We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside

Save
Share
Mp Sh 37 Sh-37, Orchha 472246 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$76
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (665)
Room & Suite (156)
Pool & Beach (56)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 36 hotels in Orchha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Bundelkhand Riverside Heritage hotel in Madhya Pradesh is a premier Heritage hotel in India and is built on 50 Acres of land on the banks of the River Betwa in Orchha. The Old House, which still exists, was used as a Hunting Lodge by the erstwhile Royal family of Orchha. The present royal resort which has now become a popular destination in India, is an addition to the old construction that dates back to 1895. The Bundelkhand Riverside luxury resort in Orchha consists of 26 Bedrooms in the heritage wing, 17 of which are river-facing and have sit out Verandahs from where the guests can enjoy the view of the flowing waters of the beautiful Betwa river. Full-Moon nights at the hotel are divine. In addition, there are 13 river facing cottages, a min walk to the main hotel. The uniqueness of this property is a view that it provides of the river and the jungle across the Betwa provided by no other Orchha hotel and makes this the only such resort in entire gamut of Bundelkhand hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Public wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Bicycles available
Boating
Game room
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
534Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 166
  • 99
  • 48
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ashutosh Mittal wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I represent a event company and, I called up the reception number 7489901382, the dates i needed 15 rooms were sold out so instead of simply saying its sold out, he said the rooms are sold out, there is no possibility of getting the rooms free, we cannot suggest anything , and you cant book any other property in those dates. Surprisingly he said all this without me asking anything from him. I asked him why he is telling me all this, to this he said i have answered all your further questions so that you dont waste my time further. I have been dealing with number of hotels all across the globe but this guy was out of the world. I will make sure i will never work with such people. thanks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dr_Prajjwal wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Such a beautiful place to visit, with a royal ambience. The best thing I got is the etiquette of staff, they deal with your wish with respect. Lovely and clean rooms with river view will give you great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
theyoungbigmouth wrote a review Sep 2022
New Delhi, India77 contributions30 helpful votes
The river access is the only good thing about the property. The food is bad. And, this is one property where I have felt scared. Was staying with wife and the property was taken over by 40-50 men who drank and partied till late into night. Absolutely scary. They gave one litre of water for two people and the second bottle was charged at 60 rupees. I am thinking but can't think of a single thing to recommend apart from the river and front desk staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 11 Oct 2022
We are sad that you had a bad experience with us could I request you to write an email to gm@bundelkhandriverside.com. We would like to improve and your suggestions will be implemented upon. There was a reunion party when you stayed with us for which we cannot do anything. They did not disturb you in any way. We provide one bottle of free water per room and the rest is charged. Thanks General Manager 7489901381
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Padmaja Vani Atyam wrote a review Aug 2022
Mumbai, India3 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The riverside rooms are just great , rooms are big & roomy, clean , we could hear the river Betwa roaring down The restaurant was good , food could be better , but it was very stuffy & only the stale air circulating The staff at the reception desk could be more forthcoming & since 100 % of the hotel guests are tourists , could have told us some points , without out us asking They were aware we were there for a day only, so could have informed us about the Sound & Light Show at the Jehangir Mahal
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review. We are on the banks of the Betwa with stunning views and large rooms. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best wishes General Manager 7489901381
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anant wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions
+1
We visited Orchha in August 2022. The best decision we took was to stay at the Bundelkhand Riverside Hotel. This is a property owned by the Maharaja of Orchha. The property is very well located. It is right on the Betwa River. In fact you can walk to the riverfront from the room. The hotel is beautiful and has a lot of green cover all around. The rooms have been well kept keeping the heritage setting intact. The hotel is located a little away from the tourist locations yet it offers serene and calm atmosphere. The hotel offers buffet breakfast, lunches and dinner. A la carte menu is always available. The hotel manager Mr Rohit Tandon is very helpful, polite and courteous. The staff is amazing and is always coming forward to assist in all possible way. Every evening there is a traditional cultural performace. We made this hotel as the bse and made day trips to Khajuraho, Gwalior etc. The taxi driver Dharmendra is a good driver and very polite. Thanks Riverside for making our trip memorable. We will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucky Ranger wrote a review Aug 2022
Gwalior, India16 contributions
+1
1) Depending on your need and the budget they have moderately furnished rooms, few a bit pricey on the edge of the Betwa river.( Climb done the stairs and you are at the Bank, few more steps and you touch the clean flowing water) 2) 30-40% of green cover in terms of lawns spread across the property so that none of the rooms are far away from the green. 3) Very well mannered staff in all the categories running from the Darbaar , the Bell boy, the gardener’s to the house keeping or restaurant staff, etc.. barring an exception in the restaurant, probably a recruitment error .. Overall a nice staff. 4) The best part of the property is they are Pet friendly & our furry friend had the best days of his life by far, from romping on the grass to taking a splash in the running waters of the Betwa…. Heavenly. I may be a bit biased, as this was my second trip to the resort. However I have visited few of the other properties in the surrounding, though there is a certain elegance to them, when it comes to being with nature they are just not in the competing ground.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Riverside cottages for large groups. Riverside rooms for families. Regular rooms if you do not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raakesh J wrote a review May 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India94 contributions35 helpful votes
If you want to see the beauty of Orchha on the banks of Betwa Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside is one of the best options. The cottages on the banks of Betwa and the open lawns makes the stay memorable. Tea nad Coffee with the lovely burble of betwa flowing throught the hard rocks and viewing the magnificent chhattris is memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Cottages on the riverside and rooms on the riverside
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subhenduchat wrote a review Mar 2022
Bengaluru, India13 contributions5 helpful votes
Only thing 5 star about this hotel is the price. Poorly managed property, untrained staff, overpriced bad food is bad enough. But when the marriage party arrives your stay becomes a nightmare. Only time you will feel happy is when your holiday is over and you are about to leave. Orcha is a beautiful place and a must see. But there is no good place to stay. This probably the best choice and it is pathetic. So try to limit your stay to one night. Or try Shish Mahal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Read the reviews before you book and take them seriously.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside. We are deeply concerned that your experience with our team members was not as per desired expectations. Your feedback has been noted and shared with the concerned team for implementing corrective measures. Your feedback is extremely important for us as it is an excellent tool for us to further enhance our guest services. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Rohit Tandon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chandra T wrote a review Mar 2022
India270 contributions277 helpful votes
Stayed here in Feb 2022 with family. I had booked the Riverside Cottage…these rooms are slightly further away from the main building, across a large parking area. Be aware that there is a long walk to the restaurant, so these are not suitable for people with limited mobility. The room is slightly better than basic, but I wasn’t expecting a very fancy accommodation any way. Overall it is decent with a nice view across the Betwa River. Bathroom should also be renovated. My main issue was the wedding celebration while we were there…music noise was extremely loud. I don’t know what the solution can be for this…maybe the hotel should ask for the entire block to be booked, so that other guests are not inconvenienced. Meals at the main restaurant were okay, but I felt the hygiene level was low and there was a lot of shouting noise in the kitchen on all our visits to the restaurant. We finally stopped eating there. The duty manager did recommend and setup a great trip of Orchha monuments with a guide…this was a good experience. Check out was also a pain, as their machine was not working…and I thought the credit card would get blocked due to the staff screw ups. I think the hotel experience can be a lot better…main issue was the wedding noise. Also there should be better window curtains/blinds to block out the light.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Riverside Cottages are nice if no wedding is on.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vaibhav wrote a review Mar 2022
India1 contribution
The best place to be there for a wedding. The ambience is too good with all the natural surroundings The river at the back of the resort is like a cherry on the top.Must visit place to relax and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bundelkhand riverside orchha, bundelkhand riverside hotel orchha
LOCATION
IndiaMadhya PradeshTikamgarh DistrictOrchha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BUNDELKHAND RIVERSIDE (Orchha, Madhya Pradesh) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Nearby attractions include Jahangir Mahal (1.4 km), Orchha Fort (1.4 km), and Chhatris Cenotaphs (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a dining area, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indiana Restaurant Orchha, Cafe NoMads, and Open Sky Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.