We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,425: English reviews
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed here because we had to catch a 6am flight home the following day. The airport shuttle is great. We returned our rental car to the airport the night before and took the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. Very easy and convenient. The hotel is nice. Because we were only there for a short time, we didn't utilize...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hudiva
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it was our pleasure to welcome you during your travels. It delights us to know that you had such a smooth, convenient arrival with our complimentary shuttle service and that you had a comfortable, relaxing time by our fire pits and guest rooms. Should you return to San Francisco, we hope you...

Yaounde, Cameroon
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We liked the hotel for the convenient location: we had one day to visit the city and a shuttle brought us from the airport to the hotel and to the train into the city. The staff was very friendly and the concierge lounge had nice food. The bar area gives out to a nice outside area where the kids could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Els M
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so happy to read about your wonderful review! It delights us to know that you enjoyed our waterfront location outside of the city and that you were able to explore the bayside trail right outside. We are also excited that our team and concierge provided you with excellent customer service! Thank you so much for your kind words,...

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We chose this hotel for the waterfront. Unfortunately we wanted to visit San Francisco and it was not near the attractions. There is a shuttle bus to airport and a train from airport to the Fisherman's Wharf area. We chose some activities with the consierge and we had to change them because we were given much misinformation. Hotel did refund...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudette S
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

It was truly our pleasure to welcome you to San Francisco, thank you for choosing us as your hosts. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our waterfront location & complimentary shuttle service, we are sorry to learn of the inconvenience our concierge has caused you, but are pleased to know that our team was able to refund...

North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I was very impressed with this hotel. Let's get the one bad thing out of the way.....the airport shuttle vans are in dire need of suspension system overhauls. However, I suspect this is true of most shuttle vans. Once I verified my fillings were still in place, I went inside and was met by smiles on every associates' faces. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorkus
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. While we are delighted that you were greeted with unparalleled standards of customer service, we are sorry to learn of the inconvenience our shuttle service has caused you. We are always striving to provide convenience to our guests as best as we...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here for one night en route to Canada from New Zealand. This is a well kept, clean hotel in a good location. Our room overlooked the lobby, (which would have been lovely if the windows were cleaner). Overall a very nice hotel. with very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peewee1010
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review with us, we truly enjoyed reading your wonderful review. Nothing delights us more than knowing that our team was friendly during your time here and that you enjoyed the waterfront view from our beautiful lobby. We appreciate your input regarding the windows and will pass your concerns along to our team. Thank you again,...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This is a very very nice airport hotel- I spent a week here, as the location was convenient for meetings all up and down the 101. The lobby and bar area is huge and very comfortable, the concierge lounge has lots of great options, including glass water bottles (environmentally friendly) and a variety of breakfast items. I appreciated the remodeled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D S
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your host for your travels, we are so pleased to hear that you had a delightful time with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed our beautiful lobby space as well as the concierge lounge. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you appreciated our newly renovated guest rooms and the fun plane views. We...

Peterborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

$25/day to park. Lounge open to GOLD ELITE only. Got turned away because I am only Silver Elite. REALLY??? No fridge or microwave in room. Try Courtyard a few blocks away much better. STARBUCKS not open till 7am so no free coffee unless you use room maker. For the higher price of the room you really get less.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave N
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Dave. We sincerely appreciate your input so we can continue to perfect guest experiences and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not the type of experience we strive to provide our guests with. We are working on equipping all our guest rooms with mini fridges, as we understand that...

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel Sunday 9/6/15 before an 8am flight Labor day 9/7/15. Beautiful hotel- large room- stayed on the non bay side which was very quiet- had read that the rooms facing the bay are noisy due to planes taking off and landing. Room was large with a couch, bathrooms modern and clean with good counter space as well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith H
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share a review with us, Judith. We are so glad that you chose us as your hosts for Labor Day weekend and that you enjoyed a spacious, quiet and beautiful room. It may please you to know that all our windows are double paned to avoid noise...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The new concierge club M is excellent, the staff was excellent. The rooms are good but not great. Not enough work surface for business, obviously not built with this in mind. Stayed three nights, started to feel cramped -not much they can do with existing building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D T
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so happy to welcome you to San Francisco, it delights us to know you had a brilliant stay with us. As always, we are so excited to learn that our team embodied excellent standards of hospitality and that you enjoyed our M Club Lounge. We are disappointed that our guest rooms did not meet your expectations due to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We chose this hotel when we returned from vancouver to san francisco as we were only staying one night and had to fly out of sfo for our trip back home. For that purpose the hotel was an excellent choice. The room was spacious and had everything we needed but the front desk was busy all the time and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarifeMedina
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

It truly brightens up our day to read about your experience, thank you for sharing with us. We are so excited to learn that you enjoyed our close proximity to SFO and were able to conveniently catch your flight the next morning. We appreciate your input regarding the front desk and concierge, and will make sure to pass this along...

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (196)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.6 km away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
953 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Address: 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Price Range: ₹ 11,809 - ₹ 32,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room is more than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalPete2010, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront rooms give you a view of the planes, but cost extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Artieandgumbo99, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I recommend having views of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles nicholascX8301OR, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the airport side are close to Highway 101”
 of 5 bubbles craigc409, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor to maximise the water views”
  • A winter sunrise view from the bed
 of 5 bubbles Lovinglife83, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5