We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portola Inn and Suites

PricelineUS$ 68*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 73*
US$ 68*
Great Deal
US$ 72*
US$ 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Portola Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Portola Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Utah
Reviewed 16 October 2012

It may have been a good value but it was so dirty. I noticed the bottom of my kid's feet after being in the room for only 20 minutes. They were black. The sidewalk outside was cleaner than the carpets. I saw housekeeping vacuuming, BUT, they need to invest in a carpet cleaner. I rubbed a towel on to several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsy926
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to hear about the carpet issue you had during your stay at Portola Inn and Suites. Please be aware that we do clean our carpets twice a month, but were not able to clean that particular room because we had been really busy the week prior to your arrival. We hope you got the chance to enjoy...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We just got back from a 3 night stay while visiting the Disney theme parks. This hotel was perfect for our budget-minded family. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast is not great, the tv has a very limited selection of channels and the wi-fi is really bad. None of those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazyhardrocker
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay at our Buena Park property. You have completely and nicely described all the amenities that are offered at Portola Inn and Suites. We apologize for any inconvenience our free Wi-Fi might have cause you during your stay. Please be aware that...

Buena Park, California
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I can recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking to find a reasonable, clean and friendly place in Orange County / L.A. area. I stayed for 1 week and it was easy for me to like it: Easily accessible by car: 5 and 91 fwys are closer than 1 mile Located in the center of Orange County. 10min drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are elated to hear you enjoyed your week at our hotel and we are also very happy to read how beautifully you have broken down all the nearby attractions and freeways that are close to Portola Inn and Suites. We hope you were able to appreciate our free complimentary breakfast, and we are glad that our team members were...

Thousand Oaks, CA
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel itself is not terrible. The rooms are not terrible. What was really unacceptable was the smell in the rooms. Don't know if this was due to recent remodeling or cleaning, but it is truly overwhelming. I asked to try a couple of other rooms - same thing. I've read "overpowering odor" reviews before at hotels that I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianThousandOaks_CA
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to hear you did not enjoyed your stay to its fullest during your recent visit to Portola Inn and Suites. Please be aware that we do take the appropriate measures to ensure our rooms are odor-free, and as clean as possible. I will talk to management to see if we can come up with a way to...

Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed here for only one night. The room was clean, updated and safe. There was also free internet access. The room had a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator. The room was spacious and bright. I would recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryla333
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review you have on our Buena Park property. You have basically summed up all the amenities we offer with six sentences. We are glad to hear the rooms were to your liking. We hope you got the chance to enjoy our free complimentary continental breakfast and parking. And we hope you can book with us...

Palmdale, California, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We picked this hotel because it had the lowest prices and we were on a budget. We stayed two nights while we were visiting Disneyland. The staff was friendly and checking in and out went smoothly. The room we got (non-smoking) was clean, we got fresh towels each day and there was plenty of parking. The area is very quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear to enjoyed your stay at our Buena Park hotel. And it is also great to hear that all of our team members took care of your needs beginning with the check-in process and continuing with the supply of clean towels. We are happy to hear about the cleanliness of the rooms as we always try...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 17 September 2012

There is a lot of good things to say about this place, such as a good sized room and very clean, but it misses the mark on a number of things. I haven't used an internet connection this slow for almost 15 years or so. In addition to being slow, the connection would be lost every 10 minutes or so....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Needledoc
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our rooms and how spacious they are. But at the same time, we apologize if you had trouble using our free Wi-Fi. Please be aware that we have a 24-hour front desk that can help with any issue that may arise during the course of the day or night. Also, thank you...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 September 2012

When we checked in the office girl was rude and the office smelled. We asked for a ground floor room we got the 3rd floor we asked for smoking we got non, none of our request were met and we booked a month and a half ahead of time. We asked for extra pillows and towels the rude girl at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda1369
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to hear your expectations were not met when you arrived to our hotel. At Portola Inn and Suites, we always try to take the appropriate measures to have the best costumer service. I will personally talk with all of our team members so that this does not happen to you or to any future guest. I will...

California
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Well, we thought great place for the price! We were not going to be in the room much anyways. We went to Pirates Dinner Adventure and Knott's the next day. Any other time we had was in the pool and hot tub. Management was very helpful with all our needs. The day of check out was the problem. A cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tovar3
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to hear you did not enjoyed your stay with us to its fullest. Please be aware that our maids are given a cleaning procedure that states they must always used new linens in every room they clean. Also, please take our most sincere apologizes for what you had to go through during check-out. This should not happen...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I have our Disneyland Annual Passes and because we get free parking, we can stay at any hotels we want outside of Anaheim. As we were looking online for a place to stay, we found Portola Inn in Buena Park with satisfying reviews. We decided to try it once and since then we have been staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobRose16
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Buena Park hotel, and thank you for the review you have on our hotel. We are glad you found all the accommodations we offer in every single room to your liking. I am sure you also enjoyed the other amenities we offer at Portola, like free Wi-Fi, free parking and...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
2.2 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
1,492 reviews
1.4 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
663 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
2.4 km away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Buena Park’s exciting attractions, the Portola Inn & Suites is perfect for family fun. Our Buena Park hotel’s 50 modern guestrooms feature comfortable accommodations. A variety of room types are available including smoking and non-smoking King rooms, smoking and non-smoking Double Bed Queen rooms, and Family Suites that feature two adjoining rooms with two separate bathrooms. Each room features a micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, and high-speed Internet. Each morning, enjoy our complimentary Portola Inn breakfast where you can indulge in fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portola Inn and Suites

Address: 7921 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3436
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,469 - ₹ 8,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portola Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portola Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portola Hotel Buena Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portola Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Portola Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here.”
kevinlN7675RJ, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for another hotel...”
juanfeliciap, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at a separate hotel altogether.”
, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
AnthonyVA, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by main street loud as there are no double-paned windows. Rooms are filthy and stained.”
LadyTessa77, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 72
TravelocityUS$ 72
getaroom.comUS$ 73
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates