We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Van Buren

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Van Buren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Van Buren
 Click to rate
El Dorado, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in process was very smooth and fast. The rooms were clean and most importantly, it was quiet! My room was on the back side away from the interstate. Even with a huge storm coming through this was a very quiet hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4881GJbradc
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Hampton Inns are undoubtedly the best chain of hotels in the middle tier between budget-&-luxury hotels ... & we think the Van Buren Hampton is the flagship of all Hamptons. We've stayed here 12 years ago several times when it was new. Now, 12 years later, it stills appears new. Their attention to detail, customer service & friendliness, maintenance, service,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ggrodhaus
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you! We are so happy that you were able to stay with us on Christmas and that you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff works hard daily to make sure that all guests feel like that are at home away from home while they stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton and for visiting us again!...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hilton never disappoints us with quality of service and value for the room. The stafff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast offers choices to eat healthy which I love and not always easy to find while traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1355HOsharond
Clarksville, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a stopover on a trip to Texas. It was wonderful hotel, new and clean. It was convenient to I-40. Several eating locations close by. We would definitely stay there again on our way out West. Hope you find this helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyfamily2017
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We love when we hear that our hotel looks new and clean! Our maintenance and housekeeping staff will be happy to hear your comments. Please come see us again the next time you're in the area! Have a wonderful day! Santana Hice General Manager

Amity, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a restful night. We had no reservations and showed up around 10 pm Clerk got us took care of and give us directions to the train station for our ride the next day. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcy J
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Marcy, We appreciate your review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you had a restful night after a late arrival and that you would not hesitate to stay with us again. The train is so fun! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! Santana Hice General Manager

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and rooms were very clean and inviting!! I have stayed here in the past and the quality has always met my expectations. You won't be disappointed. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2184UVlindac
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and we can't wait to see you again in the future! I will let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast, and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we'll hopefully see you soon! Santana Hice General Manager

San Lorenzo, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton in Van Buren during our visit to our mom's this past week. We had a room on the third floor and it was quiet, except the mini fridge in the room was quite noisy. The beds were very comfy, the hotel is quiet and far enough from the freeway that we did not hear that,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAMCD258
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you had a very nice stay! We are to happy to hear that and we appreciate your review. We're glad that you enjoyed our amenities, our fresh cookies, popcorn in the evening, and candy jar! Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you're in the area. Santana Hice General...

Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually I am very happy with Hampton, this one not so much. Nothing wrong with the hotel, and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Especially since it was almost impossible to get wifi without help at the front desk. Even with help, it took about 15 minutes to set up wifi on my devices. The other problem was my fault,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingerkite
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much. I apologize that there were issues with the wifi. We recently made a system upgrade, and all issues have been fixed. Also, next time, please let us know if you're not satisfied with your room type and we'll be happy to change it if at all possible. I am...

Seminole, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a hotel. We checked in late and they only had a king room left. Ladies at the front desk checked for roll-a-way bed, and it was at our room when we got off elevator. Hotel was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnaw911
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was one of the most comfortable beds you've slept in at a hotel. We're also happy that our front desk staff helped you with a rollaway bed so efficiently! We hope to see you again in...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of our seven day track across America. We were very satisfied with the stay and service. Staff was polite and courteous. I would be glad to go back, The rooms were clean and we did not encounter any problems

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1stranded2010
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip across America! We hope that when you make the trip again, you'll keep us in mind. Have a wonderful day! Santana Hice General Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
13.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
524 reviews
11.0 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
13.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Historic Victorian town of Van Buren, the Hampton Inn offers guests spacious and comfortable guest rooms as well as a free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, a newly remodeled Fitness Center and free High Speed Internet access. Come make your self at home and experience the friendly customer service you've come to expect at Hampton Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Buren

Address: 1916 North 6th Street, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 11,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Business Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Van Buren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose back side if possible”
mobilemreynolds, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility offer larger rooms”
MaryAnneRose, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back (north facing) have a view of the small mountains here,and are quieter I had a view and some noise of I-40.”
spuryerd, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms not on the highway side are quiet.”
KissItGoodby, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Super clean and affordable”
134edb, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5