & clean (5th floor). We had a patio door with a balcony overlooking the lake's small beach & hotel grounds. We enjoyed the wedding and All the appetizers & food served was excellent, tasty & served at the right temperature. I have food allergies (we had filled our allergy info prior) and they remembered & adjusted my dinner appetizer for my safety. All the employees we met were polite, friendly & gave an excellent service. Thank you, Muhammed, Gail & All others we met. We recommend the Chateau Vaudreuil !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay at Chateau Vaudreuil following the wedding at our venue. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you particularly enjoyed our accomodations, as well as the wedding festivities. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bm B wrote a review Mar 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I, daughter, and son stayed at Chateau Vaudreuil over the weekend for 2 nights. I normally don't write reviews but felt I had to let people know just how truly wonderful our stay was. First of all, the staff are amazing! We felt welcomed and pampered from the moment we entered the hotel. Our experience at the restaurant for our evening meal was 5 star- the ambiance, service, quality of food, live music (musician was fantastic), presentation of food etc were enjoyed very much. We can't stop talking about it. We chose to stay at the hotel for breakfast on both mornings and again we were over the moon because of the quality and selection of food, very friendly service, beautiful surroundings and overall feeling of the hotel. The hotel was impeccably clean and and oh so beautifully decorated. I loved the stunning fresh floral arrangements positioned throughout the hotel. My family and I also enjoyed the very clean swimming pool, sauna, and hot tub as well as a nice family walk outside along the extensive hotel grounds. A huge shout out to the manager and staff at Chateau Vaudreuil- thank you for your service. You made our March Break feel very special. We are already planning our next trip to this exquisite hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Château Vaudreuil. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic stay with us for your March Break getaway! We hope to welcome you back for another exquisite stay in the future. Kind regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lydele t wrote a review Aug 2023
Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at the Chateau was a wonderful experience, so much more than just a place to sleep. We booked three suites for our family and we were just delighted with the comfortable accommodation, the beautiful setting and the warmth of every single member of the staff. Our grandchildren will remember this place fondly for a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay at Château Vaudreuil! We are thrilled to hear that your time with us was more than just a comfortable place to rest; it was a memorable family experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your family back to Château in the future for another wonderful stay. Warm regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn L wrote a review Nov 2022
Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I dined there for our 51st Anniversary as we live only 1 km away. The food and service were excellent. The wine choice was also very good but somewhat pricy.
Later checking the wine price with the SAQ price I realized that the mark-up was 500%, A pre-tax bottle at $23 was sold for $115. A $60 price would have been more appropriate. That would have warranted a higher rating.

We will return because the food and service are excellent but we will be more careful with our wine selection.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Vaudreuil, Owner at Château Vaudreuil
Responded 20 Apr 2024
Thank you for celebrating your 51st anniversary with us and for sharing your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the excellent food and service during your dining experience. However, we sincerely apologize for any disappointment regarding the pricing of the wine selection. We appreciate your loyalty and understanding, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable dining experience. Warm regards, The Château Vaudreuil Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy S asked a question Mar 2022
Ottawa, Canada35 contributions29 helpful votes
Is the pool currently accessible during Covid?
tobagofuncow asked a question Oct 2017
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there a shuttle service to hudson
Answer from Rosette A
Montreal, Canada30 contributions8 helpful votes
No Idea, sorry I wasn't able to help.
Barbara B asked a question Mar 2017
Bethesda, Maryland24 contributions27 helpful votes
Is there a golf course at the hotel or close by? Are there other golf resorts in this part of Canada?
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Hello Barbara, There is no golf course on our resort, but we do have a partnership with the private golf course Summerlea! Otherwise, like mentionned above, the Vaudreuil Golf Club, Harwood Golf Club and Saint-Lazare Golf club are good, public courses. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information! Best regards, Sonia M.
MeganMunro wrote a tip Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada1,352 contribution393 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed overlooking the front of the hotel and were a touch worried about potential noise, but there was none."
Read full review
DadFromMaine wrote a tip Nov 2019
Maine408 contributions133 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get as high as you can to avoid the lounge noise"
Read full review
CarloAmmendolia wrote a tip Sept 2019
Toronto, Canada40 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We got the last one but all the rooms look fantastic"
Read full review
Steph's honest review wrote a tip Sept 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"we had room 216 and it was noisy all night with wedding reception music."
Read full review
Mr-ErnestZambrano wrote a tip Aug 2019
Oakville, Canada27 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The view to the Lake is Beautiful"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vaudreuil-Dorion area.
PRICE RANGE
₹17,550 - ₹20,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau vaudreuil hotel vaudreuil, chateau hotel vaudreuil, hotel chateau vaudreuil, vaudreuil chateau hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chateau Vaudreuil Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecVaudreuil-Dorion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHÂTEAU VAUDREUIL (Vaudreuil-Dorion) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Château Vaudreuil
Which popular attractions are close to Château Vaudreuil?
Nearby attractions include Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue Canal (4.6 km), Zoo Ecomuseum (6.1 km), and Morgan Arboretum (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Château Vaudreuil?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Château Vaudreuil?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Château Vaudreuil?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Château Vaudreuil?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Château Vaudreuil?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patate et Persil, Smoke Meat Pete, and le Surcouf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Château Vaudreuil?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Château Vaudreuil?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Château Vaudreuil offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Château Vaudreuil have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Château Vaudreuil accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vaudreuil-Dorion HotelsVaudreuil-Dorion Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Vaudreuil-DorionHotels near Château Vaudreuil
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire