We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Host Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 663: English reviews
Start your review of Best Host Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Loved everything about my visit to the Best Host Inn staffs where so friendly and helpful room was nice and clean great parking plus free breakfast drinks I'm definitely coming back and price is excellent,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naneeh D
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

I love everything about this review, Naneeh! Thanks so much for taking to Trip Advisor with such kind words and for staying with us in the first place. If you're ever again in the area, know that you've always got a place to stay. Sincerely, Mike, Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early in the morning for a day at Knott's and were allowed to park there for the day saving us a few bucks. The night at the hotel was just fine. The gift basket was a nice touch, and the breakfast was great and all of this for a fair price. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1mohb3
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

We look forward to having you back! Thank you for spending a night with us and for leaving this review! I always appreciate hearing from our guests. Sincerely, Mike, Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago

we loved the property and its closeness to Knotts Berry Farm. The room was roomy and clean and came with a WELCOME basket. Staff was super accommodating. Breakfast was great- and we were able to park our car for the day while we went to Knotts. LOVED this Inn for a family overnight-er that's close to home. WE will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy E
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

We loved having you, Brandy! Thanks you so much for enjoying our hospitality, warmth, and convenience, and for being so kind and leaving such a phenomenal review on Trip Advisor! Pay us another visit anytime you're in the area. Sincerely, Mike, Owner

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

so outside of neighboring room tenants slamming doors and yelling at 3am in the morning and our room having no hot water pressure or working smoke alarm everything was great. moved to another room only to be greeted by roaches. the dude on duty did nothing but lied to us about the crappy neighbors telling us he was kicking them...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave F
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After some local plans fell through, Best Host gave brilliant prices, great facilities, and excellent customer service!! Big shout out to Albert who was exceptionally helpful after someone (me!) missed her international flight home! He helped me sort out my phone calls, trips to the airport and got me a late breakfast to soothe my aching hip pocket! Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoslynBee
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

I'll be sure to let Albert know how much he helped out, RoslynBee, and I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review like this. I'm thrilled to see we were here for you when those plans fell through and look forward to us being there for you the next time you're in town. Thanks again, Mike, Owner

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for my sons 5th birthday at knotts berry farm. I read the reviews and they seemed great. We got to the hotel about a hour early and they let us check in early for a $25 fee. I was a little bit disappointed because I heared great reviews on the gift basket and we didn't receive one. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa C
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to see you were disappointed by the first night of your stay, Lisa. The convenience and comfort of our guests is our highest priority, so I really hope you'll allow us another chance to wow you with our hospitality! Sincerely, Mike, Owner

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Host Inn for 2 nights to celebrate our son's 3rd birthday at Knotts Berry Farm. We chose the hotel for the great location to the park as well as free breakfast and wifi. Hotel staff decorated our room and left a few other birthday treats that made our son feel so special. With shuttles to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for celebrating your son's birthday with us, Sara, and for taking the time to leave us such a great review after your stay! We're all about the comfort of our guests, and we love doing everything we can to make a birthday special. Anytime you're in town, you're always welcome here. Sincerely, Mike, Owner

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I took our 2.5-year-old and our 9-month-old to California with the intention of going to Knott's Berry Farm. We arrived at Best Host Inn and check-in was a breeze (bonus: free cookies, coffee, popcorn and juice in the lobby!). We had a two-queen room on the third floor and it was simple, but clean. The included breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimba115
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

First of all, I hope your little one is feeling better! I'm sorry you guys had to cut your visit short, and I'm glad you were comfortable and pleased with everything while you were here. It's wonderful to know that we left such an impression, and I really appreciate the glowing review. I hope you'll get another chance to make...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed at the Best Host for four nights and all four nights were perfect. The breakast was a hot and wonderful choice of eggs, bacon, sausages, toast, waffles, cereal, yogourt, juicme at te Best Host.e, s to the staff and especially Albert for my tipotatoes and coffee. a very nice couple who manage the dining room. Now for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

The whole stay was perfect? Wow, Victor -- thank you for such a huge compliment! It's really great knowing the breakfast, room, and service alike were this impressive, and I'll be sure to pass the kind words along to Albert. I hope we'll get to welcome you in again someday! Until then, Mike, Owner

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel! We stayed in the family suite with bunk beds. The hotel seems a little old but feels clean and has excellent customer service! Fernando one day and Albert the next, were at the desk and both greeted us with a smile and seemed eager to help us. Complimentary prizes for the kids, cookies, popcorn, fruit and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky K
MIke R, Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review

Becky, it's great to hear your stay was nothing short of perfect -- what a compliment! It means a lot knowing the service each day and amenities were this impressive, and I'll have to share your kind words with the rest of our staff. Hope we'll see you again someday! All the best, Mike, Owner

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (38)
Viewed
Mini Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Premium Family Suite (55)
Viewed
Regular Family Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Wheelchair Accessible Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Park
0.4 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
1,463 reviews
2.6 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
628 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
2.6 km away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
2,506 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you in town to take your family to Disneyland? Or perhaps you're visiting Buena Park to enjoy fun and sun on SoCal's best beaches? Whatever the occasion, Best Host Inn has the room or suite for your stay in the Buena Park and Anaheim area! Our property offers rooms that are both comfortable and modest in price. Here you will find beautiful surroundings and comfortable accommodations with newly remodeled guest rooms as well as deluxe rooms with in-room jacuzzi and upgraded furniture, and we provide a full breakfast included in your stay. We provide fresh cookies, coffee, fruit, and other snacks in the lobby for your convenience throughout the day as well. You might choose to relax around our newly renovated outdoor swimming pool or visit Knott's Berry Farm just a few steps across the street. We keep our facilities pet-free and smoke-free for clean, quiet accommodations that will give you peace of mind during your visit. Whether you are planning a memorable family vacation or simply a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life, we look forward to providing you a comfortable and relaxing stay at Best Host Inn soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Host Inn

Address: 8530 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-3956
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,415 - ₹ 16,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Host Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
Roseville, California
over a year ago
Ashton
3 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Best Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“loved the family suite- sleeps 6”
 of 5 bubbles 618brandye, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“mmmmain floor near office and dining room are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles VictorV151, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator that I could see. If you not comfortable with stairs, request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles jjmail94526, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't take room 130 or 131....too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Geniecan, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room, unless you have small kids, then spare the rest of us :)”
 of 5 bubbles StayK, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5