We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Van Buren

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Van Buren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 417: English reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here approximately 6 times and we have always had a good experience. The staff is really friendly and seems willing to help. Had our 5 grandchildren from ages 3 1/2 to 7 years so you can imagine the dynamic. We never felt like we were bothering anyone and the staff went out of their way to make us...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrelr2017
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for the incredible review! It makes all of us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to give us a high rating. The scores mean a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to review our hotel. We strive for excellence and are so...

Van Buren, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I both noticed the staff here was about the friendliest and most helpful we've seen at any Hampton Inn. I'd recommend it anytime! The rooms are clean as they can be. I don't know how know how old the building is, but everything feels brand new.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlese818
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are in fact, almost 12 years old. We really appreciate the compliments and are proud to get your recommendation. I will most definitely pass along the kind words to our staff. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon. Santana Hice General Manager

Right now in dryridge Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was very nice and professional except the internet was not dependable. Nice location, rooms were clean, plenty of towels, soaps, fitness room lacked weights, staff was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymZ7018GF
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will let them know your comments on their helpfulness and cleanliness. I sincerely apologize about the internet. There was a reset when it changed to the new year, but the issue is resolved now. Thank you again and we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hampton Inns are undoubtedly the best chain of hotels in the middle tier between budget-&-luxury hotels ... & we think the Van Buren Hampton is the flagship of all Hamptons. We've stayed here 12 years ago several times when it was new. Now, 12 years later, it stills appears new. Their attention to detail, customer service & friendliness, maintenance, service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggrodhaus
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you! We are so happy that you were able to stay with us on Christmas and that you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff works hard daily to make sure that all guests feel like that are at home away from home while they stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton and for visiting us again!...

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed felt like it came from a cheap 1 star hotel. Breakfast was 1 star quality. Everything else was very good. Very clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Easy to get in/out, close enough to the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhflowers
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we're sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations for the bed and breakfast. I would be happy to discuss your stay further if you'd like to email me or give me a call. I will give the front desk and housekeeping staff your...

Rudy, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is great. Everything was extremely nice. We were using it for a Grandparent/Grandchildren get away. Kids loved the decorations for Christmas. Good selection of breakfast food for all the children.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debral567
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your getaway stay with your grandchildren! I will pass along your comments to the staff. They will be happy to hear it! Come back and see us anytime! Santana Hice General Manager

Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Excellent friendly staff very clean room and comfortable beds included mini fridge microwave etc. close to dining and stores and excellent choice for van burden or ft smith area. Rooms are large.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobilemreynolds
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and your great review of our hotel! We hope that you'll visit us again soon if you're in the area! Have a wonderful day! Santana Hice General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I'm travel a ton and am a loyal HHonors Diamond member so I've been in my fair share of Hampton Inn hotels. This is average to above average Hampton and has everything you'd expect. Plus is exceptionally clean. Staff was super nice. I did encounter an issue during my stay...the HVAC thermostat did not work and was flashing "E9". I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for your loyalty to the brand. I sincerely apologize for the issue you had with the HVAC unit in your room. Occasionally, an E9 error will come up and the unit will need to be reset since they stay on 24/7. I apologize that our front desk didn't come do it...

Kansas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We had a trip planned to Arkansas and decided it would be best to divide it up into two days of travel. The Fort Smith area seemed to be about the right distance for us but none of the hotels there stood out for us. We weren't very familiar with the area but found that Van Buren, AR was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lhwebbie
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We strive for the best in service and accommodations and we are so happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us! We're glad that you liked Frank's Italian Restaurant, and we will definitely pass along your kind words to April who cleaned your room. Thank you again and we...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel is like most Hampton Inns. I stay here almost every Thanksgiving and the staff is great. The staff is professional, friendly and very responsive. That's why I return to this hotel, the staff is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellee T
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

We are so happy that you stay with us as well! We were so glad to see you again this Thanksgiving. I will pass along the kind words to our staff. They will greatly appreciate it. Thank you for always staying with us and we'll see you again in the future!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
13.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
497 reviews
11.0 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
13.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Historic Victorian town of Van Buren, the Hampton Inn offers guests spacious and comfortable guest rooms as well as a free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, a newly remodeled Fitness Center and free High Speed Internet access. Come make your self at home and experience the friendly customer service you've come to expect at Hampton Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Buren

Address: 1916 North 6th Street, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: ₹ 7,231 - ₹ 10,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Family Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Van Buren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose back side if possible”
 of 5 bubbles mobilemreynolds, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility offer larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnneRose, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back (north facing) have a view of the small mountains here,and are quieter I had a view and some noise of I-40.”
 of 5 bubbles spuryerd, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms not on the highway side are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KissItGoodby, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Super clean and affordable”
 of 5 bubbles 134edb, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay