We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buffalo River Motel

    14048 N Highway 65, Saint Joe, AR 72675-1383
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint JoeSee available hotels in Saint Joe
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good9%
    • Average9%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible37%
    28 Oct 2016
    “One time shot”
    16 Jul 2016
    “Won't stay here again”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (11)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 11 reviews

    Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

    I am normally generous with my reviews, not this one. Based on my research I was expecting a bit below average because this motel seemed to cater to the group taking advantage of the local river who is basically looking for a place to lay...More

    Thank Dennis M
    Reviewed 17 July 2016

    Stayed here because it appeared to be the best available in the Marshall area. The room was tiny. Barely enough room to turn around in. It smelled terrible...like dirty pets or dirty gym sneakers...not sure which! The mattress was very uncomfortable leaving both my husband...More

    2  Thank Paula C
    Response from BufRivMotel, Owner at Buffalo River MotelResponded 5 September 2016

    At the same time you were here we had 8 middle aged plus sisters sharing 2 rooms with identical layouts to yours (350 square feet). They were as happy as could be and had not a single complaint. Guess its true people are as happy...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2016

    Unfortunately, I realized my wallet was missing about an hour after checkin out of the motel. I remembered where I left it in the room, however, upon returning an hour or two later, it was no where to be found. Such a huge drag!!!More

    2  Thank denagros
    Response from BufRivMotel, Owner at Buffalo River MotelResponded 5 September 2016

    My how the story changes, you told us you lost your wallet between the hotel and the other places you visited. On both your trips back to the hotel to look for your wallet you were given complete access to the room, to the point...More

    Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

    I've stayed here for a while an love the peace an quiet this place brings. Reasonable price great staff. The rooms have cable an WiFi /w two separate rooms. If I was to ever need another hotel I would gladly come back to this one....More

    1  Thank Johnny T
    Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

    Loved it. Close To The River. Affordable. It was not too fancy. But not too unfancy. Fit us perfect. We're planing on coming back this Friday with our 3 children. Ages 12 TO 19 Can't Wait GOR THEM To See THE river. I'm so excited.

    Thank Amanda P
    Hampton Inn Harrison
    363 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Harrison
    40.6 km
    Best Western Hillside Inn
    186 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Clinton
    54.3 km
    Hotel Seville
    229 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Harrison
    37.9 km
    Gaston's White River Resort
    225 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lakeview
    42.7 km
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$ 39 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arkansas >
    • Saint Joe
    Nearby Restaurants
    Big Springs Trading Company
    41 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ferguson's Country Store and Restaurant
    74 reviews
    2.42 km away
    Coursey's Smoked Meats
    26 reviews
    2.54 km away
    63 reviews
    2.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Buffalo River Outfitters
    49 reviews
    6.26 km away
    Gilbert General Store
    23 reviews
    6.75 km away
    Kenda Drive-In
    24 reviews
    16.05 km away
    Wild Bill's Outfitters
    38 reviews
    25.32 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Buffalo River Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Don't Choose ANY Rooms Here"
    Read review
    "For the price and location you can't beat it."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing