We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 November 2014

This motel is a very nice stay, priced right, friendly staff, very clean rooms and great maids working here. My only complaint would be the small bathroom. When I first came to this town, I stayed at the Comfort Inn down the street, wasted my time there, no tv channels, etc. So I tried the LaQuita, very good choice on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate the Good Review!

Reviewed 8 November 2014

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a micro fridge, recliner, comfy bed and a nice shower. They did pick the breakfast up half an hour earlier than the paperwork said so be mindful of this. The hotel's location is easy to get in and out of and convienent. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legendsofthedesert
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are currently renovating and adding microwaves and fridges to all our rooms! Please come see us again!

Nampa, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This was an average La Quinta; we have stayed in nicer La Quintas in other states. The service was great and the continental breakfast was nice too. The floor in the room was very dirty; the bottom of our socks were black from walking around on the floor. Otherwise, a nice option.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are going through renovations and hope you come back and see us again when we are done.

Rosny-sous-bois, France
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Easy to find in bishop, not far from all restaurants. Easy to park. Our room was just next the breakfast area and we were afraid about the noise in the morning but it was a good surprise because there was not a lot of noise. The bathroom is too small and the door of the bathroom is not convenient. Wifi...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 October 2014

everything was perfect! the young man (steven?) at the front desk was polite, amazing , and very helpful. the rooms were amazing. i dont know why other people dont like them, maybe they were grumpy people who dont know how to enjoy a stay at a hotel, but any way the hotel was good, front desk was helpful, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan d
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great Review! We are glad you had a enjoyable experience!

boise,id, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2014

paid "adjoining grooms" rate. bathroom tiny for two rooms. door between rooms squeeked and rumbled. desk folks friendly and responded, but problems were beyond their control. cribs were primitive. had to call a second time for linen for the cribs. inadequate number of towels for one bathroom, two rooms

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom J
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Sorry you did not have a enjoyable experience. We will definitely make sure we check that towels are adequate for that type of room.

Reviewed 20 October 2014

Good location; older motel, but in good condition; reasonable price. cordial staff. Need to fix room card keys to work properly. Constantly had to have them redone about 6 times a day. Other clients had same problem. We were not carrying them in wallets or next to cell phones. Exasperating!We were there 3 days.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 607bonniew
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are glad you brought the key locks to our attention we have fixed them so it should not happen again! Hope to see you back soon.

los angelos
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The hotel is in the heart of Bishop. There are several resturants nearby including a japanese resturant right next door. This survey wants me to right a review of a minimum of 200 characters. I spent a total of 12 hours in Bishop and have nothing else to say so I'am...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelhopper3
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I stayed here because of a deal I was offered from American Airlines/Rocketmiles and won't make that mistake again. See my southbound rating of the Best Western instead. Room in need of renovation-ugly dark unappealing carpet and musty smelling, missing tiles around bathroom door, no plugs by the nightstands, no hand soap, sink area way too narrow, oh and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahoekr
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't have am enjoyable experience we are currently renovating and we just upgraded our TV's to Direct TV we hope you will come see us and give us another try when we are done renovating.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Pros: free wifi, free parking, good central location in Bishop, staff were helpful and friendly. Cons: breakfast was poor, the room itself was large but had a seriously antiquated air conditioning system which was very very loud. The walls and ceilings are clearly quite thin, so we could hear every movement from the room above us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be renovating our hotel in the next few months please come see us when they are complete.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,404 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
788 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
222 reviews
0.8 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes is a 100% nonsmoking hotel nestled in the eastern High Sierra 30 minutes south of Mammoth Lakes Summer and Winter Resort, an area famous for abundant hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, and climbing opportunities. Area attractions like the Law Railroad Museum, Bishop Country Club Golf Course, Tri-County Fairgrounds, Paiute Palace Casino, and Mill Pond Equestrian Center are easily accessible from our hotel. Shops like Von's and several restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Our spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and other thoughtful amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2425
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: ₹ 8,055 - ₹ 10,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Carlsbad, California
4 months ago
5 months ago
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different motel; other reviews indicate small rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles frank183, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a good room, find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hbelus, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any place but this....”
 of 5 bubbles Maverick12, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here ask for a room on the top floor that hasn't had animals in it.”
 of 5 bubbles robyna970, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room at a different hotel:-) ... sorry, but thats really my advice.”
 of 5 bubbles SGWest, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay