We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
48/C & 4b Hosamalapanagudi State Highway 49, Hampi 583239 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$73
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$91
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (152)
Pool & Beach (60)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 16 in Hampi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Heritage Resort Hampi is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Hampi, offering a trendy environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

Heritage Resort Hampi features a concierge and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast. If you are driving to Heritage Resort Hampi, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Stepped Tank (2.7 mi) and Hazara Rama Temple (2.8 mi) make Heritage Resort Hampi a great place to stay when visiting Hampi.

Should time allow, Elephant Stables, Hemakuta Hill Temple Complex, and Lotus Mahal are some popular architectural buildings that are relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Hampi!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Table tennis
Walking tours
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
517Reviews10Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 241
  • 194
  • 40
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Inbavanan G wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India18 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent 6 nights at Heritage Resort, Hampi in the end of March 2022 when we visited the ruins of what was once a flourishing kingdom of Vijayanagara. Our stay at Heritage Resort was an experience by itself. M/s Prasanna (GM) & Satya (FO Manager) - a husband and wife Team with the support of their staff provide you an unforgettable experience. Their warmth and willingness to go the extra mile to take care of the guests was noteworthy. The Chef, originally from Orissa, spins out some lip smacking delicacies. Most of the staff are locals who have been trained and their service attitude is heart warming. It was an oasis in the midst of the desert - ruins. Congratulations, Prasanna, Satya and the entire Team at Heritage Resort, Hampi.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Elderly tourist would do well to request for ground floor rooms. One has to climb stairs to get...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambiance, food, and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene.
Read more
rozojc wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia24 contributions25 helpful votes
Ultimately, it's probably "the best" resort in Hampi. But the bar is not that high. The Good: pretty much everyone who works there is pretty nice and polite. The location is good as it is only 1 5 minutes away from some of the main temples and ruins, and the swimming pool is quite Ok. The not so good: Two out of every three times we tried asking something from a waiter, they had to go find a supervisor simply because lack of English proficiency. They also seem to think that having all staff looking posh is enough to call themselves a 4 star hotel... Some things that were not up to par: 1. rooms are just Ok, we had to ask them to spray the bathroom as we constantly found big fire ants inside the toilet bowl. 2. Food was just Ok as well. I know we are in India, so I was not expecting them to have a huge selection of western food, but what I found is that there is literally stuff written on their menus that they don't actually have. Similar to this, they never followed the schedules they themselves have written down in the printed information they give. In reality, they only have the buffet food ready about half an hour after the time that is printed as the official time, and many times it is only fully ready about 1 hour later... Breakfast included a selection of old bread every day, as well as pastries that could be used as blunt weapons. Crackers and biscuits were as hard as croutons... 3. Internet was patchy, and it only worked well for us in the room the first couple of days. 4. Toiletris were not replenished every day, and we had to constantly call to ask for more shampoo or toilet paper. Overall, it's not horrible, and it is quite Ok. But not at their price, and not advertised as a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambiance, and food. We noted your observation for corrective action. We never declared as 4* all raking based on our past guest experience. Our Prices are for the eco-friendly environment, room amenities, the sustainable practice we follow with local people's employment, and sustainable practice. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety, and hygiene.
Read more
Arun_Panicker wrote a review Mar 2022
Bangalore District, India47 contributions5 helpful votes
The rooms were large and comfortable, food was good- buffet for breakfast and dinner and a set menu for lunch. Very pleasant and helpful staff all around. The location of the resort is really convenient. Just a 10-15 min drive away from all the main spots in Hampi. Easy to come back midday and take test before heading out again in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene.
Read more
Jinendar Kumar wrote a review Mar 2022
Bengaluru, India2 contributions
Stayed here for 2 nights... The rooms are comfortable, food is awsome, the pool is very pleasant. But the biggest issue is that it is not a kids friendly property. Pros- 1. Comfortable rooms 2. Wonderful food 3. Pleasant pool Cons- 1. Only one slide and one trampoline is set up at the kids play area. (Any kid below the age of 5-7 will definitely not step onto the trampoline, so they are left only with the slide) 2. They will charge you for milk for the child (Mine is 2 years old and I paid for the milk to be filled in a flask for my kid). I have always had the experience of getting a whole meal cooked for my kid at no cost at all the properties i have been to, except for this one.. In short- a nice place to relax, but not with kids
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don't opt this place if you are with younger kids.. the Older ones will love the pool though
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We do have other play are for kids, If you would have mentioned at the time of stay we would be able to help you. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene.
