We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snow Lake Lodge

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
San Dimas, California, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here with the family (adult children). They had a blast at the ski slopes. Very close to The Village shopping and dining. Office staff was very accommodating and attentive. Beds are very comfortable. Each room had its own gas fireplace which was really nice. There is no view of the lake. Could not hear the cars on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SturgisTraveler_12
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with Snow Lake Lodge. The ski season is such a beautiful and enjoyable time of year and we are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It iis our goal to ensure that you have the utmost pleasurable and memorable time....

Torrance
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The lodge was roomy with nice kitchen area; however, there were no key or matches for the two fireplaces. You can hear the cars from Big Bear Blvd and the sheets felt as if too much bleach was used on them. I spent $161.00 for Saturday night and honestly do not fill it was worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagreenlaw
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Snow Lake Lodge Management

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Although the description of this timeshare community does not get very high scores from most.....I have to share how nice customer service and housekeeping are. I had said we were celebrating our 50th anniversary and wanted a room on the third floor in the back. I had heard the third floor had high ceilings and the two fireplaces were neat....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara4797
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. Happy 50th anniversary to both of you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, location and customer service. Overall, it sounds like you had a great time. We do apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you. Snow Lake Lodge Management

Scottsdale
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We traded our time share here and will not return. This is a cramped motel with block fences around the tiny pool (NO VIEW). In fact there are NO views anywhere, except the small parking lot or the next building. I guess that is why the windows are small, and there was only one in the LR and one in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArizonaTwo
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that you had such a negative experience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Snow Lake Lodge Management

Diamond Bar, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I made a weekend trip to Big Bear and found a great deal at the Snow Lake Lodge. It is an older timeshare property. The grounds are fairly small but there is a pool, spa and barbecue area. I had a 2nd floor unit that included a living room, dining area, kitchen and bedroom with a king size bed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a glowing review of your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for the recommendation. We...

culiacan
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel on february 2016. the hotel is hardly a 3 star one, location is ok, but they robe me!!!! thay charge to my credit card 1,000 dollars because they say that I damage a kitchen chair, oh my GOD, this is is so far my worst hotel exprerience in my life, how in this world a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlos m
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that you had such a negative experience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. We understand that you were upset. We reviewed the situation and have reversed the charges. As you...

Buellton, California
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very nice lodging. The rooms were very big, one bedroom with 2 fireplaces and full kitchen. Did I mention, 2 bathrooms. Wish we had brought the grandkids! Enjoyed our 4 day stay very much. It has pool and hot tub areas which will be good in the summer. Average furnishings, but so spacious and clean. Good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirlsgarden
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with Snow Lake Lodge. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s always great to hear about the guests' experiences. We look forward to your next stay soon. Snow Lake Lodge Management

Orange County CA
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed at the Snow Lake Lodge May 11-20, 2016. We had a free week voucher, but enjoyed Big Bear so much we paid for two extra nights! The front desk staff were very nice, and the two room suites had full bathrooms in both the bedroom and the living room -- the couch pulls out to provide sleep space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pin2144
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Thank you for bringing up your concerns. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Snow Lake Lodge Management

Iowa
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Plenty of room for two, and would probably be okay if traveling with children. Easy to get to. Older property that could probably stand some updating, but it was clean and the staff were helpful. I wouldn't have a problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison399
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you for your honesty as it alerts us of our guests' satisfaction and allows us to make improvements to resolve the situation. Snow Lake Management

Reviewed 16 February 2016

everything is perfect. location, large suite, full kitchen. bbq. you tell me. we stayed here for 2 day ski trip. and stayed one night. best for the price I paid. only downside is you should book very early. otherwise you cannot find a room. ah internet is not usable from my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyuhong L
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with Snow Lake Lodge. We are glad to hear that you thought everything was perfect. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your return soon.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
2.2 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
402 reviews
1.7 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
194 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
130 reviews
1.0 km away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#13 of 19 in Big Bear Region
59 reviews
1.7 km away
Worldmark at Big Bear
Worldmark at Big Bear
#5 of 19 in Big Bear Region
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Snow Lake Lodge

Address: 41579 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Price Range: ₹ 7,326 - ₹ 18,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Snow Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Lake Hotel Big Bear Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snow Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Parker, Arizona
Parker, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Snow Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators; 3 stories high.”
 of 5 bubbles SturgisTraveler_12, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its not positioned for views, unless maybe the 3rd floor could see over buildings (no elevator!) and the aren't oriented to views.”
 of 5 bubbles ArizonaTwo, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views are on the 2nd or 3rd floors. But remember there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles E655CIcharlesw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 204, only two rooms away from Big Bear Blvd. We did not notice street noise, but we were there during the slow season.”
 of 5 bubbles Pin2144, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Ask for 1st floor unit if you have someone need assistance walking.”
 of 5 bubbles 856emilioc, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5