We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana

Save
Share
Parcela No. 214 Carretera Uvero Alto, Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 2300 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 327
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 327
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/21
Snaptravel
TravelocityUS$ 327
Orbitz.comUS$ 327
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4178)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (525)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Uvero Alto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Perfection lies in the details. That's why Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana pays such close attention to even the smallest. A blissful beachside location in Uvero Alto Beach, Punta Cana, the finest in culinary mastery, a word-class level of impeccable service, and resort activities so exquisite they'll leave you breathless all combine to create an all-inclusive experience you'll never forget. Explore everything our property has to offer and see what's in store for you at our relaxing retreat.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
2944Reviews1887Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,041
  • 521
  • 228
  • 86
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MRFLORIDA1 wrote a review 3 Oct
Homosassa, Florida68 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
So I booked this trip as a Honeymoon to the Sensatori Resort. I was under the impression that it was totally separate from the Nickelodeon Resort. I was totally wrong. We even booked a swim up which was beautiful in the adults-only section. We were greeted with a champagne toast and when we arrived to our room they had a honeymoon Banner on the door and also another bottle of champagne which was really a nice touch. The staff goes out of their way to take care of you here. We did notice families with children in the adult-only section and by the weekend there was a lot of kids. We were disappointed with two of the restaurants being closed and being we were staying for 8 days you had to repeat restaurants. I think the resort should notify guess ahead of time if they're going to close any of the areas. We were also disappointed with the water at the beach full of seaweed and not Caribbean Blue. I have to say the best part of this Resort was the waiter at the pool area Uncle Louie. This man is so genuine and is on top of everything and always looks after you no matter what. Out of all the places we have stayed I have never had a better Resort employee then Uncle Louie. I even told one of the managers if I owned a resort I would be stealing Uncle Louie from them. You will definitely be one of our best memories from our honeymoon. We all also enjoyed Francisco at the swim up bar great personality and on top of his game. The resort overall is beautiful and very clean. My suggestion to the resort would be to change up the menus in the restaurants and not serve the same thing. I probably will not return because we were looking for something with no kids if I do return to the area I definitely would love to see Uncle Louie again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karisma Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MRFLORIDA1, Thank you for selecting Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana as hosts for your most recent visit to Dominican Republic and the resort of Punta Cana. We work hard in creating a truly memorable experience for each and every guest. So it brings us great joy to know our team went the extra mile and that their had such a positive impact on your vacation experience. We are truly very sorry for what seems to have been a disappointing stay. Your comments have been discussed in great detail and, please rest assured we have addressed your experiences with the corresponding department heads for their internal review. There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts. It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana becomes your resort of choice during future travels. Kind Regards,
Read more
tmartin81 wrote a review Sep 2021
Westland, Michigan9 contributions4 helpful votes
We visited for my 40th birthday with 11 adults. We had the BEST time ever. Check in was fast and easy and they made sure we all had rooms near each other as requested. The food was all very good, yes some restaurants were closed but we all understood that during covid that’s just kind of the world we live in. Every day and night there was something delicious to choose from. The staff is the ABSOLUTE best part of this resort. Shout out to the entire pool staff who made sure we were always spoiled! We were a lot to handle some days and Luis, Uncle Luis, Solaynja (go see her, she has the cutest voice and is so quick witted)as well as the rest of the crew took amazing care of us. During the entertainment at night Ezequeal and Melvin took over and we had just as much fun for them. Thank you all for making it such an amazing vacation for all us. We will never forget it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be kind and tip well, you’ll have a vacation you will never forget.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karisma Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear tmartin81, Thank you for your review and kinds words, we appreciate the time taken to share your experiences. We are delighted to know you had an amazing Gourmet Inclusive stay with us and consider Azul Beach Punta Cana to be worthy of a five-star review. Our goal is to provide our guests with world-class accommodations and unique vacation experiences, so we are very happy knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed the time spent with us at Azul Beach Punta Cana. It is great to know every detail that has exceeded your expectations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our gourmet Cuisine and themed restaurant; we do our best to ensure all our guests are treated to a carefully crafted culinary experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
Patrycja K wrote a review Sep 2021
9 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel is amazing! We loved our room with amazing sea view. Bed was very comfortable, room was really clean and big. Food was great, you can choose a few restaurant, include italian food, delicious burgers and molecular kitchen. We want back here again:)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karisma Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Patrycjakoszo, Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience. Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive till the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this. It is great to know every detail that has exceeded your expectations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our gourmet Cuisine and themed restaurant; we do our best to ensure all our guests are treated to a carefully crafted culinary experience. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you here at Nickelodeon Resort Punta Cana many times more in the future! Kind Regards
Read more
Alexandre R wrote a review Sep 2021
Mirabel, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ll start by mentioning I’m a Prestige member and have visited almost all of Karisma’s resorts. I left Sensatori/Azul with mixed feelings but ultimately I will probably not return, the service and the upkeep of the hotel with the exception of the beach was outstanding. Kenny was by far the best beach butler I’ve ever had in a Karisma resort and Luis of the beach bar made sure we were never thirsty!!! The resort is immaculate both the buildings/rooms were top notch and the grounds were perfectly manicured, except the beach, the week I was there was a seaweed nightmare and granted the resort can’t do anything about that, they can pick it up after it washes on shore, they had contracted out the cleanup to an external agency and the sole employee taking the beach spend more time gazing at the sea than racking up the mess and it continued to pile up rendering the beach uninhabitable, this is our first vacation spent exclusively pool side, thank goodness Kenny was there to set us up every day with a beautiful cabane by the pool which had a nice view of the sea. The restaurants and food were above average, for the Dominican Republic but subpar compared to Mexico. First time in the DR without having stomach issues so that a plus point. The fact that 2 restaurants were closed limited our choices greatly. Spacewalker what is going on with that place a real hot mess, the decor is awful the concept ridiculous! And all the restaurants are shared with Nickelodeon so be prepared to have screaming children, not a single restaurant was adults only. And finally the entertainment was average, felt like a 3 star resort, bland shows, piano bar had no piano player, really nothing happening there at all, Aqua fitness at lunch then nothing else, at other Karisma resorts you had people wander the resort promoting activities and things to do here I saw none of that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karisma Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear O1640CRalexandrer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it was an honor to host your recent stay with us. While we are very happy to know you did find many aspects of your stay to be enjoyable, we are disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered, unfortunately the hotel has experienced increase of sea grass, this is affecting the entire coast as well as also many other parts of the Caribbean. It is an extraordinary, natural occurrence and something completely out of our control. We have contracted additional employees that are dedicated to cleaning and maintaining our beach. We understand that the beach may have not been what you had envisaged and we can assure you we do not like to disappoint our valued guests. It is very disappointing to hear that your experiences did not live up to expectations. We can assure you that your experiences are not reflective of dining experiences and unique Gourmet Inclusive experience we offer to our guests. Your comments and feedback will be used constructively; ensuring we make every stay as close to perfection. We hope to have an opportunity to host you once again in the future, so that we may provide you with the stay you had envisioned. Kind Regards,
Read more
klawson wrote a review Sep 2021
Texas10 contributions
We booked our vacation as an all-Adult Resort, we learned it wouldn’t be as it was a shared location with Nickelodeon but assured that we would be in the adult section. There is not an adult section. Not even the bars after 10 PM. In fact, in the only adult-only location on the property the Vino Vino, we couldn’t even watch a baseball game as 10+ children were allowed by management and parents to run, yell and have pillow fights. When we requested for them to be quieter so we could watch the game, we would told we shouldn’t have come to a Nickelodeon Resort. There was no adult section at all. The pool bar was overrun with children jumping over the bar and going behind and throwing their friends cokes and then jumping back into the pool before they got caught by lifeguards. The beaches were covered in seaweed with most days no attempt to clean the sand. The staff in the restaurants and bars and in all parts of the resort were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed interacting with them. The food was delightful, and we enjoyed all the restaurants. On the evenings in which there were Premier Events for Members, the resort appeared to be light on staff for non-membership guests. The concierge was disorganized and not very helpful. One concierge asked me why I would come if I wasn’t a member, and that was the general feeling I received from the resort, uninvited unless you are a Premier Guest. Would have been a be a great location to take my family when my children were under 14, but not for us at this time in our lives. If you are going for some beach time, select a different location, the beach here was disappointint.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: This is a family resort only.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karisma Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Dear klawson, Thank you for your recent review, firstly we are truly very sorry that you were under the impression that the Azul Beach Resort is an adults-only resort, we are actually a family-friendly resort nevertheless we do have adult-only rooms, bars, and pools for our guests to enjoy. Please be assured we are taking care to maintain our beach, as well as the overall cleanliness of Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana on a daily basis; your points are noted and your observations will be shared with our team members. We will continue to do our best to remove any seaweed that is washed up on our shores
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$301 - US$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TUI SENSATORI Punta Cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaUvero Alto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Tropical Treasure (1.6 km), Macao Beach (5.2 km), and Sirenis Aquagames Punta Cana (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Castaways Restaurant And Bar, Flavor Market, and Vespa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Azul Beach Resort Punta Cana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.