We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Strazhite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Strazhite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Strazhite Hotel
 Click to rate
Milwaukee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is on corner of Glazne & Pirin Street which is about 8 blocks away from location on Tripadvisor Map as of mid-April 2017 and Apple Maps - I actually had to pull into a store and ask for correct location. Overall very good hotel - you get a lot for your money. Very large room and bathroom (compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeCraig
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your stay at Strazhite Hotel Bansko with us and your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are exceptionally delighted to read that you generally appreciated your stay and left with high impressions of our staff and accommodations. Your constructive comments about the missing room amenities like...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week as part of a Balkan Holiday package. Good hotel, welcoming staff on reception. Great base for a ski holiday as was 5/6 min walk to the Gondola (uphill). Also good for the 15 minute walk to the old town. Rooms was big, but hot. Bed was comfortable, but walls were thin. Facilities were good especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_GreenBhoy
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying at Strazhite hotel and appreciate our great location, spacious rooms and renewed Spa center. Your constructive comments about the heat regulation at the rooms would be a groundwork for further improvements to our services. As...

Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

awful. issues with the rooms right from the start that was never fixed. party members asked to be moved, but was told the hotel was full. Blatant lies. It was nowhere near full. The Bar staff was decent & the Spa area is better than the previous year. Dinning area looks to have been made smaller to make a decking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eggtastico
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Strazhite Hotel Bansko with us. We were happy to read your positive reference about our bar staff and the renewed Spa center! However, we are sorry to find that you had issues with our rooms given the limited availability in room types that...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 1st time here and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The layouts good and the staff extremely helpful. The rooms were all they needed to be with comfortable beds and hot showers, though the rooms were rather on the hot side, did like the fact it had a balcony to use. The breakfast was ok, full of carps to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kez H
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Strazhite hotel, Bansko and left with high impressions of our staff and accommodations. It is particularly satisfying for us to know that our guests highly appreciate...

England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, not just 'for the price' but great anyway. The food, while not amazing is adequate and you can always find something to eat (unless you are extremely faddy as some reviewers appear to be). The spa and pool area is great and after a hard day skiing a welcome luxury. The rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HowdenEngland
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback about your stay at Strazhite Hotel with as and your fellow travelers on Tripadvisor! We were extremely delighted to read that you appreciated our cosy and clean hotel facilities along with the renewed Spa center. Thank you again for your generous comment about the food. Our restaurant is...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here only last week and weren't quite sure what to expect after reading some reviews on here. However our stay was brilliant, the room was fantastic (if a little warm), the staff were welcoming and friendly and did the best hot chocolates to warm up after skiing! Highly recommend and we hope to return next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha W
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Strazhite Hotel in Bansko with as and your fellow travelers on Tripadvisor! We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide a memorable experience. It is especially rewarding for our common efforts to find that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel could've been nice. It's a great size - there's plenty of sofas everywhere, the room was a decent size and the spa facilities (sauna, steam room, pool) were good. The location is a 5 min walk (uphill) to the main gondola lift and there's a really good pancake place opposite the hotel. But it was really let down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your stay at Strazhite Hotel Bansko with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive reference mentioning our spacious rooms, cosy atmosphere at the lobby, great Spa center and convenient location. However, we are sorry to find that our food did not match your taste...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Having stayed at quite a few hotels I can say with confidence that this hotel is great value for money and most of the reviews that score 4 star and above are correct. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Strazhite and the only downsize is the food which although good vfm does require improvement, All meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunrayx
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kindest comments and excellent evaluation of your stay at Strazhite hotel! Lots of efforts made all this possible and there is no bigger motivation for all of us to proceed making memorable holidays for our guests. Your constructive remarks about improving the food will be a major topic to for the next...

Wallsend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

A very nice cosy hotel. Our room was kept clean and tidy by the staff and the room itself was modern and spacious. The spa was nice and didn't get too crowded but another, or bigger Jacuzzi, would be useful. The Wi-Fi was brilliant, super fast and free. The food wasn't great and the fact there was no water provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomMorganLittle
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers on Tripadvisor! We were delighted to read that you appreciated our cosy and clean hotel facilities along with the renewed Spa center. Your constructive comments about the Jacuzzi and the presence of water on the dinner table, would be...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I took a group of 30 adults to this hotel. Rooms are good and spacious. Quieter rooms are to the rear. The location is excellent. Just a short walk to the main gondola and right in the heart of the ski town, full of shops, bars and restaurants. Rooms are usually with half board. The food is poor as are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccamatic
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Strazhite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in Strazhite hotel and appreciate our spacious rooms. It is especially rewarding for us to know that you find Strazhite hotel very convenient according to location and prices. As our breakfast and dinner menus are...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Strazhite Hotel

Address: 77 Glazne Str., Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Price Range: ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 12,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strazhite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strazhite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Strazhite Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle
2 months ago
Newcastle
2 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Strazhite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book elsewhere”
eggtastico, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer street or mountain views which can be a bit noisy but should not keep you awake after a days skiing, if it does/, ski harder!!”
Sunrayx, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front can be noisy as there are late bars opposite.”
soccamatic, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing into the courtyard are quieter you get a good night sleep”
iaingdilkes, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family room”
ianhar, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5