We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Residence Normande

Save
Share
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good49%
  • Average33%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“d day beaches”(3 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Free Internet
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
16
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
16
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsd day beachesmont saint micheloutdoor poolgrocery itemssteep stairslaundry roomthe riverpleasant staypeaceful locationresorttownsapartmentgpsregioninternetparisrouen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed here mid June and the property was probably about to have a large refurbishment as it had changed hands the weekend before we arrived - which is just as well as our apartment looked very tired in places, had 3 unusable electric sockets;...More

Thank DebbiefromDevon
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Too bad our two bedroom apartment didn't have a view of the river because it is extremely lovely and relaxing. The apartment set up with the kitchen and bathroom in the first floor and bedrooms in the second floor makes it a little challenging to...More

Thank Chini A
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My wife and I plus three friends, just returned from our two week vacation in Normandy France. We stayed at La Residence Normande. Located in Connelles, France, this small village immediately made us think of Beauty and the Beast (the Disney version). A marvelous small...More

4  Thank sejanus007
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Despite the february typical weather we had a pleasant stay. The whole region is rich in visits, castles, abbeys, churchs, castles ... and the stay was just qiet enough to allow necessary relaxing. And all information about walks and visits was provided.

1  Thank psega2016
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is our second pre Christmas break here. The peace, quiet mists and views of the Seine all add to the magic of the retreat. You are always made to feel welcome. We had just been recovering from flu so the rest was most welcome,...More

2  Thank Peter_Dawes
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikb123
26 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
Hi there, Unfortunately, at this moment in time the WIFI at the resort is currently not working, so we suggest that you arrange alternative methods for accessing WIFI. We are working with the internet provider to resolve... More
0
Votes
mikb123
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
Dear Guest, the 2 bedroom standard units have one full bathroom. Each apartment has a washer and there is also a laundry room on site for members to use. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Ann G G
23 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
Hi Ann G G The last refurbishment at La Residence Normande was in 2008. For the last two years we have experienced good weather in March and April, with it being sunny and warm. Unfortunately we never know what it is going... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms have a view of the River Seine, I believe. Narrow stairs to bedroom in our upstairs unit."
Read review
"Ask for one with a balcony."
Read review
"Be sure to let the hotel know if you have mobility issues."
Read review
"Only a couple are on the ground floor. If you have trouble climbing, it can be difficult to get to your..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing