We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Start your review of The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort is lovely and well located however the villas are poorly stocked and managed. Getting the basics from reception proved futile and in the end went and bought the basics! I feel this sort be properly maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Food4daSoul
Kroonstad, South Africa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed over and had lunch at hotel. Service is of high standard. Food was good and hotel rooms were, spacious and clean. Loved that they swithced on the underfloor heating in bathroom, extra touch! There is only two coffee packets at coffee station, with variety of teas and decaf, but I think a extra coffee would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjordaan7
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear gjordaan7, We are very pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us as well as great service all around. We will however be sure to look into increasing the coffee sachets in the rooms, however more can also be requested as well. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcome you back soon....

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful friendly staff. Villas are beautifully spacious and luxurious. The estate is absolutely beautiful too. Our stay was memorable and we would definitely return when the opportunity comes around again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342hayleyb
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 342hayleyb, It is great to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was completely blown away by the service and the facility itself. My team has been staying here for years and now that I have relocated from Jhb to PE, I opted to stay here. I can quite comfortably state it is the best hotel that I have stayed in within South Africa! Well done and thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton K
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anton K, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your visits with us so much and continue to choose to stay with every time. Thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcome you back soon for your next visit. Warmest regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Fairway Hotel is truly value for your money!!! From the time you enter at the reception. The friendly and helpful staff made the stay extra special. The facilities are well kept and the food is good quality!! Thank you once again for the great service during our stay!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seka0g
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seka0g, We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and service. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even after spending lots of money at the hotel's bar and restaurant the night before, i get a knock on the door at 11:05am requesting me to leave or when do i plan on leaving. This is the 1st time i have been treated this way at a hotel. The breakfast is below par compared to other 4 and 5...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandhir2015
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mandhir, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Once again we are truly sorry to hear that our porter following up on your departure left you feeling displeased. Our standard departure time is 11:00 am and when we are very busy, like we were for that night coming, we do follow up with all our departures...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Venue is clean and most of the staff are always friendly and helpful. i always get promised a decent view but for some reason i have been confined to rooms where i face the "cottages on the promises. However, still clean, quiet and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josiah S
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Josiah, S, We are pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us, especially when you are usually booked in a Luxury room overlooking the golf course. Kindly note I have spoken to Mike, the Senior Assistant Front Office Manager and he advised me that upon making your booking for this particular stay, we were already sold...

Lichtenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, enjoyed the room and food was good in general. Golf course was great fun to play. Conference center and facilities are also up to correct standard. Staff very friendly and polite. Thank you very much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmc391
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear malcolmc391, We are very pleased to hear that you had an overall memorable stay with us and that you were able to experience our different facilities and the golf course. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Vereeniging, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Golf Course coupled with spacious rooms and good service. Food in Restaurant average. Conference room had nice sound and seats were comfy. Gym had enough equipment for full body workout but aimed more towards cardio. Friendly and helpful staff. Had a package delivered to reception without any difficulty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivierf225
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear olivierf225, We are pleased to hear that you had an overall good stay with us and that most aspects of your stay stood out for you. We are however sorry to hear that our food that not meet the same experience and would like to inquire further information on this. We pride ourselves in excellent service and would like...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel looks modern and 5 star, however we had a few things which were terrible. The worst thing was the loud music which blared from the bar area next to our room until 22h30. After complaining we were offered another room but we were already settled in and in bed. I doubt another room word have made a difference as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl M
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karl M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have Happy Hour every Fridays only with live entertainment from a solo/ duo cover act. The music is on from 17:00 till 22:00 only, but the Friday you stayed, it was extended to 22:30 due to some requests from the guests. Please note however if we...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
11.0 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
710 reviews
4.2 km away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
9.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
14.2 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
455 reviews
8.3 km away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 68 in Johannesburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is situated on the Randpark Golf Course, 15 minutes from Sandton City centre and 2km from Cresta Shopping Centre in Johannesburg. This modern business hotel provides the ultimate destination for conferences, functions, corporate golf days, weddings and leisure guests in a safe residential area with tree-lined streets. The luxury development overlooks the famous Randpark Golf Course and is situated just north east of the clubhouse, on the 1st hole. The Fairway has 62 hotel rooms and 14 double storey Golf Villas, each with 4 en-suite rooms. The hotel rooms include 35 luxury rooms, 16 premier rooms, 1 paraplegic room, 2 Suites and 8 family rooms. Gym, tennis courts and spa facilities further add to the enjoyment and comfort of guests during their stay. The 8, 200m² hotel comprises a multi-volume foyer and private internal pool courtyard, a conference centre, boardrooms, breakaway rooms, lounge and deck with stunning views. Brides can look forward to a magnificent chapel and the Windsor Ballroom for hosting their function. Being the meeting venue in Johannesburg, Bar Verve is renowned for after work cocktails which may well extend into unparalleled late night Fine Dining in Balata Restaurant. The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is a member of the Guvon Hotels and was awarded with 'Best New Hotel Africa and Indian Ocean' at the World Travel Awards 2010. The Balata Restaurant is accredited with the American Express Platinum Fine Dining Award 2013, 2014 and 2015. In case of an Eskom electricity outage The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is 100% powered by our own 630KVA "Silent Pack" generator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Setperk Street | Randpark Golf Course, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,719 - ₹ 22,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel And Golf Resort
The Fairway Hotel & Golf Randburg
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early!”
LOUIS-THE-LAWYER, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the golf course. Great views.”
Blueswon99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Golf Course View was enjoyable.”
Dazzler1974, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“premium rooms on the left side all have views. 2nd floor rooms on the right side have a bit of view.”
DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View Rooms”
Rudi456, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates