We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Was a good clean room not much to eat with then walking distance and no pizza delivery in this town

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 691curtisa
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for one night. It is an older motel in passable shape. I was there in the middle of duck hunting season so was full of hunters. It is nothing special but is ok for a quick stay. I will return to duck hunt. The do allow pets which was very important to us.

Helpful?
Thank Badb88
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We were in Stuttgart for a hunting trip, as were most of the clients at this Super 8. The walls were pretty thin and we could hear every sound outside. The room was clean, and had more space than the Texarkana Super 8. I like that it is pet friendly, as our dog traveled with us. Not a luxury hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niesy B
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
194 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We were pleased at the updated rooms and it was nicely furnished. However, our coffee maker in the room still had the previously used (and dried up--yuck!) coffee pouch in it from day(s) before. So I was really counting on getting my coffee from the (free) hot breakfast that was promised in their lobby from the hours of 6 to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Therese H
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I had to stay the night in Stuttgart for some work and I was a little skeptical at first. This is an older hotel, but it looks like the owners have kept it up pretty good. The only problem I had was the remote control wouldn't work, but they took care of it immediately. The front desk guy was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cricagent711
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Awesome customer service. Big flat screen, and good cable selection. I know it's Arkansas in the middle of the summer but the mosquitoes were ridiculous especially because they have a sign in the office that says they spray the rooms everyday to prevent them. I easily killed 15+ and this is my first review on a hotel even know I... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This Hotel is good enough for a few nights stay. The room had a clean and comfortable bed. This is supposedly a budget hotel at around $60. per night but should be around $40. per night. The hotel is getting old and worn and it shows, but is still comfortable, convenient, quiet and fairly clean for a few nights stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES B
Mital P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart, responded to this review

Mr. Charles thank you for taking time and writing us a review. Glad that you enjoyed our bed and clean comfortable room. Yes hotel is getting old but we maintain pretty well and comfort are guest with 101% guest services. If you are back in town we will be glad to have your business back and have 5 green circle... More 

California Desert, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2015

These reviews i read must be by hotel employees because this hotel is nasty....this was beyond the worst experience in my entire life. I visited this hotel 4/11/2015. We checked in at 3am in the morning, I went directly to my room which held a double bed. Immediately upon walking into the room I noticed that everything was old and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deon R
Mital P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. Also according to our record it shows that you were given 20% discount on your first night stay.... More 

Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The rooms are very nice. Flat screen tvs, duck hunting in the area, and nice people at the front desk. I have stayed there many times and it has been a pleasant stay every time. Good prices and a great loacation.

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Mital P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for the kind review. It is always pleasure having you here at Super 8 Stuttgart. Thank you Mital Patel 870-673-2611 More 

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Stuttgart
93 reviews
36.6 km away
Days Inn Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
#1 of 1 in Carlisle
125 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Super 8 Hazen
Super 8 Hazen
#2 of 3 in Hazen
107 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Stuttgart, Arkansas and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through at the Americas Best Value Inn Stuttgart. Our hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Highway 79 and Highway 63 on West Michigan Street. We are near local attractions such as Museum of Ar Grand Prairie, Phillips Community College, and Bayou Meto State Game Area. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including outdoor plug ins, a guest laundry facility, and a newsstand in the lobby. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or full breakfast. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Our staff will work with you to ensure your stay with us runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 40 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and alarm clock radio. Americas Best Value Inn Stuttgart is your best choice within the northern district of Arkansas County, Arkansas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Little Rock or Jonesboro. At Americas Best Value Inn Stuttgart our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Stuttgart, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart

Address: 701 West Michigan, Stuttgart, AR 72160
Region: United States > Arkansas > Stuttgart
Price Range: ₹ 3,830 - ₹ 9,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stuttgart
Super Eight Stuttgart
Stuttgart Super Eight
Stuttgart Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont check in period”
 of 5 bubbles deonr838, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I prefer a room on the first floor near the office, and my preferences were always honored.”
 of 5 bubbles susu421, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“My tip or advice to you is to not allow people renting rooms to hang extensions cords from the second floor to the ground to be charging things, like boat batteries. It's a huge safety hazard with people carrying in pets and bag and especially going up stairs. The bathroom in room # 202 Stuttgart, AR needs to be fixed because the floor in the shower is super slick. All of the adhesives to help you not slip are coming off and most of them were off on top of the fact that floor was slanted. ”
 of 5 bubbles 254dianef, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, stay away from the room near the metal stairs. Duck hunters get up very early and drag a lot of crap down them.”
 of 5 bubbles XCMonkey, 2 Jan 2013 | Read review
“If you want a good room go to another motel”
 of 5 bubbles 60747enoughalready, 16 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay