We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gundrai Village Road Near gundrai gate, Orchha 472246 India
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

#7 of 37 hotels in Orchha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Faagun Haveli is a Pet friendly Countryside home with 10 kingsize bedrooms and a sprawling lawn. The traditional lights and classy decor gives it a homely feel. A home is where you can be yourself. If you are traveling and long to be home after a long day at sight seeing, be sure to be greeted some smiling and friendly faces here. Tired of the hotel food? Trust our local masters to treat you with delicious, freshly cooked meals from our humble kitchen. The best thing is the vegetables are mostly procured from the local farms, Fresh! The taste says it all. As they say, sometimes simplicity wins over luxury. We promise care and warmth, peace and comfort. Well, ample sunlight and fresh air too. All our rooms come with huge windows and balconies, with outdoor seating. You are sure to grab a book or a coffee watching the villages around. We do not have a swimming pool because this is a water scarce region. But we have a tiny library, some board games, badminton racquets and shuttles.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
39Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sylvia wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions
I stayed at Faagun Haveli for 3 nights and totally enjoyed it. Received a warm welcome and was delighted to feel the peace and quiet when standing on my room's balcony. The room is spacious and clean, staff friendly and helpful. The food is fresh, pure and very good. Mayuri is a great host who makes you feel at home. Besides all the gorgeous sites of Orchha, the village behind the hotel is also a lovely place to spend some tranquil time. All of the above made my stay extremely pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 29 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your review. These words definitely help us serve guests better. We loved having you too at Faagun Haveli Thanks again and see you again sometime. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoRoBrisbane wrote a review Apr 2019
Brisbane241 contributions186 helpful votes
On the strength of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, we booked to stay at Faagun Haveli for two nights in February. On arrival we were greeted by three disinterested young men, one of whom eventually showed us to our room. The room was modern but sparsely furnished, with a very hard bed that had no top sheet, and mouldy or discoloured walls. The bathroom was equally basic and not very clean. A small balcony overlooking the rural setting was the room's most attractive feature. We thought about leaving immediately but decided to give the hotel a chance because of the previous reviews. After dinner in town we returned to a sleepless night on the very uncomfortable bed. Next morning we decided we had to move on. Breakfast was served in a dining room that still hadn't been cleaned up from the previous day. In the light of this we confined our breakfast to bananas, toast and tea. At breakfast we told the young man serving us that we wanted to move on. He prepared us a bill, correctly priced for one night's stay, which we paid in cash and then moved on. That afternoon we heard from Booking.com that the hotel had reported us as a no-show! On the basis of this very unprofessional experience we cannot recommend the hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 22 Apr 2019
Hello Mam/Sir, Thanks for the review about us. We are very sorry for your experience. We will make sure to check the bed that you have mentioned. Had you told us earlier, we could have changed your room. And about the no-show, booking.com doesn't give us an option to cancel the booking for one night. Had we done that you would have to pay for the next night as well. Thanks, Mayuri.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronja W wrote a review Mar 2019
14 contributions6 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at Faguun Haveli so much that we extended our stay. It is so calm and peaceful even though it is not too far from Orchha town where you can do a lot of sightseeing. The rooms and facilities are very clean, comfortable and beautifully arranged. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner there and they cook delicious Indian food with fresh ingredients from their vegetable garden. We enjoyed to sit on the balcony in the sun, with a great view over the garden and fields around the Haveli, with sheep and cows. We can warmly recommend you this place and hope to come back another time!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rollingstoneUk wrote a review Feb 2019
UK69 contributions41 helpful votes
This guesthouse is situated away from the town centre and is only accessible by rickshaw or if you have your own transport. It was ideal for us as we wanted some peace and quiet after the busyness and noise of Northern India. The garden is beautiful and perfect for lounging. The rooms are big and well decorated,the staff helpful and courteous. The food is absolutely amazing - really delicious - the best we tasted in a hotel in India.We would stay again if we could!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Caponwright wrote a review Dec 2018
Dunedin, New Zealand12 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights. Great quiet location. Hotel is purchasing a tuk tuk, so transport to town will be easy. Staff were thoroughly obliging and pleasant. Dinners were excellent, the best we have had so far. Meals take two hrs to prepare, so just book ahead. We loved the peace and the location. Will stay there again. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Hello Mam, Thank you so much for reviewing us and that too with so many compliments. It was such a delight to host you. Thank so much for recommending us. We look forward to see you again. See you. Happy journey ahead. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Purabi D Chowdhury wrote a review Dec 2018
Mumbai, India638 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
We chose this hotel as it was pet friendly. Liked the place a lot with their spacious and beautiful campus. The hotel is tastefully decorated and gives a homely vibe. The staff is helpful and warm. They cook food as per choice (within the limited resources in a small place like Orchha of course) and use fresh ingredients from their kitchen garden. It is located at a distance from the usual tourist attraction which might be a bit inconvenient for someone without a vehicle at their disposal. Otherwise it is a lovely place to stay if one is not looking for five star luxuries. Especially recommended for families with pets.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 22 Dec 2018
Hello Mam, Thanks for the lovely and detailed review. We loved having you and our pawed friend over. Do visit again, we would be more and happy to host you. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana L wrote a review Nov 2018
Raleigh, North Carolina22 contributions12 helpful votes
Faagun hotel is located in a peaceful area of Orchha. This place is clean and comfortable. Staff speak good English and are very helpful. They also cook delicious/fresh food (veg and non veg) using vegetables from hotel garden. I highly recommend this hotel to any tourist visiting Orchha.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Hello Sir, Thanks for the wonderful review of Faagun Haveli. We loved having you over and the staff is very happy to host guests who love and appreciate our little efforts. Thanks and hope to see you again someday Sir. Happy travels ahead. Thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anshul8826 wrote a review Nov 2018
New Delhi, India13 contributions3 helpful votes
Faaguns USP is its location, serene, silent and relaxing. It's little outside of the hustle and bustle and is worth that extra 2 km. Reaching here is no big hassle, since commuting within the state not that comfortable. Apart from its location everything else is just fine, I don't think so anyone should face any issues with the food or the staff. On a constructive note there space where things can be improved upon. As claimed on their page one would face some issue with the internet connectivity. I sailed through with ease, the hotel staff provided a dongle and that did job for some light browsing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Sir. We were happy to have you and would love to host you again. Do visit again. Thanks, Mayuri
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kapish R wrote a review Oct 2018
Chandigarh, India32 contributions6 helpful votes
I was there for just a day and during our road trip it was mandatory to take a break and I was searching for a hotel which would be pet friendly. Did check with a lot of hotels near jhansi but no one allowed pets and then I came across Faagun. Checked over phone with the owner and she said she welcomes pets. We were the only ones who were staying at that time. Staff as what we would like to have in Dinner and Breakfast next morning and they did make what we wanted. The food was good but could get better. Rooms are spacious and my pet dog enjoyed the vast open garden. The location of the Haveli is a bit remote but Google maps can easily navigate to the place. I would definitely recommend Faagun Haveli to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Sir. We would work on your suggestion about the food. Would love to host you again. See you soon. Thanks, Mayuri
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aanchal S wrote a review Aug 2018
2 contributions
I have visited this place in the month of August with my cousins and all had a very comfortable stay over there,the staff is very good as well as food also just like home.It enough far from the city chaos so if you are planning to visit orchha so you should stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayuri D, General Manager at Faagun Haveli Orchha
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Thank you so much Mam for taking time to review us. We are glad you had a good time with us. Thanks and do visit again. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
IndiaMadhya PradeshTikamgarh DistrictOrchha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAAGUN HAVELI ORCHHA (Madhya Pradesh) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Faagun Haveli Orchha
Which popular attractions are close to Faagun Haveli Orchha?
Nearby attractions include Jahangir Mahal (3.3 km), Orchha Fort (3.3 km), and Chhatris Cenotaphs (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Faagun Haveli Orchha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Faagun Haveli Orchha?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Faagun Haveli Orchha?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Faagun Haveli Orchha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indiana Restaurant Orchha, Cafe NoMads, and Open Sky Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Faagun Haveli Orchha?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Faagun Haveli Orchha?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jahangir Mahal (3.3 km), Orchha Fort (3.3 km), and Raja Mahal (3.2 km).
Is Faagun Haveli Orchha accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.