We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Bakersfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Great Room, 1 Bedroom Suite but smoking is allowed everywhere on the property but indoors in the rooms. Numerous guests were smoking by the fire pit right next to the pool making sure that most people could not swim or enjoy the fire pit. Nor could you open any windows if you room surrounded the courtyard. Guests were smoking at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ReadBookGo
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that other guests prevented you from having a great stay. The policy in place is for indoor areas and they are non- smoking, but areas outside in the grass, walk ways are open outdoor areas and unfortunately, it appears as the people smoking did not feel for others who...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I was in a 2nd floor unit. I complained to the front desk clerk that there were 11 kids congregated and screaming at each other at the foot of my steps. Also, there was something on the steps that caused me to trip while walking up them. I scraped my knee, twisted my ankle, and hurt my toe. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Michelle M, Thank you for your stay with us. I apologize that you had issues with your weekend. You have been a guest of the hotel for over 9 months, and this has been the first weekend of rude childen in the hotel. I hope the other 8 1/2 months have been enjoyable. Our goal is to make sure you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed over on our way to Vegas in early February and this was the typical great Residence Inn experience. Excellent customer service for a late-night check-in, very clean and quiet room, and it was walking distance to several places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikkieser
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Erik, Thank you for your great review and 5 star rating of the Residence Inn by Marriott in Bakersfield. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a great stay while visiting. As you stated, we are close to dining options, with the new California Pavilion center just opening with Blaze Pizza, Corner Bakery, Habit Grill, &...

United States
Reviewed 11 February 2016

As compared to other Marriott properties, my expectations were higher than what was observed at this Residence Inn location in Bakersfield. Here's what I noticed: No Manager at Manager's reception. Supposedly a grill-out evening but, we had meatballs instead. Room itself was smelly, so I bought some air freshener in order to sleep there. Toilet was so weak and slow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Steven T, Thank you for recent stay at our hotel. I apologize your stay was not up to your expectations. Our goal is to have our guest have an enjoyable experience when they are staying with us. I have shared your comments with the departments to address and correct. I hope you let our desk know as well, as our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed 2 nights at the Marriott Residence Inn.. Easy to find just off 99, clean, modern and very comfortable. This is a really good 'out-of-town' hotel.. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, clean, lots of towels, acceptable bed linen, and workable free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is provided and is good. My only complaint was that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Neil B, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Bakersfield. I am glad you had a good stay with us and your comments about the staff will be shared with them. The water is provided as a convenience to guest, but we also offer the option for grocery shopping service, at no charge, for our...

San Francisco
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Pros: + Nice dog green area + Mini kitchen + Close to restaurants Cons: - Questionable guests, transients the night we stayed. - Low taste, satisfaction free breakfast. Still crowded. A good mid-point stop to rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis K
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Francis K, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Bakersfield. I am glad you and your four-legged family members enjoyed their stay with us and the great dog area we have with large grass area and a beautiful rose garden. AS a dog owner myself, taking your dog with you is very important...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stay in Residence Inn as often as we can. This one met my expectations. Two bedrooms with a spacious livingroom and kitchen. Two things that suprised me were; no log provided in the fireplace (yes it has a fireplace, Yay) and no pots or pans for the stove in the kitchen. I didn't ask for any, since I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Janet M, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Bakersfield. I am glad you enjoyed the two-bedroom suite. Our desk would be happy to provide a fire log (based on local burn days) to enjoy the fireplace during your stay. Our Kitchens are fully stocked with dishes, pots & pans, and utensils. I am sorry that...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I was in town for Business, staying at the Residence Inn was just what I needed to get me through my stay in town. It is within short walking distance to shops and restaurants. I was here over Christmass and new year, and while walking into reception the nice lady behind the counter ( didn't see me walk in) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPGWork
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Bakersfield. I am glad you felt at home and enjoyed Diana's singing during the holidays. I hope you had a chance to enjoy the new California Pavilion shopping area that has just opened, including Blaze Pizza, The Corner Bakery, and The Habit Grill.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Stayed here with family on a pitstop during a road trip. Traveling with a baby so we chose this hotel because the rooms have kitchens. If it were just me, it was fine. But with a baby: there are no elevators so lugging everything upstairs was a pain. The crib (Pack-and-Play) the hotel provided had scary dried brown residue on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMoveALot
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for helping us identify cleanliness issues. Reassure I will share this withour staff and the department manager to address.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This was our 4th visit over the last few years. We were disappointed with our rooms. Specifically, the bathroom in the Master Bedroom. We were never able to get hot water in the bath/shower - we let if run for much too long for a state that is suffering a water shortage. Even though we let it run we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky R
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit to our hotel. I am glad that your overall stay with us was good. Please know we corrected the hot water issue that morning and as you stated in California was the water issues we have taken many steps to reduce our use of water, from our towel reuse program, reduced watering of the...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
2.4 km away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
774 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 62 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 62 in Bakersfield
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Bakersfield CA Hotel near I-5 is an ideal lodging choice near Kern River. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Bakersfield. You'll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces offering free WiFi and various options for refueling at The Market. Our Bakersfield CA hotel's spacious guest suites each feature a sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk and updated bathrooms. Choose from studio, one-, or two-bedroom suites. Contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. When you choose us for your extended stay hotel in Bakersfield, take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen when you so choose, but don't miss our free hot breakfast featuring a variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Finish the day right at our evening Social Hour, where you can relax and recharge with complimentary drinks and light fare. At our Residence Inn Bakersfield CA Hotel, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bakersfield

Address: 4241 Chester Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,987 - ₹ 13,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakersfield Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Bakersfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one and two bedroom suites are very nice and worth the extra $$$ for extended stays”
  • Lilly loved the view from our room, where she could keep
 of 5 bubbles alicepB1777FY, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on thefirst floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vernon_james, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South side were very quiet, no freeway noise and even though there is a train track on the North side we did not hear it.”
 of 5 bubbles glcoleman50, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book through Marriott and join their rewards club. The club will save your preferences for floor, bed and pillow preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles 757caseyt, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles erikkieser, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5