We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I'm a little peeved. The internet was down and they had no idea when it would be fixed, there was caution tape all over the courtyard and a grapefruit tree had fallen leaving grapefruit all over the courtyard. This hotel charges yo a $100 deposit that takes up to 5 days to be credited back to your account. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July 2014. It was a night stop over before we continued driving to our destination. The hotel location is next to this dark club and a industrial area. The staff are nice and the hotel looks old from outside. Once you open the door to the room it is very nice. The bathtub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ResumeWriter
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was a glorious end to a long, long day of driving from Lordsburg, NM to Bakersfield, CA, almost 16 Hours! It was a welcome site to come to an immaculate room and a nice firm, comfortable bed! The staff was great and catered to our every need! Will stay here on the way back home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe M
Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I usually always read reviews before booking, but I must have missed this one. The only good thing I can say about this is that the check-in process went well and the man on duty was very friendly. Other than that, ugh. The room smelled - not sure of what but it was not pleasant. We walked over to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank needavacationplanned
razorrus, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our hotel considers your feedback extremely valuable. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. None of our guests should...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Room was immaculately clean and staff was friendly. Shower had beautiful granite surround. Beds were super comfortable and hotel was quiet at night. Pool was shaped like 3 leaf clover. Pool and hot tub were both clean and warm. I plan on staying here next time I'm in Bakersfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autism_travels
razorrus, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was in town visiting family and like other reviews, the standard of cleaning was way below par. I had stains on my sheets and when housekeeping came the 3rd day, I was happy to see the beds were neatly made and looking forward to un-stained, fresh linens. NOT! Housekeeping had removed the sheets, turned them inside out, and placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne N
razorrus, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our hotel considers your feedback extremely valuable. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements...

Sacramento
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had a short project in the area, so I looked for an easy freeway access. This place is a dump! If I hadn't arrived at 9 PM I would have cancelled. Dirty carpet, peeling wallpaper and falling plaster.i asked for a non smoking room. I guess that means they remove the ash tray! The bathroom smells like someone just put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynedevoll
razorrus, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our hotel considers your feedback extremely valuable. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We would like to express...

vallejo
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Property was run down, room was just basic, carpet was dirty so we wore socks, about 10 cats were in garbage bin outside of our room, pool and hot tub were not usable. Breakfast was a total joke of mystery eggs, cold cereal ,with warm milk. The rest we did not even look at, we got juice and left to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank macdana517
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My neices and I were traveling from Seattle by car to her home in Las Vegas, CA. We were on the second leg of our trip and needed a place to stay overnight. My husband found this place online and booked for us. The price was right and the reviews were okay. It wasn't too far a drive off the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Win B
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed here twice before when going to the hot rod reunion and never had a big problem other than no amenities unless you book their "efficiency suite". (no microwave, fridge, ironing board, hair dryer). They are always short on towels, probably because on the weekends they have at least 4 tour buses full of foreign tourists booked. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreenlk

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#35 of 62 in Bakersfield
93 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
5.8 km away
No photo provided
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 62 in Bakersfield
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
100 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#9 of 62 in Bakersfield
677 reviews
3.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel would like to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to Bakersfield, CA. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms, along with friendly customer service at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4500 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308-4947 (Formerly Hotel California)
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,950 - ₹ 6,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bakersfield
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Bad rooms that I could tell, but nice to have room close to the lobby for ease of breakfast and coffee in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles pethsm, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a noisy room next to freeway!”
 of 5 bubbles FarzinR, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms around the pool. Lawn sprinklers create wet walkways on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles IslandTraveler777, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All looks the same..”
 of 5 bubbles Shreyk21, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room overlooking the courtyard, which seems to be a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles PittTrvlr, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay