We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Berkeley

PricelineUS$ 100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Berkeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Berkeley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jose A C
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

San Fernando, California
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H A
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I choose this hotel because of the trip advisor reviews, even though it was more expensive the some of the other hotels on the same street. I should say it was a terrible idea. My friend arrived there two days before me, around 1am, and the receptionist was rude for being awake at that time. When he got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeonardoNeves
tiny1980, Owner at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

we are sorry you felt disrespected. however, when you checked in you said you were paying by the card you had given. far as towels and service you get that when the maids come in the morning we do not give service at 3am in the morning. we are truly sorry. we did not make and remarks nor were we...

California City, California
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we had a late check in at mid night but the staff (roy) was so kind and help full. he made our first impression super. the motel was clean and continental breakfast was great. surely we will recommend every one to say and once have a experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
tiny1980, Owner at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our motel. we are happy that you liked your stay in our motel. we welcome you to come back and stay in our motel. with much respect, mamagement.

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2014

No complaints about the bed and accommodations. Wi-Fi was a little flaky and intermittent but mostly ok. Biggest complaint is about the quality of the continental breakfast. ONLY waffles and slices of bread along with jam and syrup packets. I know this is one of the cheaper options in the area but for $99 a night you still expect more.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viswam N
tiny1980, Owner at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. thanks the wifi is not slow, we had a technical problem the day you stayed with us. im happy you enjoyed the hot breakfast please come back. have a super duper day. with much respect, management

Berkeley
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia S
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendell H
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Berkeley
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel is cleaned and nice a/c /heater not working right can not be turned off by switch only has to unplug it..coffee inside hotel room taste very bad... We came back to pick up our luggage from front office after checked out at 11am and had to go to a meeting and come back to catch up the taxi I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie L
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Sorry, you felt the service was not good. However, I recall you came back to pick up your luggage and you said, "the service was good and we loved the rooms!" We don't have a public restrooms. the restrooms are in the rooms only. you came after 3pm that is when everyone checked inn. no rooms are open to use...

Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The room furnishings were tired. The bathroom (shower no bathtub) had been renovated and the shower was very good. Many steps and no elevator--so if you have much luggage, or steps are an issue--request 1st floor. One of the clerks was very nice--the other was surly. The surly one turned off the tv in the breakfast room at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryR37
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our motel. we are happy to know that you liked our well re-designed room and enjoyed a night in our motel. we please you to come back again and stay you few night. we are five block far from university and ten min walking distance from Bart station. we welcome you to come back again....

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed one night in the Super 8 in Berkeley and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. It was clean and very spacious, the bathroom was excellent with a really good shower. It was conveniently situated on University Avenue.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gr J
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our motel. we welcome you to come back again and stay with. we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our motel, enjoyed our redecorated room, breakfast and attractive location with peace full environment. with much respect thank you. management.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
0.4 km away
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
#9 of 20 in Berkeley
327 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,200 reviews
2.0 km away
Graduate Berkeley
Graduate Berkeley
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
0.8 km away
Nash Hotel
Nash Hotel
#13 of 20 in Berkeley
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Berkeley

Address: 1619 University Ave, Berkeley, CA 94703
Region: United States > California > Berkeley
Price Range: ₹ 7,003 - ₹ 22,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Berkeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Berkeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Berkeley Hotel Berkeley
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Berkeley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Berkeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just drive on bye!”
Secondcrk, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a choice ask for more interior an less exposure to University Ave - not sure how much that really matters though”
Gringacriolla, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In order to save you a call when the office is closed, I share this tip with you: the breakfast time is from 6:30-10AM.”
cheryfan, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator, so ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs.”
N6807NYbarbaras, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at street side”
G880KRrichardm, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 101
HotelQuicklyUS$ 132
TravelocityUS$ 101
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates