We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have to say that I was quite impressed with the Santa Ynez Marriott. I didn't think much of the exterior photos based on their website, so I didn't have any expectations. But what I saw on the inside, coupled with their service far exceeded anything I could have imagined. Great service at check in. Great service at their valet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmirLoves2Travel
Palmdale, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me start off by saying that the Marriott Santa Ynez Valley proved to be way more than I was expecting. Situated in the quiet town of Buelton, CA which is best known for being the off-ramp to Danish inspired town Solvang, Firestone Brewery, and Pea Soup Andersens, what I thought was going to be a lower end Marriott, turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfy room, good shower head water pressure. Nice toiletries with refreshing scent. Comfortable room with everything you would expect. The bed and bed skirt are quite worn. Could use replacement, but I still slept comfortable. Had two double beds, hubby said his was quite lumpy. Friendly and helpful valet attendant. The staff brought chocolates in the evening. She also brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property for a short one night stay as I had liked my previous stay in September.. But was disappointed as the service levels were not up to Marriott's reputation. The heater in the room was so noisy that we couldn't sleep undisturbed as the heater would start loud every 15-20 min, waking us up. Also, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JupiterNine
Marriott33, Front Office Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance and the other inconveniences you had to endure while staying with us. I am so sorry we were not up to your, or our, expectations. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future so...

Irvine, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good stay at this location and were surprised to find a full service Marriott in a largely rural area. We had one of the newly renovated rooms. It looked different than your average hotel room. There was a nook seating area with a table. We were only there for one night, so didn't really use this space,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank too_few_trips_1
New York, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a difference a year makes. I stayed here exactly a year ago and it was a old and tired property. Today, the hotel has beautiful and comfortable guest rooms. Perhaps, the only missing element is a lounge for the Marriott elite members. Very nicely done on the improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwobkk
Somerton, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon my arrival, I was greeted by AYS Associate Kirk who upgraded me to a suite and continued to rave about how beautiful the room was. This "beautiful" room was left ajar and had another family checked into it which Front Desk was shocked to hear. I was then put into a smaller/standard room with workers renovating rooms nearby. What...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveGuitars
Marriott33, Front Office Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Santa Ynez Valley Marriott with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did not expect much, but pleasantly surprised the rooms were recently renovated tastefully. We had the breakfast buffet which is good and includes omelet station. This hotel is already one of the few luxurious hotel in the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful.I will come back and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay here often and we were very pleased when we stayed there last month. They were still in the process of remodeling the hotel, but the room we stayed in was nicely updated with an industrial modern style. We loved that the rooms no longer have carpets. They have tile in the bathrooms and wood laminate in the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richandmarti
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed there for two nights with my girlfriend. The room was cool, typical marriott, service was poor. We ordered two cocktails and they couldn't serve them in 20 minutes to the pool. Also lobby lounge food& service was not at Marriott standards. I think they were under some kind of renovation as well. Location is cool and peaceful. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
Marriott33, Front Office Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the service not being up to your, or our, expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
5.2 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
713 reviews
10.0 km away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
376 reviews
4.7 km away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
4.5 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently under extensive renovation. Loud noise disturbance from 8am until 6pm seven days a week until approximately October 1, 2016. Sporatic water shut off's Monday through Friday 9am until 5pm. Ultra comfortable accommodations in the Santa Ynez Valley Wine country. Only 3 miles from the Danish town of Solvang.Over 80 local vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms nearby in the Santa Barbara Country wine country. We also offer beautiful wedding, event, and meeting space in the Santa Ynez Valley close to Vandenberg Air Force Base. Our certified meeting and wedding planner will ensure your event is flawless. Plus earn Marriott Rewards Points and promotions with your event. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott conveniently has a Lobby Bar, featuring Starbucks Coffee and Teas, and the Starting Gate Restaurant. You will also enjoy our gift shop and Hertz Car Rental. For your recreation, our 24 hour fitness center, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, with brand new lounge furniture, will keep you fit and relaxed. Established in 1984. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott in Buellton, CA upgraded all their beds and linens to the Marriott Revive Collection, featuring ultra comfortable beds and luxurious linens. We also feature complimentary Wireless Internet in our guest common areas and in our guest rooms for those guests registered with Marriott Rewards. From September 2015 until approximately October, 2016, the hotel will be undergoing a total and extensive renovation. The new 555 Restaurant and Lounge will inhabit the new lobby greatroom, along with a newly updated double size fitness center. All guest rooms are being completely renovated from the ground up including stand alone tiled showers in 70% of the rooms, luxury vinyl flooring and a beautiful brand new full furniture package. What a way to celebrate our 30th Marriott Anniversary!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Address: 555 McMurray Rd, Buellton, CA 93427-9559
Region: United States > California > Buellton
Price Range: ₹ 12,594 - ₹ 23,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Ynez Valley Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Santa Ynez Valley
Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Buellton
Buellton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Ynez Valley Marriott staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Ynez Valley Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor away from the elevator was amazingly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles D7765EKbobs, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing away from the freeway for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles richandmarti, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles tomp465, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice hotel but price is high”
 of 5 bubbles nancymI9614FL, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Renovations should be completed but a higher level room is always my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 505maryjanes, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay