We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cock of the Rock Lodge

    In the Kosnipata Valley, Manu National Park 17700, Peru
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manu National ParkSee available hotels in Manu National Park
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good52%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (60)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 54 reviews

    Reviewed 29 October 2017

    Pros: - The Cock of the Rock lek - which is 1.8kms from the lodge. I was able to get some fantastic photos. - The staff, Walter in particular, do their best to make your stay comfortable. - The food is good and competently prepared....More

    Thank DaveYuhas
    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    The Pantiacolla, Ecotourism company that runs this lodge and some 5-7 day trips is a SCAM. PAYMENT POLICY AND LIABILITY They only take cash as the final payment for the tours - that means you can't ask for a refund and you can't sue them...More

    1  Thank james a
    Response from InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded 11 August 2017

    Dear sir Sorry to hear that you had such bad experience, however there is a confusion, since the Lodge we run through the Peru Verde Sustainable Organisation, is called COCK OF THE ROCK (legal Name). We understand you stayed in another lodge. Usually programs that...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    We stopped over here on the way to Manu. The road to get here is not for the faint-hearted - 300m+ sheer drops - but fortunately we had an excellent driver. The lodge is fairly simple but clean and nice. There is a spot nearby...More

    Thank Slow2Melt
    Response from InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded 5 July 2017

    Dear sir Again thank you for sharing your comments on our lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay Regards

    Reviewed 28 April 2017

    You won't see this place unless you're a birder, naturalist or have some spark of adventure. The Manu Road, leading to the hotel, is not for the faint of heart. The lodge itself is great. Accommodations are in individual cabins, and many are along a...More

    1  Thank Sacour
    Response from inkanatura, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded 1 May 2017

    Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience We are glad you enjoyed the trip Regards

    Reviewed 22 January 2017

    Cock of the Rock Lodge gave us all we needed. Clean rooms and excellent meals. Very happy with the variety of food/juices served, all healthy and satisfying. Staff were friendly. Second time visiting this lodge, but this time were looking for glass frogs, as well...More

    2  Thank sharonps10
    Response from inkanatura, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded 23 January 2017

    Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the trip

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • Peru >
    • Madre de Dios Region >
    • Manu National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Cock Of The Rock Hotel Manu National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    David T
    12 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from inkanatura | Property representative |
    Day 1: Cusco to Cock-of-the-Rock Lodge.- Our overland journey begins at 3,400m/11,150 ft, with an early departure from the highland city of Cusco. Today’s destination is the lush cloud forest region where the Andes fall away... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    DeborahAWS
    21 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from inkanatura | Property representative |
    The Cock-of-the-Rock Lodge is located at 1600m/5200ft elevation in the Kosñipata Valley, 165km/102 miles by road from Cusco, and situated within the 5,060ha/12,500-acre cloud forest reserve of the conservation group Peru... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Martin G
    27 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from inkanatura | Property representative |
    Dear sir Thank you for your interest in coming to Peru and going to Manu Rainforest. You can find more information on our InkaNatura web site and you can contact us throught the form or call us to our toll free number in... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here is the best advice"
    Read review
    "Rooms are excellent. Less ambulatory folks may wish to have cabins closest to restaurant"
    Read review
    "The river running next to some rooms can be noisy but this naturally created noise does cut out traffic noise..."
    Read review
    "Try for rooms nearer the eating area and away from the road. Probably best on the side furthest from the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing