We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Amazing.....although my stay was short, I can assure you that I will be back! The room was perfect, clean, relaxing and luxurious. The breakfast was a real treat and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds and gold facilities were first class. The same applies to the spa although I didn't have time to get to the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dazzler1974
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dazzler1974, We are very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and although your stay was short, you were able to experience some of our facilities and that everything was perfect. We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully for a longer stay. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Jhb
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Spacious rooms, great view (we stayed in a luxury room), warm check-in and check-out. Great value for money. Attention to detail from check-in to check-out. Loved complimentary mini-bar, as well as good night chocolates. Very comfortable bed and pillowsee, which is so vital to get a good night rest:)))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svetlanas446
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear svetlanas446, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that our staff and comfortable bed made your stay even more comfortable. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Johannesburg
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Food was poor, cracks in the bath and we could hear everything when our neighbour decided to show at 4am. Selection for price at dinner was limited, lamb was dry and oysters were disgusting. Won't be seeing us again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannona2017
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear that many aspects of your stay left you with a bad experience. We pride ourselves in excellent service, food standards and the relaxed atmosphere and are truly sorry to hear that you did not experience any of the these the right way....

Stratford-upon-avon
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. The spa was great and the hotel itself is excellent. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds overlooking the golf course are beautiful and it is a very relaxing atmosphere. I could not fault anything about our stay and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692vikik
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 692vikik, We are so very happy to hear that you had a memorable and special anniversary with us and that our atmosphere and view could assist with this. We are also pleased to hear that everything went perfect. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller,...

2188
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Most excellent romantic stay for a short honeymoon. We will be spending our anniversary there in the coming year. The room was fantastic, romantic turn down was great with lots of attention to detail. But most importantly we relaxed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558hansr
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 558hansr, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your short honeymoon a romantic and memorable one. We are also happy to hear that you did like our Romantic Turndown setup and that you could find the time to relax. We look forward to welcome you back for your anniversary....

.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Beautiful hotel but cleanliness needs to improve. Entrance door next to room 228 is always filthy, vacuum cleaning will fix the problem. I also didn't like the pressure the cleaner exerted on us to leave the room for service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118lindiwes
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 118lindiwes We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel fell short during your stay and that this had a bad impact on your overall experience. We have addressed this with the Assistant Housekeeper to attend to immediately. This is definitely not the standard we pride ourselves with. Thank you for the time to review our hotel....

Potchefstroom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

a Great Hotel in a quite Location, Rooms are nice and big. Pillows are the worst u can ever find. Service is generally good. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in a row, but no offer of Upgrade at all. Cleanliness of this hotel is getting worse every year I visited. otherwise its a super hotel in a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf Ali H
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashraf Ali H, We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the pillows in the rooms as they are of Hotel standards and maintained and replaced as required. We will however definitely double check on the ones that were in your room. Unfortunately upgrades...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Excellent hotel ... serene and tranquil environment. 2 excellent golf courses and a 2 tier driving range available. Good service and nice restaurants. Mall and lots of shops nearby. Good service. Highly recommended for visitors to Johannesburg.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naeem M
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naeem M Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and that the Golf course and convenience of being close to the malls and city center was a great feature for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your recommendation....

Jhb
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel, service, staff, food was perfect. There was nothing that was not in order. You guys are the best. Keep up the good work. I can definitely recommend the services to someone else. Which I have already started :-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500sibongilem
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 500sibongilem, We are so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and that you are recommending us to others. We are pleased that we could offer you the great service worthy of talking about. Thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Lovely hotel to stay at - real 5 star experience. Staff make you feel very welcome and the rooms are very well laid out. Breakfast was delicious and you can sit inside or outside on the lovely patio. Overall a lovely stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciak330
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear aliciak330, We are very pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and that our rooms and breakfast experience stood out for you. Thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
10.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
674 reviews
14.4 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Muldersdrift
432 reviews
9.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
2.4 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
10.3 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is situated on the Randpark Golf Course, 15 minutes from Sandton City centre and 2km from Cresta Shopping Centre in Johannesburg. This modern business hotel provides the ultimate destination for conferences, functions, corporate golf days, weddings and leisure guests in a safe residential area with tree-lined streets. The luxury development overlooks the famous Randpark Golf Course and is situated just north east of the clubhouse, on the 1st hole. The Fairway has 62 hotel rooms and 14 double storey Golf Villas, each with 4 en-suite rooms. The hotel rooms include 35 luxury rooms, 16 premier rooms, 1 paraplegic room, 2 Suites and 8 family rooms. Gym, tennis courts and spa facilities further add to the enjoyment and comfort of guests during their stay. The 8, 200m² hotel comprises a multi-volume foyer and private internal pool courtyard, a conference centre, boardrooms, breakaway rooms, lounge and deck with stunning views. Brides can look forward to a magnificent chapel and the Windsor Ballroom for hosting their function. Being the meeting venue in Johannesburg, Bar Verve is renowned for after work cocktails which may well extend into unparalleled late night Fine Dining in Balata Restaurant. The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is a member of the Guvon Hotels and was awarded with 'Best New Hotel Africa and Indian Ocean' at the World Travel Awards 2010. The Balata Restaurant is accredited with the American Express Platinum Fine Dining Award 2013, 2014 and 2015. In case of an Eskom electricity outage The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is 100% powered by our own 630KVA "Silent Pack" generator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Setperk Street | Randpark Golf Course, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,360 - ₹ 23,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel & Golf Randburg
The Fairway Hotel And Golf Resort
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles LOUIS-THE-LAWYER, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the golf course. Great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Blueswon99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Golf Course View was enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dazzler1974, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“premium rooms on the left side all have views. 2nd floor rooms on the right side have a bit of view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Rudi456, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5