Read more
Ashok wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We visited Hampi in Feb 2022, stayed in Heritage Resorts Hampi, enjoyed our stay. Excellent facilities, good hospitality and food, clean rooms. We also hired guide, which was recommended by the hotel, Mr Chandru (mobile no. 9449458740), who is government approved guide, has excellent knowledge about city and places in Hampi. Not only he guided us at all the places, he had good historical knowledge as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene.
Read more
RajaReddy K wrote a review Feb 2022
Hyderabad, India2 contributions
We stayed with family for two nights. the stay was very pleasant .nice resort with lot of greenery and echo friendly.all the vegetables and fruits in the restaurant are from organic form maintained in the resort. tasty food,friendly staff makes your stay comfortable.Staff members Sunitha,Sukumar,Mohan were very helpful and thanks to them.this resort is very close to all the historic monuments.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene. With regards, General Manager.
Read more
Shreyas Bora wrote a review Feb 2022
Ahmednagar, India13 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this property in feb 2022. Had requested for a early check-in which they gave at 10:30am as we reached hampi early morning. Very friendly and helpful staff. rooms were clean and fresh. Good food. Thanks to the restaurant manager for arranging Candle light dinner by the pool as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Nice family and couple friendly hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene. With regards, General Manager.
Read more
Suresh G wrote a review Feb 2022
Bengaluru, India3 contributions
We visited Heritage Resort in December as part of exploring Hampi. The rooms were neat and clean. What stood apart was the customer service. I would like to specifically call out Sathya R. Whether it was about arranging a tour guide for Hampi or any specific requests for the room or the food, she proactively made sure that we are comfortable and constantly followed up to make sure that our requests were met. Excellent customer experience! The food spread was large and lot of varieties were there, but I felt that the taste could be enhanced.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene. With regards, General Manager.
Read more
leenabahulekar wrote a review Feb 2022
Pune, India1 contribution
We had a very pleasant stay at this resort. The property is well maintained with a pleasant garden dotted with the stone sculptures and boulders. The room is well furnished and has a private sit out. The restaurant is airy and spacious and the food quality is excellent. South Indian thali as well as the italian dishes were both delicious. Staff is courteos and helpful, Marresh at the restaurant and Satya at the front desk were especially helpful. The evenings were fun as the resort had some planned activities like the local dance and music programs. Overall we had a very good experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene. With regards, General Manager.
Read more
raju wrote a review Feb 2022
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The staff and service was all great. Although the breakfast dessert section can be inproved but remaining items were good. Specially the food served under their ala carte menu is awsome.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heritage Resort Hampi, Owner at Heritage Resort Hampi
Responded 12 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Hampi, We are happy to hear that you liked the organic garden, Natural ambience, food and service. We thank you for the valuable detailed feedback which keeps us and our staff motivated. We are operating with all standards, safety and hygiene. With regards, General Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBellary DistrictHampi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Heritage Resort Hampi
Which popular attractions are close to Heritage Resort Hampi?
Nearby attractions include Group of Monuments at Hampi (5.7 km), Vijaya Vittala Temple (5.4 km), and Matanga Hill (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heritage Resort Hampi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Heritage Resort Hampi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Heritage Resort Hampi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritage Resort Hampi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritage Resort Hampi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Naivedyam, Mango Tree Restaurant, and Gopi Guest House and Roof Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heritage Resort Hampi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heritage Resort Hampi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Heritage Resort Hampi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Heritage Resort Hampi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Heritage Resort Hampi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Group of Monuments at Hampi (5.7 km), Vithala Temple Complex (6.9 km), and Elephant Stables (4.9 km).