We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inver Lodge Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 283*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Inver Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Inver Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is located on a hill top above Lochinver, giving a fantastic scenary. It is so peaceful and quiet here, with a soft ocean wind. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. Also, I was lucky with the weather, sunny and bright. The room is spacious, with a nice seaview. The staff told me all rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was good, our room was lovely and the views were magnificent, however the restaurant and bar fell short of expectations. When a drink is described as having fresh raspberries I don't expect it to come with strawberries and no explanation. A restaurant dish that is described as pan fried cod with an hollandaise sauce should not a) have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjwward
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge, however I am disappointed to read that you had some problems during your visit. I totally agree that you should have been informed when you ordered the cocktail if one of the ingredients were not available and I apologise for this mishap. Regarding your meal in Chez Roux...

Orkney,Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The fairly anonymous outward appearance of the hotel belies the interior warmth and hospitality of the staff. We were looking for a quiet, indulgent anniversary retreat and were not disappointed. Our room had a wonderful view of the bay, was spacious and comfortable, with a luxurious bathroom. Our evening meal was superb, we enjoyed the friendly and cosmopolitan service, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eakh
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Inver Lodge and for choosing us to celebrate your special occasion. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back whenever you decide to return north. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for dinner. The outside does not look very impressive however on entering the hotel we found a very comfortable country style hotel with a relaxed ambience. The view from the dining room is stunning. The service was excellent as was the food. Not cheep but well worth it especially for a special occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202Qwerty
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your dining experience in our Chez Roux restaurant. The chef and team are delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us and hope that you will return next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton

Painswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel whilst touring the NC500. The building is relatively modern situated on the hilltop overlooking Lochinver harbour. Bedrooms are spacious, well equipped and have sea views. The dining is franchise by Albert Roux and is of a huge gah standard. Nicholas Gorton is the general manager and is both friendly, attentive and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appreciated review of your visit to Inver Lodge. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope that I can welcome you back before too long. I will need to think of another party trick for next time. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton

Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights and I am grading it in its class as the most expensive hotel in the area. Obviously it is better than overall average -but it has to be MUCH better than average. Located so that you have to eat here if you don't want to drive - or dine in trainers for the walk back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsabelMeldrum
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Inver Lodge, I am as well as the team are disappointed that you did not enjoy the Inver Lodge experience like the vast majority of our guests do. Our Chez Roux restaurant offers “French Style Country Cooking” using the best of local ingredients where available rather than more...

Pinner, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night after drive up on NC500 from Torridon. Friendly attentive staff but a little corporate in the language they use with guests. Best bit by far is the view of Lochiniver harbour and Western Isles beyond. Room was well appointed however a little stuffy. The three course dinner was disappointing. Given how much emphasis is put on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJFW57
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience in our Chez Roux restaurant, our seafood is landed locally however due to circumstances beyond our control white fish for general sale is no longer landed at our harbour. I sincerely...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our two night stay at the Inver Lodge Hotel was most enjoyable. From the moment of arrival we were made to feel most welcome which was doubly appreciated due to the unseasonal snowy weather. The log fire was already roaring in the lounge and the hotel was warm and inviting despite it being only late afternoon. Our standard room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your much appreciated review of your recent stay during our "lambing snow" ! I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and I hope that we can welcome you back with better weather next time. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a two night stay at Inver Lodge Hotel and enjoyed every minute. The Hotel is situated high up on a hill with spectacular views overlooking the mouth of the Inver, down over the harbour and across the village. Lovely open fire in the very comfortable open plan Lounge/Reception area, comfy sofas and an overall welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appreciated review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of your visit, and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Nice big hotel. Internet was poor, expected slow but kept losing connection. Short walk up hill from the village. Breakfast was good but expensive. Snooker table in separate room and lounge but not much else to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnburton06
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge. I am sorry that you had problems with the internet, you will be pleased to know that we have yesterday we changed to superfast fibre broadband, due to our remote location communications on mobiles and internet can be a problem however modernisation is...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochinver
16.0 km away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
33.7 km away
Rhiconich Hotel
Rhiconich Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rhiconich
127 reviews
28.6 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Davar Guest House
Davar Guest House
#1 of 9 in Lochinver
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
#2 of 9 in Lochinver
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Park House B & B
Park House B & B
#7 of 9 in Lochinver
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five-star hotel surroundded by magnificent views. 21 Sea facing bedrooms, 2 also with mountain views. Spacious public areas and our Chez Roux restaurant has panoramic views over Lochinver bay and on towards the Isle of Harris. A truly special hotel, dogs are also welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inver Lodge Hotel

Address: Iolaire Road, Lochinver IV27 4LU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Price Range: ₹ 14,733 - ₹ 23,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inver Lodge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inver Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inver Hotel Lochinver
Inver Lodge Hotel Lochinver, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inver Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inver Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on first floor”
DJFW57, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
NewAdventurer2, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have superb views - I was really happy to be on the first floor to give us clear views over Loch Inver”
MycroftAllan, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room so you don't have a marching band auditioning above you first thing in the morning.”
GaryHMFC, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea facing room”
757brucec, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 283* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 614
Booking.comUS$ 285
PricelineUS$ 282
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates