We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portofino Inn Burbank

Booking.comUS$ 132*
View Deal
#13 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 132*
US$ 132*
US$ 132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Portofino Inn Burbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Portofino Inn Burbank
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We drove to Southern California and after 7 hours in the car we just wanted to kickback and rest for Tuesday's. We checked in at around 6:00PM. I called the front desk at 8:00PM to share the noise from the heavy equipment in parking lot was unacceptable. Person answering phone said he would speak to them. At 10:00PM I again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbirdauto11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first this is the worst customer service ever i reserved a room for non smoking and got a disgusting smelling smoky room withe the ionizer machine still running the i told the manager he said i will get you another room as i was waiting for them to clean it to see what the room looked like there was pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C O
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two days while visiting Universal Studios. It is affordable and at a short driving distance to the Universal Studios. There is free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking. You won't have trouble finding a parking space here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBugraT
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our future guests. We value and appreciate your business and welcome you back to visit us while in Burbank. Many of our guests choose of location due to the proximity to all of the Burbank attractions, including Universal Studios as you mentioned. Thank you once again. Best regards,

Springboro, OH
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had booked 3 nights here due to the location (great to use Lyft or Uber to go to Universal Studios Hollywood) and the higher reviews it was given on this site. We got there kind of late, so we may have been given "leftovers." We booked a king room. It was at the front on the ground floor, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathykicks13
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Our room had 3 major problems: 1. Toilet tank took about 30 minutes to refill, 2. the TV was stuck on the Weather Channel, 3. there was high pitched noise most of the night. Also this location is not very nice, sort of run down part of Burbank. In my opinion, no way this is a 4 star hotel! And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard V
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2017

You can find worse and you can find better but if you need a basic, affordable, relatively quiet, comfortable place for a night or a few days while you explore the Burbank area this will work. Downtown Burbank is about a ten minute walk across the Freeway - definitely worth walking and not driving - so lots of shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank celticgypsy
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Very average hotel in the heart of Burbank. Rooms are spacious. Very convenient for places like universal, Warner bros, Chinese theatre etc. Friendly staff and an ok breakfast on offer with the price of the room. Couple of downers include the appalling shower, more like a trickle, the lack of quality bath towels (very tiny!). Also, a rather noisy place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
East WA
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I've stayed a few times. It remains a solid, good value choice for overnight stays; I've used them right after nighttime arrival into Burbank airport, or the night prior to departure from Burbank airport - to which they are just a couple miles away. Their units have refrigerators and microwaves. The housecleaning is mildly variable; my last stay had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EaglesHonour
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with out future guests. We do value your feedback and business. We also would like to thank you for being a valued returning customer. Remember that when booking a stay with us, it is always best to book directly for the best prices since directly we have more flexibility and...

Burbank, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This a great motel, the ppl are super nice & helpful, I was in a bad situation & they were very patient & compassionate!!! The grounds are very clean & well kept up, the rooms are as well & it's safe as there is sum1 in the office 24/7 & they have cameras everywhere with a screen in office viewing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1newplc
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests and i' am glad we turned things around for you and made you feel save. We have cameras in most areas of the location, not because it is a bad area but simply because all of our guests safety is our number one priority, same as you did, we want...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel on Groupon a few days before visiting Disneyland. (Which, I think I ended up paying more). We were allowed to park in the garage before checking in, but we had to get a permit. We checked in after 9pm without any problems. The room was nice and clean with a decent sized balcony. Everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
593 reviews
1.1 km away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
617 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#14 of 20 in Burbank
80 reviews
3.2 km away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
662 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portofino Inn is a 50 room Hotel/Motel that is located in the heart of Burbank, we are only a few minutes away from the Disney studios, Warner Brother Studios, short drive from Griffith Observatory, Hollywood sign, Magic Mountain, Down town Los Angeles, Hollywood, Universal Studios and only 9 minutes away from Bob Hope Air Port... Portofino Inn offers King, Double Queen, (Smoking and non-smoking) Queen Handy-cap as well as a King non-smoking with a Jacuzzi. We are family oriented as well as great for business travelers, stay from one night and extend your stay as long as needed. Portofino Inn - Burbank is under NEW MANAGEMENT as of Jan. 2015. Please give us the pleasure to meet your hospitality needs and allow us the opportunity to earn/keep your business. We pride ourselves in the level of customer service we provide to each and every one of our customers. Every customer is our most important customer. Alfredo, Manager ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portofino Inn Burbank

Address: 924 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 95106
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: ₹ 8,234 - ₹ 12,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portofino Inn Burbank 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portofino Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Portofino Hotel Burbank
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portofino Inn Burbank staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Portofino Inn Burbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at the room first before you pay”
co244, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“inspect the room before unpacking, and speak up if there are problems”
richardv24, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms front the courtyard/park lot- a few do not, but have cramped exterior corridors. Noise was never excessive from the park lot.”
EaglesHonour, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Top (Second) floor, on end away from street.”
  • MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE
  • STAINS ON LAMP
  • PATCH JOBS EVERYWHERE
  • STAINS ON CHAIR
  • OLD MICROWAVE FROM THE 1980s?
  • EVERYTHING LOOKS GOOD AT A DISTANCE, BUT UP CLOSE, IT IS DIRTY
  • CHIPPED PAINT ABOVE HEADBOARD. WRINKLED BED SPREAD
  • AC LOOKS FAIRLY NEW; NOT TOO LOUD; WORKED WELL
BudgetTraveler91411, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have a lot of luggage? Choose main floor rooms as second storey is stair access only.”
AndreGK, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 132* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 132
CheapTicketsUS$ 132
TripAdvisorUS$ 132
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates