We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angler's White River Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Angler's White River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My family and I just stayed here this past weekend. We checked in Friday and checked out Monday. We had the best weekend ever. All of the staff are so friendly and made us feel like family. The restaurant food was awesome! The view was beautiful as well. We rented a boat for half a day and it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dosborn365
Here-F1shy-F1shy, Owner at Angler's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit. We look forward to you coming back again.

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Some friends and I stayed in the motel for three nights, and the experience was great! The view of the white river was beautiful. I woke up every morning and did yoga on the back patio, and the chilly morning air mixed with the scenery was a wonderful way to wake up! Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anice H
Virginia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

My room was downstairs at the far left of the building. While my door to the porch was a bit warped and I couldn't open it (too tired from my long drive to go back to the store where I checked in and complain), the view of the White River was breathtaking. I ate in the restaurant behind the store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene36
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The room was small quiet and clean. Very rustic, walk out the door to the river, amazing view. Great little place. Highly recommend.The restaurant is close by and the salmon is amazing. Boat guides, patios, great views, it has it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Here-F1shy-F1shy, Owner at Angler's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for your review. We hope that you comeback again and visit us.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Although we didn't stay at the resort, we used their fishing guide services and were NOT disappointed. Jeremy was a nice young man, friendly and knowledgeable about White River and the area. We didn't have to bring a thing and he took great care of us. Between 2 of us, we caught close to 50 fish in one day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliciarh57
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

While we did not stay at the hotel we did rent a boat for the day from them. The booking process was easy. They were all very friendly. The boat and motor worked perfectly. I highly recommend using them if you need to rent a boat for fishing the White River.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callitlikeyouseeit
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Ok if you don't expect the holiday inn. "Loft" rooms (where we stayed) are situated directly over the restaurant, which closes at 8pm. For a good hour after close, they are shuffling furniture and banging around downstairs. The noise is prominent. Also the walls between loft rooms are thin. Room was ok, comfortable enough bed, clean accommodations. Although the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosalita2004
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Super nice folks on the phone when I made my reservations. Looking forward to fishing and visiting with several family members that were coming in for the weekend. Let the folks in the office know that I would be driving in from Memphis after work and should arrive on Friday night around 9:00 PM. We arrived just after 9:00 and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Paul G
Collinsville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This review is for the restaurant only. We did not lodge here. Came after visiting Blanchard Springs for the day and this was just what we needed to find. Oh my goodness, the food we ordered was top notch (catfish, pork) and the pickled green tomatoes were divine. The waitresses were very good, just the right amount of friendly without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen B
Arkansas
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My wife and I recently spent a night at Anglers. We stayed in one of the loft rooms, it was spacious and comfortable. The view of the river was nice, unfortunately it was rainy the night we were there. Despite being at an intersection it was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank richkat9

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
7.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
166 reviews
38.9 km away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
229 reviews
1.0 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#2 of 11 in Mountain View
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
43 reviews
7.9 km away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Angler's White River Resort

Address: P.O. Box 1254, Mountain View, AR 72560-1254
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Angler`s White River Hotel Mountain View
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Angler's White River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view is cabin 6-8 but best condition of cabin is the rest.”
texastraveler072572, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay here, only ate at the restaurant.”
harrys941, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Motel rooms upstairs on the river side would be the best value.”
66LisaT, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“before you choose your room check out what type of view you personally enjoy.”
lynnbQ6846TR, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the bottom floor with back porch and swing to enjoy the view.”
MsKatie2013, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5