We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an older property but my room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Good shower. A bit noisy at rush hour but quiet overnight. Convenient location for me, close enough to downtown without actually being downtown. Adequate parking. Pet friendly and decent continental breakfast. Basically twice the space for half the price so it is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dector
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited,and had quite a few of my guests staying at econo lodge,being very handy to where I live,it is my spare bedroom as they would say,no one has said to me they have had a bad experience there,it is very reasonable in price,and a good continental breakfast is included,handy to transport and shops,and by the gorge water way

Helpful?
Thank jackieandkarl
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

For many years we have stayed at this hotel as it is conveniently located close to family. I book the reservation usually 4 to 6 months in advance and always request adjoining rooms as we need two rooms. Never once has my request for adjoining rooms been fulfilled. This time I even called a week prior to my stay to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stealthee_1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in October. Standard queen room facing the water was clean and very comfortable. Kitchenette was convenient with everything you need. Room was very large, with pull out couch. Breakfast was ok for a continental breakfast (muffins, bagels, boiled eggs, oatmeal, coffee, fruit). Ample free parking. 10-15 min from downtown. We got a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carly M
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights before a wedding in July. We checked in very late on a wednesday evening and had amazing customer service from the gentleman who checked us in. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We did have an interaction with the front desk when our friends checked in and we joked about 'making econo great again'. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank mexicanturbo
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Good location, close to Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site and a good base for Inner Habour and Butchart Garden. The motel is kind of tired but reasonably clean. Breakfast is included with the basics and a surprisingly beautiful waterway view. Staff was very friendly. For the price, we would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank AndyHWC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night in the hotel and felt very safe. The lobby/dining room overlooks a very pretty waterway. I requested an upstairs room at the time I checked in and it was granted without hesitation. Meleia, at the front desk was very helpful and kind, making sure all my needs were met. Breakfast was simple but ample with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knot2picky
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great place to stay while exploring the Island. After visiting Butchart Gardens we arrived at the Econo Lodge, two clerks greeted us and were very helpful with directions to other sites. The breakfast was basic but more than enough. Give this motel a try, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Nelsonversion
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Basic hotel with friendly staff and centrally located. Have stayed several times as it is reasonably priced and perfect if you're looking for a no-frills hotel that is close to shopping. Breakfast included which is helpful if you are in a rush.

Helpful?
Thank Loquie
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My overall expeience with the hotel was positive. They are as advertised, so it would be unfair of me to compare them to a luxury hotel. The room was tidy, the bathroom was clean, and the staff were exceptionally friendly. The morning continental breakfast was good and best of all free! Would I stay here again? Yes! For the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
Management response:

Thank you so much for your very honest and thorough review. Cleanliness and great customer service are both extremely important to us and I am thrilled to hear that you left feeling very satisfied with both. The only disappointing thing about your review was that you did not know about our pool. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking... More 

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esquimalt
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 53 in Victoria
763 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 53 in Victoria
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 53 in Victoria
263 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 53 in Victoria
199 reviews
English Inn
#1 of 2 in Esquimalt
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel plus 5-duplex cabins facing the Gorge Waterway - Waterfront location on Gorge Waterway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Island Hwy, Esquimalt, British Columbia V9B 1E8, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Esquimalt
Price Range: ₹ 3,280 - ₹ 4,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Victoria
Comfort Inn Victoria
Victoria Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that looks over the water”
 of 5 bubbles Nelsonversion, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the inside parking lot don't have as much road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Loquie, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Specify non smoking or you may end up with a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryW207, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the inside or one that faces the waterway”
 of 5 bubbles rickb717, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabins with a view of the Lake are the only rooms I would stay in. Others are noisy and tired.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimbo999186402, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay