We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (709)
Room & Suite (187)
Pool & Beach (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 14 hotels in Orchha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bundelkhand Riverside Heritage hotel in Madhya Pradesh is a premier Heritage hotel in India and is built on 50 Acres of land on the banks of the River Betwa in Orchha. The Old House, which still exists, was used as a Hunting Lodge by the erstwhile Royal family of Orchha. The present royal resort which has now become a popular destination in India, is an addition to the old construction that dates back to 1895. The Bundelkhand Riverside luxury resort in Orchha consists of 26 Bedrooms in the heritage wing, 17 of which are river-facing and have sit out Verandahs from where the guests can enjoy the view of the flowing waters of the beautiful Betwa river. Full-Moon nights at the hotel are divine. In addition, there are 13 river facing cottages, a min walk to the main hotel. The uniqueness of this property is a view that it provides of the river and the jungle across the Betwa provided by no other Orchha hotel and makes this the only such resort in entire gamut of Bundelkhand hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Public wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Bicycles available
Boating
Game room
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
544Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 168
  • 99
  • 49
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rani Rohra wrote a review Mar 2024
Jabalpur, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
Awesome food, great view,top service rustic ambience what else do we want ! Must visit truly without a second thought. We had booked another resort and also payed advance but on reaching were very dissappointed (orcha palace)so we returned and booked this wonderful resort and stayed for 2 nights with a family of 18 members.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ken W wrote a review Nov 2023
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom495 contributions188 helpful votes
This is review of dinner only, as we were staying at another hotel nearby and elected to come here for dinner instead. We were given the opportunity to sit outside in the gardens and were brought the menus and drinks very quickly. The food was excellent and three guys were playing traditional music for us nearby. Although we were alone in the garden, the whole place had a really traditional and authentic..almost Rajasthani vibe to it. I would have loved to have come back during the day to have a proper look round as it looked like a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 7 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Giulia V wrote a review Nov 2023
Lucerne, Switzerland14 contributions
Little gem in Orchha with direct access to the river in most beautiful heritage hotel with inner courtyard and pool, very well kept and decorated, absolutely romantic! Great restaurant with delicious buffet, good staff and short distance from the city sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 7 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tytytyty234 wrote a review Sept 2023
Hong Kong, China3 contributions
The setting of cottages by the riverside was absolutely gorgeous. The food was superb, with a large number of choices for breakfast. The service was very personal, despite the hotel being pretty full. It’s also well located for day trips to landmarks within and outside Orchha.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Malvika M wrote a review Sept 2023
Chennai82 contributions24 helpful votes
This hotel has an wonderful old world charm about it. The staff is warm, so polie and efficient. The views from the rooms are to die for, they all face the river! Yummy food, great ambience and a really memorable time!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KV1234 wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom2459 contributions433 helpful votes
+1
Well, there's no way of putting it nicely. They have a few problems with the drainage system in this hotel. It's not just one room either. We tried a Superior Cottage and a Superior River view room and whilst the Cottage was even worse, the strong smell of urine in the River view room was unbearable. We felt nauseous and even though we had booked 2 nights we checked out of the hotel after 1 night. They have an air freshener in the bathroom (see photo) to try and hide the smell but it just makes it smell like the small cubes that are used in urinals. The bathroom itself is also very grubby (see photos) and common amongst Indian hotels there is an abundance of management but nobody interested in cleaning the rooms or checking the cleaning standards. The restaurant experience faired no better. At lunchtime it took 45 minutes to get a toasted sandwich even though there were only 2 other tables. At dinner time, we gave up after waiting 1 hour after ordering food and nothing appeared. In summary, it's a shambles but Management were kind enough to refund us the second night so there is that.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside. We are deeply concerned that your experience with our team members was not as per desired expectations. Your feedback has been noted and shared with the concerned team for implementing corrective measures. Your feedback is extremely important for us as it is an excellent tool for us to further enhance our guest services. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Rohit Tandon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sknm wrote a review Jan 2023
Hyderabad, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
In Orchha, I feel that this is the best place to stay. We stayed in river side villa and it's truly excellent. Betwa river can be enjoyed from the balcony of the room. Huge room with a riverside balcony. Even an excellent bathroom with lovely decor! The resort has enough place to roam in free time. Breakfast is good with good choices. Food is also good. Service of the front dest staffs and restaurant staffs are lovely. They help all the time whenever it is required. Room Service staffs are also very humble and have done good job. Five star from my us
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Opt for riverside vila
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 27 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
goyourownway wrote a review Dec 2022
Switzerland4280 contributions433 helpful votes
+1
N25.363053, E78.647892 The hotel is outside the village of Orchha, a 7-minute car drive or 30 minutes’ walk away. The Turquoise Diner restaurant is one of Orchha’s best and convenient part of the hotel. We liked the hospitality and the quietness of the place away from the daily chaos in India. The hotel is owned by the grandson of Orchha’s last king, Vir Singh. This hotel feels authentically heritage, although the main building is only 15 years old. Antique-style furniture abounds and some of the maharaja’s personal art collection is displayed in the corridors. The gardens contain some 16th-century monuments as well as a small swimming pool. The Hindustan Motors Ambassador Mark IV Nova Diesel DX car outside the reception emphasises the heritage. Sadly, don’t go for a spin: it is out of order. In October 2022, room 9 had no outside view of the river but the car park. The inside view is the swimming pool. The room has a very large bed, sitting area, flatscreen television, ceiling fan, kettle, air-conditioning and very poor/no Wi-Fi reception (there are lots of wireless access points, but few work). No refrigerator too. The bathroom dimensions are of hospital size for wheelchair patients. You feel lonely under the shower. After the COVID-19 epidemic, staff tries hard to impress to have visitors returning. The Turquoise Diner restaurant offers good buffet or à la carte dining in a beautiful colonial setting. Service is better than expected, although the chain of command from manager to our waiter is long. But the food is delicious. Wine is served but expensive: a glass costs ₹700. Go for beer with spicy food. Buffer lunch or dinner is ₹600. Bundelkhand Riverside hotel is a good place to take stock from the chaos of India. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 27 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ashutosh Mittal wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I represent a event company and, I called up the reception number 7489901382, the dates i needed 15 rooms were sold out so instead of simply saying its sold out, he said the rooms are sold out, there is no possibility of getting the rooms free, we cannot suggest anything , and you cant book any other property in those dates. Surprisingly he said all this without me asking anything from him. I asked him why he is telling me all this, to this he said i have answered all your further questions so that you dont waste my time further. I have been dealing with number of hotels all across the globe but this guy was out of the world. I will make sure i will never work with such people. thanks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 27 Jan 2023
We are sad that you had a bad experience with us could I request you to write an email to gm@bundelkhandriverside.com. We would like to improve and your suggestions will be implemented upon. The hotel was fully sold the day you called and the person politely informed you the same but you were keep on asking for a room which wasn't possible from our end.The sales manager again informed you politely that we do not have any room available on your mentioned dates. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further concern. Thanks General Manager 7489901381
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dr_Prajjwal wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Such a beautiful place to visit, with a royal ambience. The best thing I got is the etiquette of staff, they deal with your wish with respect. Lovely and clean rooms with river view will give you great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohit Tandon, General Manager at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Responded 27 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside, Orchha, MP! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel services and it is our pleasure that you chose our hotel for your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rohit Tandon General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orchha area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,422 - ₹4,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bundelkhand riverside orchha, bundelkhand riverside hotel orchha
LOCATION
IndiaMadhya PradeshTikamgarh DistrictOrchha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BUNDELKHAND RIVERSIDE (Orchha, Madhya Pradesh) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Nearby attractions include Jahangir Mahal (1.4 km), Orchha Fort (1.4 km), and Chhatris Cenotaphs (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a dining area, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indiana Restaurant, Cafe NoMads, and Open Sky Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Bundelkhand Riverside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.