We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very disappointing to stay in a four star hotel where the WiFi is so useless, and the TV had a very bad signal ...the room was spacious..i stayed 2 nights but I didn't find the time to use the leisure club, we also included the dinners + breakfasts in our booking ... my husband liked the food, but i wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaGata
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Hi DianaGata, Many thanks for your comments and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We only upgraded our Wifi in the past few months I will definetely take a look at this as I have not heard of any problems. We take great pride in our staff here & I'm so glad you experienced...

dublin
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed for a one night stay on the Bank Holiday Sunday in May. Check in was very quick and the receptionist was very friendly. The Bedroom was quiet small but very clean and as we were only staying for one night it didn't really matter. The bathroom was spotless also. The hotel itself was very busy with lots of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnieDublin
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear bonnieDublin, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Feedback from our guests is always well received, and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you plan to return; it will be a pleasure to have you. If there is anything I can do to assist you in any way,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We are a first time traveler in Ireland and this hotel was our first stop for our countryside tour. The hotel is situated in a very god location with river view. We stayed 2 nights and it was fantastic and cannot fault at all. Breakfast was great, staff and reception were amazing during our stay. We booked our son in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gummy J
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Gummy J, We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay here at the Riverside Park Hotel ,and that you had such a positive experience of the staff and of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor;I have passed all your lovely comments to our team here in the hotel, they...

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I've stayed in many hotels but this hotel is by far the best! On arrival I was greeted by cheerful polite staff at reception, in the bar the staff were prompt and efficient. The food and service in the Moorings restaurant was top class. The room was spacious, warm and spotless clean with a great view of the river and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmel F
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Carmel F, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It’s always great to receive feedback from our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I will pass on your kind words to the staff, who will be very happy to receive them. I look forward to inviting you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Great staff and service, clean and friendly. Free wifi throughout, obviously family friendly and there is a leisure center with gym, pool, sauna, steam room and a small jacuzzi (would fit two but perhaps not two strangers - it's cosy) Restaurant & Breakfast are better than the average and the menu choices fresh and varied. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, I am really glad to hear of your satisfaction with your stay at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club. We are delighted you had such a positive experience of the staff and of the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you upon your return. Kind regards Jim Maher...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We walked into this incredible lobby not knowing what to expect. The previous night in Waterford was a disaster in Dooleys. We had no heat and no hot water since the furnace broken. Management we're not compliant. Our room wasn't transferred & we were not asked about dinner while freezing in our room. We walked in here and the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie m
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear lesliie m, Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments, and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our staff here and I'm so glad you experienced great service during your stay. I will pass on your wonderful comments to our head chef, who will be...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Nice hotel, lovely location on the river bank. There is a great river walk just outside the door. The food was delicious - great breakfast. Rooms clean - however had to request extra towels etc as it was only prepared for two people - we were a group of three. On arrival we were told they would ask to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blesjka
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

OK lets start with the positives Good location and parking and the food at the Alomo restaurant is very good. But the quality of a hotel is judged on how you sleep, and we didn't get any. We had a room with a balcony and their was a wedding on. The noise all night was very bad. Firstly smokers under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrek41
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Shrek41, Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay in Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford. I am truly disappointed to read that you did not have a good nights sleep. I would like the opportunity to speak to you personally if you could drop me a personal email I would be delighted to speak to you about your comments...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on sun 1st May as my birthday but very disappointed - no way its 4 star hotel. Rooms not ready at 4pm waited 20 mins with small impatient child, still not ready. Heating broke and room cold for child during night. No hot water in morn for showers. Disgraceful for price of €136!! Finally pool closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne B
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review the Riverside Park Hotel on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you did not have a memorable experience while staying at the Riverside Park Hotel. I have spoken to the reception team who inform me that when you arrived at the hotel your original...

near Dublin
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I have never given a bad review before but felt others should be aware of the Riverside Park's lack of empathy. I had a one night package booked for this evening (Sun 1st May). Unfortunately I ended up in hospital on Friday hooked up to a heart monitor. Got out on Sat with lots of tablets to take to try...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ac2012
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Ac2012, Thank you for taking time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologise that you felt your were not looked after while trying to cancel your booking at the Riverside Park Hotel. I have spoken to my reception team who informed me that when you called you told them that you had a thyroid...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.6 km away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
644 reviews
19.8 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
16.5 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
397 reviews
19.5 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,558 reviews
18.8 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steal away with someone special or a family break to the Riverside Park Hotel and Leisure Club Wexford where you'll be welcomed with 4 star hospitality and set free to unwind in your beautiful hotel room or explore the county as you please. During your stay, you will also enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Club, one of the finest in Wexford. Relax and unwind in the pool, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi a truly great experience. If you're the more active type, inspire yourself in Enniscorthy and surrounding countryside with challenging or relaxing walk or ride through the Blackstairs Mountains or visit the National Irish Heritage Park only 15 minute drive. Whatever your choice, Wexford's got something to offer with nature, history, scenery and the ever famous craic. You'll also be spoilt for choice with a number of dining options, including the lively Alamo Steakhouse located in the hotel, the exquisite Moorings restaurant or just relax in the Promenade Bar with a full bar menu and daily carvery. Each morning enjoy a freshly prepared continental buffet and full Irish breakfast served to your table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: The Riverside Hotel The Promenade, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Price Range: ₹ 4,309 - ₹ 10,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Guildford, United Kingdom
Guildford, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if they offer views overlooking the river but could probably be requested”
AislingMeath, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar, not adjoined to another room with air condition.”
Traloch, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the River have the best views”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms overlook the river in the front of the hotel and are very nice to be able to walk out on. Worth the small extra charge”
copelandfamily5, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing River.”
kerriecannon, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5