We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Tortosa

CancelonUS$ 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 200*
US$ 107*
Great Deal
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Parador de Tortosa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Tortosa
 Click to rate
Giroussens, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

With roadworks in town and incomplete signposting, it's perhaps not the easiest place to find. However, once you're there –– yes, it's up and up that narrow path–– it's worth it for the fantastic location. To sit outside and observe the view is certainly an experience. The rooms are fine, but the air-conditioning wasn't turned on even when it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbowroom2014
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you very much for your visit and comments that help us to improve our services. The indicators of the Parador in Tortosa, due to the works being carried out on the bridge, there are cuts and changes of sertos (circulation) that often make access difficult. For our part we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the works...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I first stayed here in 2001 on honeymoon with my wife who died last year. I wanted to come back and visit some of the places that had been special for us and this trip in 2017 brought back happy memories and helped me relive some of our best times together.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeRaggett
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Our deepest condolences on the death of his wife. We are glad your stay has served to revive happy moments with your wife. We hope to see you again soon. A hug. Jesús Hernández.

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was such an incredible experience- our room was VERY comfortable, and looked out on the back pool area- it was BEAUTIFUL. We loved our meal there at the restaurant as well- we had the traditional tasting menu, definitely recommend. Large room and amazing location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariette C
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and time spent in giving us your comments. We look forward to your next visit and continue to enjoy our facilities and services. Jesús Hernández.

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel in a castle as going to be the ultimate hotel on our recent European vacation. All the hype, all the great photos turned into a two night nightmare. From start to finish. The entrance was nice, bit the parking was awful, like where to park. The room was OK with a balcony that we thought would be good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yes2scotland
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you very much for your visit and time to send us your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the works we were doing and for the FESTIVAL DE TORTOSA DE ESPAÑA, which I deduce from your comments, you were housed on April 1st, at the beginning during the arrival of the participants there may be...

Soma Bay In Hurghada Egypt
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Work and maintenance was going on whilst there but we still enjoyed our stay. One "Nasty" was the "plant pot" near reception filled with cigarette ends etc in a pool of water which could not be missed. I wanted to mention it for housekeeping staff to clean out but I didn't.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blossomvilla
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your visit and time spent in giving us your comments. We apologize for the work we were doing and its aftermath cleaning that in a few days we will have finished. Jesús Hernández

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stunning location and views,but little to do in the town.Very difficult to find the hotel with poor signage . The most spectacular thing in the area is the hotel itself. Ideal if you are taking a trip to somewhere else. It is very close the autovia ,about 5 miles.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and comments. We apologize for the work we were doing. The city and its surroundings have interesting points of interest, we recommend that on your next visit request information to our reception staff, who will inform you of the points of interest. Jesús Hernández

Walsrode, Germany
Reviewed 27 January 2017

we will come back soon, because it was a wonderful time and we have had only fun. the restaurant was nice and the meal was super good. the house and our room was wonderful and the service is excellent

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansjurgenw2017
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the works. A cordial greeting. Jesús Hernández

Corbera de Llobregat, Spain
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Well situated Parador for visiting the sites in Tortosa. Room a bit tight for space and a bit drab so could do with an update, like the furniture which was chipped and scuffed. The bathroom, however, was spacious and all very clean. Breakfast perfect and the evening meal good, although they had problems with the heating in the restaurant. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahwE238EG
Jesús H, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this review

Dear Debora. Thank you very much for your visit and your comments that we will take into account for the improvement of our services. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the works that we are doing, which includes, among other things, the restoration of furniture and repairs of the interior wood of the rooms. We hope that on your...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 December 2016

A slight bad smell in the entrance before reception, the heating was on too hot Very nice still to have sheets and blanket , not duvet) and choice of pillows, very nice breakfast, delicious churros and superb view

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgesk974
London
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We expected to be able to see more of the parador building but there's nothing to see but the old Walls. We also expected much more from the hotel for the 4 stars it claims to be. It felt more like an average 3 star hotel. Apart from the parador it was very disappointing that the lights in the cathedral...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Licamo

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tortosa
11.2 km away
Villa Retiro
Villa Retiro
#1 of 1 in Xerta
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel SB Corona Tortosa
0.7 km away
Berenguer IV
Berenguer IV
#2 of 6 in Tortosa
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Hotel Miami Mar
Hotel Miami Mar
#1 of 10 in Sant Carles de la Rapita
214 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#1 of 3 in L'Ampolla
269 reviews
20.2 km away
Hotel Rull
Hotel Rull
#1 of 3 in Deltebre
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Parador de Tortosa
Parador de Tortosa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parador de Tortosa

Address: Castillo de la Zuda S/N, 43500 Tortosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > Tortosa
Price Range: ₹ 5,603 - ₹ 8,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Tortosa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parador de Tortosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Tortosa Hotel Tortosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Tortosa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Tortosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#315 and #215 are junior suites with small terraces and look over the pool area”
zinniaqueen, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 301, suite with good views.”
Swing101, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had room 125 which had a pleasant mini balcony onto the parking area (quiet)”
garysU5371ZU, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony & view - many will have”
Sparks42, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No lifts, lots of stairs, spread out. So may prove difficult for anyone with disabilities”
Chatterbox999, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 114
Hotwire.comUS$ 114
TripAdvisorUS$ 114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates