We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Van Buren

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Van Buren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had, upon two occasions, problems with elevators not moving---doors would close, but not go to any other floor. This is not good for anyone who has problems with small closed in spaces.....I, eventually, got out on same floor I was trying to get off of, and walked down the stairs!! The refrigerator in our room was very noisy! (we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann J
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
573 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this Hampton because of its proximity to I-40. The room was spacious and clean and everything worked well except the wifi. My husband could not get the internet connection to work on his i-pad even with the front desk trying to make it work. I managed to get the connection working on my Mac laptop, but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank X-NYr
Blanchard, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have alway stayed at Hilton/Hampton even before becoming a Hilton Honors member because they are always clean and have a great breakfast with fresh fruit, my favorite. Being a member I able to use my points for stays and accumulate point by using my HIlton credit car and that's so awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank theresak571
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love Hampton Inn. It always feels clean, looks clean and is welcoming when traveling. Love that you can get hot tea and coffee and have a good breakfast in the morning too, without being charged. Easy access off Highway. Nice rooms, clean rooms, bathrooms and premises.

Helpful?
Thank DawnR S
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you were happy with your stay! Thank you again and we hope we'll see you again in the future if you are in the area. Have a wonderful day! Santana Hice General Manager More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the better hotels I've stayed at regarding noise - I had a Suite and it was very quiet. I value a quiet hotel and always ask for rooms on the top floors so I don't hear people stomping above me. I didn't even hear people in the hallway. For the suite, there's a nice little seating... More 

Helpful?
Thank kloverfield
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I sincerely appreciate all the kind words and I will pass them along to the staff. They will be so happy to hear them. I am so glad your enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our nice and quiet King Suite, one of our most popular room types. Thank you again and we look... More 

Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here - the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just right and got us off to a good start. The property was quiet and well-maintained. Convenient to I-40, so easy to locate after a long day on the road. I'd stay there again---

Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Melanie, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind words! We pride ourselves in being a friendly and authentic place for our guests and we are so glad that you were happy with your stay. We do hope that you'll stay with us again in the future! Santana Hice General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here twice in the past 2 months. Staff is great, property is immaculate and breakfast is as good as any Hampton Inn.. we will continue to stay here when traveling this way. Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank HunterDave
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and we're happy that you are happy! I will pass along your comments to the staff. Have a wonderful day! Santana Hice General Manager More 

Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked online through Hilton Honors. Cost quoted was more because taxes were more. Also was charged an incidental fee that supposedly falls off automatically-we'll see. Was never asked about make and model of car when checking inn. Vehicles parked under ports cohere making it difficult to drive up and unload. The worst was never asked for any I.D. when checking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darby B
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I checked out your receipt and I'm not sure why you would have been charged more taxes than you were quoted if you booked through Hilton Honors, unless there's a discrepancy in how the taxes are loaded on the website. I will have my ecommerce manager check... More 

Carl Junction, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I ride into Arkansas. I had booked a suite for our stay. Arrived with no issues, checked in, noticed hotel very clean, and went to our room. Everything in tiptop shape. From 10pm to 11pm non stop jumping in room above us. Apparently there was a kids slumber party (aged 6-8) on the 3rd floor. We tried dealing... More 

Helpful?
Thank routemanj
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. Please call me at (479) 471-7447 or email me at santana.hice@hilton.com with your information and I will be happy to take those charges off of your stay with us. I'm glad that you otherwise enjoyed your accommodations and we would love to see... More 

Haughton, LA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay in Van Buren, Ark. Hampton Inn. We rode the Ark/Missouri Train ride on Sat. morning. Riding the train Hampton Inn gave us a discount on our nights stay. The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and also had a fun time riding the train! We appreciate your kind words and I will definitely pass them along to our staff. Thank you and I hope you have a great day! Santana Hice General... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
13.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
477 reviews
11.0 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
13.2 km away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Historic Victorian town of Van Buren, the Hampton Inn offers guests spacious and comfortable guest rooms as well as a free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, a newly remodeled Fitness Center and free High Speed Internet access. Come make your self at home and experience the friendly customer service you've come to expect at Hampton Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Buren

Address: 1916 North 6th Street, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: ₹ 7,250 - ₹ 9,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Van Buren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility offer larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnneRose, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back (north facing) have a view of the small mountains here,and are quieter I had a view and some noise of I-40.”
 of 5 bubbles spuryerd, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms not on the highway side are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KissItGoodby, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Super clean and affordable”
 of 5 bubbles 134edb, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor away from elevator was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles colt07, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay