We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Anabelle Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 276*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 284*
US$ 276*
US$ 284*
US$ 276*
US$ 284*
US$ 277*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Anabelle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Anabelle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Williamsburg
Reviewed 28 March 2017

My experience at the Coast Annabelle in Burbank was not good right from the start. Even though I booked this room months ago and was staying for 5 nights, I arrived to find that I was given probably the worst room on the property. The room was right on a busy street (more about that later) and near both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. Our staff did its best to ensure your stay was positive after the issue with the clock by moving you to another room that had a clock with the correct time and the room not being located on the street side of the hotel,...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I chose to stay in Burbank for our trip instead of staying with friends. I used to live in Burbank, so I kind of knew where I wanted to be located for the week and I had heard about Coast Annabelle. I gave it a shot. Very friendly staff. Clean--and not just clean, housekeeping put the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at this hotel. It's older, needs updated and not a great value for the money. I paid $219 a night during the week. The "fitness center" was across the street at a local motel. It consisted of 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical and a couple of dumbells. Embarrassing. One positive note...the rain shower head was awesome. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuBmv1
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the issue you encountered. The Coast Anabelle Hotel and Safari Inn are owned by the same company and thus share amenities such as the fitness center, pool and restaurant. The hotel rooms were recently remodeled in 2015 and we are continuing to make changes to improve guest satisfaction. Our apologies for the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The Coast Anabelle was the perfect location for us to visit the studios and tour around Burbank! The room was well equipped and very clean! The restaurants food was fantastic and the burgers were remarkable! Dennis, the evening bartendar was an event on his own and a great time! Mostly the staff were outstanding, friendly and knowledgable, all of them!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARTHA D
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Campbell
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The room and staff were all nice, but there were a few things that were disappointing. 1. There is a bar on the first floor that was so noisy our first night that we had to request a new room and even after that we could still hear it. It ended up going past 10pm even though the bar closes...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spidrmike
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the issues you encountered. In regards to the noise, we are looking into this to find a solution. As for the shuttle, we inform guests upon making a reservation that it requires advance reservations as times are not guaranteed due to the volume of guests wanting to utilize the shuttle. Finally, the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Very clean room with an amazing shower! We were on the ground floor right behind the front desk and just to the left of the hotel bar area and restaurant. With a 1" gap at the bottom of the door, we encountered a lot of noise from 5pm until about 11pm. We also kept hearing the dumpster lid slam down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy C
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the amenities provided. We sincerely apologize for the noise issue and are looking into what we can do to rectify this problem. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you...

Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Comfortable, nice hotel with extra amenities that were super appreciated: free parking, free frequent shuttle to Universal Studios, guest robes, and second bathroom sink. Front desk staff was always very helpful. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpkay2016
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Castro Valley
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We will ONLY stay here when in the area. This hotel has charm, it is clean and inviting. The service all the way around is above and beyond. The bar and bistro is quaint and very home like, we loved it!!!! They really know ow to make you feel welcome. now the rooms, CLEAN and spacious. Everything so fresh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertdO3662AU
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

New York
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The room itself is clean, which was only thing I liked about this hotel. The location is kinda tricky, since it is in the middle of run-down neighborhood although one can argue it is close to many landmarks. Its rate ($250/night incl parking) cannot be justified and I would book somewhere else if I come back to California next time....

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jungwook K
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. Our hotel is located in a residential neighborhood and is quite safe. The surroundings are well maintained with many families living in the area. Our rates like any other hotel vary depending upon occupancy but we do offer a AAA, senior and...

Cheshire
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The hotel was really nice. The food was the best we had the whole trip. The staff and shuttle driver were all so helpful. Having shuttle service to the airport and Universal helped us choose this hotel but the staff, food and hotel itself will keep me coming back.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 663jerrir
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
625 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
855 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Address: 2011 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2641
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: ₹ 14,516 - ₹ 18,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Anabelle Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Anabelle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time I ask for room off Olive St., Traffic a little loud. ”
vaux01015, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing Olive street can be a bit noisy. It didn't really bother me, however if you're a light sleeper I could see someone wanting to request a room on the other side of the hotel. ”
602altheac, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing Olive avenue and that may help with noise.”
14sbd, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor.”
TammyC28, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has very thin ceilings and walls. Don't open the water bottle since it will add $5 to your bill..Stay somewhere else for much cheaper rate.”
, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 276* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 276
Hotels.comUS$ 277
CancelonUS$ 284
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates