We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace

Show Prices
#3 of 42 Hotels in Bhopal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although I had a superior room, I would have preferred a room with a lake view. that being said, the staff at the hotel was very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. An old property which could do with some more repair, what it may lack in the infrastructure, it made up in ambience and hospitality. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalini E
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful property. Prompt service, courteous staff. Comfortable stay. Two things that impressed me:- 1. I was travelling with my one year old and wanted to ensure that there is heater in the room so that my kid can be comfortable in the cold winter. The hotel staff was kind enough to provide us the heater. Before my visit, I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunalrgohil
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i visit Bhopal often for business and personal reasons . The hotel has the best location, on a hill top amidst green open space and lake facing. A perfect blend of modern and heritage architecture.. The food is just amazing... Rooms recently renovated and most comfortable. Above all the staff and service way above any place .. Yemen a perfectmanager....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhu T
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We are glad that you liked your recent stay with us, we at the Palace strive to create guest delights and experiences which our discerning guests can take back. I am overwhelmed to know that you have taken some valuable time out to appreciate that commitment. It is indeed always our pleasure to host you always...

new york
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was nice although it was too cold. The breakfast buffet was very good. There are restaurants on the premises. The lobby was relatively small. Internet service was weak. The room had a balcony overlooking a lake. Service was very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardnick1
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We thank you for taking some valuable time out to review us on TripAdvisor. It always remains our commitment to provide the best of the hospitality experiences to our guests. Modernity with an amalgam of Heritage ambiance is the signature of our memorable experiences which our guests enjoy while at the Palace. I am delighted to...

Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Picturesque, wonderful view of the upper lake. Fantastic room. Polite staff but. ....... Horrible Nescafe at breakfast. Why can't a hotel of this standard offer proper filter coffee? Though this is a problem in many hotels in India. How to change the mindset? Many channels not working on the TV. Technician came but still no BBC news. And the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamkorlik
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, I would like to apologize for not being able to make our stay memorable this time. Your concerns are most important to us and rest be assured that these have been discussed with the concerned Managers for corrective actions. I am sorry that you did not...

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This lawn is a great place to have lunch with a great view of the lake ... but the service was horrible. We were told later that they have have had a change in management, and management style. They may have also have lost their association with the WelcomeHeritage Hotels, I was told in November 2016. Food was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SMChico2
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We thank you for taking some of your valuable time out to review us on TripAdvisor. It is disheartening to read about your experience with us, It always remains our commitment and endeavor to provide our discerning guests like you the best of the royal experiences in the 'City of Lakes'. I have shared your valuable...

Bhopal, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for outing...the place is beutiful, well laidout, area around is beutiful including lake view which adds to overall feeling...day or night one feels delighted...food is great particularly non veg items....not so costly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anup161
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We thank you for taking some of your valuable time out and reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are glad that you liked the ambiance and the royal services we offer in the 'City of Lakes'. Chef and the Team is happy to read your feedback regarding the food. Looking forward to host you again in the...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family get together held recently at the Noor-Us Sabah Palace in Bhopal was a resounding success. As organisers, the experience was effortless and surprisingly relaxing.Thanks majorly to Mr. Suresh and his team who went out of their way to ensure that everything was smooth sailing and most importantly, on time. The hotel is most charming, well maintained and commands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeemaRoongta
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We thank you for taking some of your valuable time out and sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. It is indeed heartening to read that the determined efforts of the Team have been able to create a memorable get together of your family in the 'City of lakes' . I would also like to convey to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful stay. Mr. Suresh went out of his way to make our family get together a very memorable one . The rooms are neat, clean and the lake facing rooms are really beautiful. Staff is very friendly and very prompt service from the housekeeping . Overall a fantastic experience .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manisha S
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We thank you for your valuable review. It is delightful to know that your stay with us has been comfortable and memorable, we at the Palace strives to provide the best of the hospitality experience to our esteem guests. The Team at the palace is overwhelmed with your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Heritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace in November 2016 with family for dinner, while the view and location is great, the food and service was not up to the mark, the place is losing its grandeur and charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreya G
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste ! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am indeed disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations in regard to the food and service we provided. I believe it is our esteem guests like you who help us elevate our services and serve better. The Chef and the F &...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (449)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
3.5 km away
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
7.3 km away
Courtyard Bhopal
Courtyard Bhopal
#1 of 42 in Bhopal
521 reviews
5.4 km away
Jehan Numa Retreat
Jehan Numa Retreat
#4 of 42 in Bhopal
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Hotel Amer Greens
Hotel Amer Greens
#6 of 42 in Bhopal
91 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Lake View Ashok
Hotel Lake View Ashok
#7 of 42 in Bhopal
145 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel Amer Palace
Hotel Amer Palace
#11 of 42 in Bhopal
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah (meaning "The light of dawn") is undisputedly the finest Residential Palaces of Bhopal. The white Palatial Building & the architecture of the Palace has a stark resemblance to the ancient regal times & grandeur of a bygone era. Within the city and yet a world apart, it is perfectly placed as a base for combing the streets of Bhopal, its environs and places of interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace

Address: V I P Road, Koh-e-Fiza, Bhopal 462 001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Price Range: ₹ 6,486 - ₹ 16,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noor Us Sabah Palace Hotel Bhopal
Noor Us Sabah Palace Bhopal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake facing rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles madhut2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake facing rooms are charming.”
 of 5 bubbles SeemaRoongta, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is a Palace and all rooms are special”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles suchitra20162016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the top floor rooms. the hotel has only two floors”
 of 5 bubbles mrsn60, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay