We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gateway Of Gulmarg, Tangmarg 193402 India
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (170)
Dining (49)
Room & Suite (45)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pine View Hotel
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Tangmarg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated just few meters from Asia's largest Golf course , the relaxing hotels are surrounded by beautiful nature and is a great starting point for outdoor activities. With Gondola cable car only a short drive away, Pine View Hotels enjoys a convenient location for outdoor activities, including Golf, Skiing, Cable car etc. Of course, there are also snow bikes and cycling facilities nearby. In winter, the snow covered slopes of Affarwat and sunshine slopes awaits you. Among the fine facilities of Pine View Hotels are pick and drop from and to Srinagar International Airport . The hotels also comes with an excellent restaurants serving creative Kashmir cuisine prepared with the best local ingredients. Pine View Hotels is a fourth generation family business focused on the provision of providing our guests with an exceptional hospitality experience. Haji Wali is the current owner and managing director and has over 30 years of experience in hospitality. Haji is supported by his only son who hold both domestic and international commercial and finance experience. Haji is also supported by our 60 staff members that works tirelessly to deliver a warm and personal stay. As a privately held family business, our core principles include: o Integrity o Honesty o Guest experience o Humility Pine View Hotels Hotels has grown to a portfolio of over 100 plus quality rooms that are strategically located in some of Kashmiri's most iconic locations. They include: o Gulmarg o Tangmarg o Phalgam o Srinagar
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Horseback riding
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
33Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bruce wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for 2 nights, found the room a little small, could do with a little cleaner laundry( bedsheets pillow case etc) Bathroom was clean No issue geyser available in our room , room Heater provided & wifi. Main issue for rating 3 star food from iRD/ restraunt very expensive. Charges extra for water bottle unnecessary
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pine View Hotels , Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for leaving a review. We’re so glad you were able to visit us at {{Pine View Hotel}}. Our team is always working to offer the best {{product/service}} to our {{guests/customers}}. We hope you’ll have a chance to come back soon. Thank you, Amjid Guest Relation Team Pine View Hotels
Read more
Smita R wrote a review Mar 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Horrible Experience THIS IS A DHABA/MOTEL/DHARAMSHALA even above all three are better than this hotel in short. It was a nightmare! No Privacy Small unhygienic room Smelly towels V V Very rude hotel workers and staffs though manager was friendly. Better to stay at Gulmarg or Srinagar Disturbance/sound throughout night Shockingly no one was there in the reception in the morning, we had to carry all luggage on our own. In together they gave us a lesson for a life time. DONT BOOK AT ALL!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Worst experience and Nightmare
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PINE VIEW HOTELS, General Manager at Pine View Hotel
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We sincerely regret that your experience was less than perfect. We care deeply about our {{customers/guest}} and want to provide the most comfortable experience possible. We hope you give us another chance soon, so we can share a more positive experience. Thank you, Amjid Guest Relation Manager Team Pine View Hotels
Read more
Pooja K wrote a review Mar 2022
baroda5 contributions4 helpful votes
Pathetic is also a good word for this hotel. Worst room with dust every where. The bed sheet and blankets are not cleaned since years now. The chairs are decade old. View is worst. No space to walk in room, if you go with more lugagge. Not so good locotion. Charges are way to high. It's is below level property. Plz don't waste your money. Stay at Gulmarg only. they say we perpar veg and non veg differently. But I heard him saying on phone to a client that we have mistakenly send you veg sandwich, despite you have ordered chicken sandwich. Imagine, so they can mistakenly send non veg to veg people.. pathetic stay ever. Plz don't go.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PINE VIEW HOTELS, General Manager at Pine View Hotel
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Poojak, We sincerely regret that your experience was less than perfect. We care deeply about our {{customers/guest}} and want to provide the most comfortable experience possible. We hope you give us another chance soon, so we can share a more positive experience. Thank you, Amjid Guest Relation Manager Team Pine View Hotels
Read more
Laksh kalra wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Specially ambraiz and pervaiz are very helpful, polite and genuine. They made our stay very homely. When we wanted something they were the first one to help. The rooms of the hotel are not that up to the mark but the staff is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pine View Hotels , Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hello Ikalra, Thank you for this touching note. It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you, and we hope that you return soon. Sincerely, Syed IFRA Guest Relationship Manager Pine View Hotels
Read more
Anant D wrote a review Jul 2019
Chandigarh, India50 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel is actually poorly located outside Gulmarg. View from the hotel is pathetic but yes the rooms are good and airy. This hotel is not maintained, as you can see monkey poop in the balcony. You will find buffalo grazing in its garden. There are much better and competitive hotels around this place. Staff is good and very supportive though. This is the only good thing about this hotel. I would not recommend anyone for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: None, all rooms have extremely poor view, due to its location.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pineviewgulmarg, Manager at Pine View Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review.We are highly apologise for the inconvenience caused.The Location is good though but little far from Main town Gulmarg.Thanks for being with us.Please visit us again you will surely ENJOY . Thanks With warm Regards Pine View Hotels
Read more
Chaitanya Goyal wrote a review Oct 2018
Jalandhar, India1 contribution3 helpful votes
The hotel is poorly located, outside Gulmarg. The main point of Gulmarg is 14 kms away. The hotels rooms are okay. Also beware of touts in the form of Guide, the hotel staff will try to fix you up with a Guide which is absolutely not needed for Gulmarg.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pineviewgulmarg, Manager at Pine View Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Guest; Greetings from the team Pine View Hotel! First of all we would like to clarify that we have a hotel namely Pine View Hotel which is located at Tangmarg and we have a resort namely Pine View Resort at Gulmarg. we refuse to accept it as we clearly remember that you had actually booked a room at Pine View Hotel Tangmarg rather than at Pine View resort Gulmarg. We accept the fact their names being so similar you might have have mistaken our Hotel at Tangmarg as the resort at Gulmarg and we had promptly informed you about the same and the voucher you possessed confirmed that it was your fault. Nonetheless, we would have provided you accommodation at our Gulmarg resort but our rooms were already booked as we had informed you.
