We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bodega Coast Inn & Suites

Save
Share
521 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Bodega Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites delivers distinctive bayside lodging, amenity-rich rooms and suites, value-packed vacation packages, pet friendly accommodations, modern features and spectacular coastal vistas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Canoeing
Diving
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
256Reviews2Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 92
  • 54
  • 36
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brittany W wrote a review 3 Sep
1 contribution
We came down for a trip with our family and made reservations for a queen bed but then our young son asked if he could have a roll away instead of sleeping with us so I called to ask. The front desk owner Karen is horribly rude and as soon as I said we wanted to ask about a roll away she said she had to cancel our reservation because she didn’t trust that we only had two adults and a 5 year old. She wouldn’t let me speak and told me I could Turin my car around. If you are looking for a place to stay with pets children or even elderly do not stay here. If you ask her any questions about the accommodations she will say you are a nuisance and she has “other costumers that will pay her more money without a hassle”. I would highly recommend going to another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bodega Coast Inn Bodega Coast Inn, General Manager at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip. We have had the opportunity to host many guests with pets, who are elderly and have children. They have made the appropriate arrangements with us prior to arriving at the hotel. We apologize if this was not clarified during our multiple correspondences with you.
Read more
ger3sf wrote a review Aug 2021
San Francisco, California56 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
I want to be generous, so here are some pluses: 1. Bay view but obstructed by power lines. 2. Good free wifi 3. Vaulted ceiling room, enough space for 2 adults for 2 night weekend stay. But tiny heater could not heat the room adequately. 4. Topiary landscaping to detract from the motel experience (regardless of the “suites” in the name). Not aware of what constitutes a “suite” or how many there are. Here are my observations during our weekend stay: 1. 30+ year old motel with dated furnishings. If it ain’t broke don’t replace/update it, I presume. 2. Thin walls where outside conversations and toddlers can be heard at night/early morning. 3. Ants by the desk, so careful using the microwave or coffee maker. 4. Due to COVID, no maid service, no pool, no continental breakfast. Rate should reflect minimized/cancelled services. Staff are masked, but guests not so much, as I noticed. 5. Plastic cups in the bathroom. Slow drain in bath and sink. Cheap and tiny bath amenities, so bring shampoo, body wash for a multi-day stay. 6. Inadequate designated disabled parking spaces. Only 2 DP spots, but one is reserved for their ADA room, regardless if guest has DP plate/placard or not. 7. No EV chargers, but of course. 8. At a weekend rate of $309/night, for a few $ more, there are alternatives in the area for a more satisfying/upscale experience. 9. Not sure how booking.com can rate this motel with 3 stars, when BB Lodge next door has 4 stars. If this place was realistically rated 2 star, I would’ve booked elsewhere and had a better hotel review to share. If you want an 80s motel experience, minimum amenities, and willing to pay $300+/night, then this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep expectations low, so no disappointments.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bodega Coast Inn Bodega Coast Inn, General Manager at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bodega Bay and for your feedback. I would like to address a few of your comments: - We are following COVID protocol as it pertains to our spa and housekeeping services and our rates are competitive in the marketplace - We are not offering breakfast at this time but do encourage you to support the restaurants in our small community, who have all struggled through the pandemic. Some of them are offering specials to our guests. I trust you enjoy your future travels.
Read more
cbayaca wrote a review Aug 2021
Santa Cruz, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely stay at Bodega Coast Inn and suites for an anniversary celebration: greeted by by nice staff and found a bottle of chilled champagne waiting in our room. Room was clean, & spacious..look forward to staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarah wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
If you want to know the TRUE nature of the employees at this hotel and the REAL experience of this place, please read all the way through. I want to start off this review, by first stating this hotel is in a prime location. Beautiful views. The bed was comfortable, the rooms a decent size. Nice fireplace. I also want to mention that my very first experience with Karen on the phone was good. She called me to ask if I would be interested in switching rooms with another guest who had booked an upstairs room, as I had requested in my booking that I wanted an upstairs room, but had booked the only room left available, which happened to be downstairs. Great! Yes, I took it. Although I found it odd that she was offering me an upgrade, but said I had to pay the difference. Okay. I arrived late, so the next morning I went down to the front desk to sign my registration card. My registration card listed the amount that I booked it under, I thought, wow great, she gave me my original rate. I signed it. I asked if there was any way to request housekeeping. Immediately, the lady at the front desk told me no, they're not offering housekeeping services due to Covid. So I said, okay, well in that case, can I get fresh sheets, some coffee, and a fire log? She said, "You're only here for two nights. You don't need fresh sheets." Actually....yes I do, because there's a stain on mine. Her response absolutely astounded me. She said, "No there's not. There aren't any stains on your sheets, because we send them off to have them cleaned." Actually....yes....there is a stain. And she continued to talk over me...never allowing for me to get a word in edgewise. She then proceeds to tell me that there are four regular coffees in the room and that I don't need anymore. Um...well considering I drank two cups, and my husband drank one, there's only one left. So yes....I do need more coffee. She THEN tells me that they placed four regular coffee pods in the room so that the guests don't ask for more and that it is a "hotel expense." I am a PAYING guest. I am not staying here for free. As a consumer, I should NOT be having the expense of a business thrown in my face. So I said, okay well my husband spilled on the sheets and I'm out of coffee. She then says, "I don't know why you're mad." I said that I have worked in hotels before and I HAVE NEVER spoken to a guest that way. I said that she did not even allow me a chance to explain my reasons for needing new sheets. (Which, I should not HAVE to give a reason. It even says on a plaque at the front desk that they will provide fresh linens upon request.) So then she says, Yes I did, you just didn't tell me. She didn't. She was extremely argumentative and defensive. I stay at a lot of hotels throughout the year. I've WORKED in hotels. And NEVER in my life, have I ever had someone REFUSE to give me clean sheets. Finally she tells me that I have to bring back the dirty sheets and THEN she will provide me with fresh ones. I left. I told my husband what had happened and informed him that she was not wearing a name tag. He decided to call the hotel. She answered without ever providing her name. He asked what her name was. She said, "this is the front desk, how can I help you?" He again, said, "can you tell me your name?" Again. Refusal. He asked if her name was Karen. I had seen a business card with her name, Karen Richardson, on it while I was in the lobby. She ended up just hanging up on him! Are you KIDDING ME? This is how you run a hotel? Fast forward. I spoke with another agent and asked if "Karen" was working the front desk in the morning. Yes. She was. She's the Innkeeper of this hotel. How she came about running a hotel with that type of attitude, seriously boggles my mind. I read previous reviews about her being rude, and she comments back with more rudeness and attitude. When I mentioned that to her later on, she said that "it was completely justified". Not okay. She needs to open the hot tub back up, quit using Covid as her excuse for her greediness, and provide the amenities (breakfast, hot tub, housekeeping) again. When I went to check out, I explained what happened to the front desk agent, Emily. She said that she will forward the notes to the owner. I asked for a receipt and noticed that my rate increased. I told her that I signed the registration card that showed a different rate. Emily refused to show me the registration card that I signed. She admitted that it showed the $249 rate. I asked her for a copy. She said that she could not provide that to me. What a lie. She didn't want to provide it to me, because she knows it's a binding payment agreement. I told her that after being treated the way that I was, I would just be happy if she could give me the rate that I signed for. At this point, Karen came out and told us that we were liars. She said that I told her the stain was from an employee. WHAT???? I never said that. Then she tells us that we are fabricating stories. She said that she told me kids weren't allowed upstairs and that must be why we came late, so that I could hide my baby. Uhhhh actually she told me on the phone that she would make an exception and allow a baby upstairs. This lady must be legitimately crazy, because that's the ONLY explanation for her behavior. She twisted all of my words around and tried to act like WE were out of line. She then told us to leave the property. Not once did I raise my voice or swear at anyone. I simply wanted to be treated with kindness and like a GUEST at this hotel. This woman does not value her guests or her business. She never offered me an apology for speaking down to me. So, overall, I enjoyed the room and the views. The amenities leave something to be desired. The gentleman front desk agent in the evening is very kind. Emily was okay. Karen is an absolute horror. (And I'll bet that she will leave a comment on my review -- check Google-- to tell me that I am a liar and making things up. But you have to ask yourself, is that the way an OWNER should be commenting on guests reviews? Instead of simply apologizing or trying to make things right.) DO NOT stay here if you want to be treated with kindness, respect, and be appreciated for spending your hard earned money here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bodega Coast Inn Bodega Coast Inn, General Manager at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced while staying at our hotel. We just want to state that there are some inaccuracies in your review and won't dignify them with a response. I trust you enjoy your future travels. Good Luck!
Read more
Becky wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We booked 2 rooms for a visit we had planned to California. We were driving across country to California. My son got Covid a few days before leaving and we had to cancel all our plans. I gave them 4 days notice and they still charged me for the rooms. I understand 24 or 48 hour cancelation but 4 days? I think that’s horrible customer service. We have rescheduled our trip after negative Covid tests and will not be staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bodega Coast Inn Bodega Coast Inn, General Manager at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate your son contracted COVID and we trust that he is doing well. Cancellation policies are standardized in the hotel industry and we had communicated ours to you at the time of your booking.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$228 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bodega coast hotel bodega bay, bodega coast inn and suites, bodega coast bay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountyBodega Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Bodega Coast Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bodega Head (2.0 km), Doran Beach (2.3 km), and Potter Schoolhouse (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bodega Coast Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Terrapin Creek Cafe, Spud Point Crab Company, and Fisherman's Cove.
Are pets allowed at Bodega Coast Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bodega Coast Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Bodega Coast Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.