We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Bishop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Bishop
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The office was piled with junk, the parking lot had lots of trash..The place needs to be cleaned up. Some fruit would be nice for breakfast. More pride needs to be taken in the overall appearance....That is for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelots
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

thanks for the feed back we working on the remodel now thanks

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walitaq
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok It's Super 8. What do you expect? Were you expecting service and property amenities on par with the Four Seasons? This property is a budget property And quite honestly I highly recommend staying here for the price. It has a hot shower, bed and toilet. I rated good because: The location is excellent the price is excellent the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmarl72936
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

thanks for feed back thanks

ca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anom1
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348pegahm
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Fallon, Nevada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I think I was the only resident of the night. It was very quiet with no disturbance. The downside about it is that my heater took awhile to heat up and the bed linen had stains from the previous residents.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581freddies
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

sorry about that and thanks for let us know to fix that problem .we have fix this problem I hope you give us other opportunity to make better next time

Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at I travel a lot and this guy was completely rude customer called me a racist and on and on and on all because I was trying to explain to him that my card was charged too much I've actually tried to get a refund back because of how horrible this guy...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephdQ7362MH
harindersingh83, General Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

I'm sorry about that I'm sorry we fail to treat you that every guest deserve. I hope you give us an opportunity to make better next time.

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Internet didn't work, construction outside our door, luke warm shower and the toilet didn't work when we walked in. Could have been worse, at least it was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433bb2017
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

I'm sorry about that we know it's hard to some guests.we doing some improvements for our guest I hope next time we can meet your expectations.thanks

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This property is being renovated, and boy does it need it. Half the rooms unavailable due to renovation, which should be complete by spring 2017 according to clerk. Clerks were largely disinterested in any interaction. Breakfast was nearly non-existent, which was likely due to the low guest count ( maybe a dozen rooms, tops ). Location is well out of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott G
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Hello sorry about you bab experience with us .we will be better next time.if you let us know what day you were here.will appreciate thanks have a great day

Reviewed 18 December 2016

I pre booked 20 rooms for 2017, called the motel to get the final cost. The poorly speaking english person was rude. Said I was stupid and said he wouldn't help me that I had to call Wyndham group. All the other Wyndham run motels were very helpful. I have never been treated so poorly. I am cancelling all 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharB239
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

hello I'm sorry about that. we apologized we have take care this matter. we have new staff I'm sorry about this bad experience I hope you give us an opportunity to make better next time. have a great day

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
171 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
802 reviews
1.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
432 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
318 reviews
1.7 km away
Motel 6 Bishop
Motel 6 Bishop
#5 of 20 in Bishop
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Bishop

Address: 535 S. Main St, Hwy. 395, Bishop, CA 93514
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: ₹ 4,346 - ₹ 8,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Super Eight
Bishop Super 8
Super Eight Bishop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles nancybY3391GG, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Super 8 is super 8 just all the same”
  • Older Technology
 of 5 bubbles ibbarb, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else that cares about your business!”
 of 5 bubbles barry1170, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The area is quiet so I think all rooms would have been the same”
 of 5 bubbles davidjE296NS, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Would not stay for long period of time but for a quick overnight it was just fine”
 of 5 bubbles FroSays, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5