Read more
Harsh Dabas wrote a review Jul 2018
22 contributions39 helpful votes
The hotel manager rameez cheats people as they have two hotels named Pine view Resort and Pine View Hotel. One in Tanmarg and one in main Gulmarg. They will take the price for the hotel in Gulmarg but will make your booking in the hotel in Tanmarg. These people are cheaters and that is the reason for tourists not visiting Kashmir. If there attitude remains the same then no tourists will visit kashmir and these pathetic people will realize what they are worth for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YusufPine, Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Guest; Greetings from the team Pine View Hotel! First of all we would like to clarify that we have a hotel namely Pine View Hotel which is located at Tangmarg and we have a resort namely Pine View Resort at Gulmarg. As for as your allegation of our Manager being a cheat is concerned, we refuse to accept it as we clearly remember that you had actually booked a room at Pine View Hotel Tangmarg rather than at Pine View resort Gulmarg. We accept the fact their names being so similar you might have have mistaken our Hotel at Tangmarg as the resort at Gulmarg and we had promptly informed you about the same and the voucher you possessed confirmed that it was your fault. Nonetheless, we would have provided you accommodation at our Gulmarg resort but our rooms were already booked as we had informed you. Well, with due respect we would like to request you to take a little bit of care while you are booking any hotel in future. And guess what you mentioned that no tourist will visit Kashmir--- our hotels are brimmed with tourists mostly from India and we are proud of our Kashmiriyat and proud of our guests. Regards; Management team Pine View Hotel
Read more
rajniwas wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Actually this is not a hotel or cottage this is honestly a pathetic hut with pathetic view n pathetic location in the centre of market where every now n then you will hear loud voice of vehicles n crowd very high price for a very basic hut and very average food which is very over charged n tasteless I feel they sell week old food suggest every visitor kindly don provide food to your kids this will spoil your whole trip.....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YusufPine, Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Guest; Greetings from Team Pine View hotel! We welcome your response even though it hardly reflects what we actually stand for and is not in any way even a reflection of what Pine View is all about. You have mentioned that we sell food at exorbitant rates--well! we provide a menu where rates of each and every food item is clearly mentioned and why on earth would you order food, you think, is 'over-priced' as the rates of each and every food item is clearly known to you before you could have ordered anything. Regards; Management Team, Pine View Group of Hotels.
Read more
Madhu A wrote a review Jun 2018
3 contributions3 helpful votes
This place does not look anything like the pictures you see online.The room had dirty carpet all over.Looks like the room was not cleaned in ages.Their so called restaurant can barely house 10 people.The food is expensive.They dont bill you according to the menu and our bill was outrageous.In our group most of us had gone trekking and only two women decided to stay back.The management harassed and scared them to check out.You will catch an infectiou if you use their bathroom. Lastly their website says they accept cards but we were forced to pay by cash. No value for money. Please dont go here if you want a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YusufPine, Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear guest; Greetings from the Management Team Pine View Group of Hotels! We are thankful to your for your feedback but at the same time we apologize to you for the inconveniences you had to face during your stay here. However, with due respect we would like to clarify few things here. You have mentioned in your feedback that the rooms were unhygienic and dirty which is not the case. Had it been true, you would have made a complaint regarding the same during your stay here, which you did not. We also charged you as per the rates mentioned in the menu which are known to you before hand. We also refuse to accept your charges that the women in your group were harassed. In fact the check out timing in our hotel is 12 pm which again you were made aware of at the time you checked-in, in our hotel. However, when we informed the women regarding the same, they refused to check out and the guests who were supposed to check-in had to face the inconveniences. Regards; Management Team Pine View Group of Hotels.
Read more
Chandan Singh wrote a review Jul 2017
New Delhi, India94 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked this hotel by an online site, we reached we stayed and we enjoyed a lot , clean washrooms and room service was excellent, and manager of hotel was really helpful , And one thing, that view of mount apharwat from its restaurant , will leave you speechless, 😉😊,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pineviewgulmarg, Manager at Pine View Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2017
Dear Chandan S!Greetings from the pine view Gulmarg,thank you for sparing your time to share your feedback we are happy to receive your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at pine view Gulmarg. Regards Rameez |Manager |
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirKashmirBaramulla DistrictTangmarg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pine View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pine View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Discover Gulmarg Adventures (3.6 km), Outer Circle Walk (2.2 km), and Gulmarg Expedition (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pine View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Pine View Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pine View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pine View Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pine View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eleven Miles The Cafe And Grill, Hotel Highlands Park, and Northwind Cafe.
Does Pine View Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pine View Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pine View Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Pine View Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pine View Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pine View Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pine View Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.