We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Ouachita State Park Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain Pine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lake Ouachita State Park Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just reserved one of the new "Camper Cabins" at Lake Ouachita. I didn't know what this type of cabin was, so I emailed customer service and got a reply promptly. There is a grill and a picnic table. The cabin is small and can only fit 4 people. This was what I received from them: "Camper Cabins are new...

Thank Dyanne O
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed at cabins 7 and 8 over Thanksgiving. Each of these cabins are 3 bedroom, two bath. One of the bedrooms has two beds in it. They both had great views of and access to the lake. The cabins had sufficient living areas and kitchen supplies, but there was nothing fancy. They also deliver a bundle of wood each...

Thank chuimaui
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place to relax Spent the weekend in Hot Springs AR and a day boating on Lake Oauchita Weather was perfect sunny blue skies and warm temps. I'm sure we shall return again when the summer months return.

Thank mcolekubas
Fort Worth
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We have been coming to Lake Ouachita State Park for years and were pleasantly surprised to find the "brand new" cabins that had replaced the old A framed ones. The new cabins are exquisite with Arts & Crafts style furniture and architecture. The bathrooms are large with nice finishes and the deck overlooking the lake was hard to pull ourselves...

1Thank Carey R
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed in cabin 6 which is supposed to be handicap-accessible. My traveling partner is paralyzed on her right side. The bed was way too high...I had to remove the box springs and put the mattress on the bed frame. Then it was too low for her to get out of bed without my assistance. Counter stools were too high...

Thank jtate45
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the park cabins. We had a two bedroom and three bedroom cabin and both were very nice. Facilities were modern and well maintained. It was nice and peaceful while we were there and we wished we could have stayed longer. Only disappointment was the lack of a restaurant, but that did not really distract...

Thank Bill B
Rockwall TX
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

This is my family's second trip to Lake Ouachita. We were so impressed with the cabin on our first visit that we booked another trip. However, on our second trip, we arrived earlier than the 4 pm check in time. We thought we'd just check in at the visitor center and let them know we were there, and when they...

1Thank Ashlybrooke
Linda N, Park Representative at Lake Ouachita State Park Cabins, responded to this review

We addressed the issue immediately when we were made aware of it. We have a long history of providing excellent customer service and will continue to hold our staff to that standard. We appreciate your comments, which have helped us to improve your next visit, as well as for our other guest. Thanks you!

England, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 2 for 5 days. We were very impressed when we walked into the cabin. It was everything we expected and more. Two private bedrooms both with queen beds and then a loft with two queen beds. One thing I didn't like so well was the swim beach. It was kind of nasty and not what I...

1Thank sb0925
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We loved every minute of it. The online photos did not do the cabin justice. Vado Trail a minute away, great trail for beginner hikers and backpackers. If I had one complaint, I wish they could have handle our attempt at an early check-in better.

2Thank Jesse H
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin We discovered after arriving that all the beds were only doubles. So, my husband and I slept in separate beds! Way too small! The couch was hard and uncomfortable and stained and sticky. The beds were hard as a rock and we got no rest. The only positives were the fact that there...

7Thank Renee W

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Pine
17.0 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 43 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
22.9 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
815 reviews
14.8 km away
Los Lagos at Hot Springs Village
Los Lagos at Hot Springs Village
#1 of 1 in Hot Springs Village
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
440 reviews
17.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
16.8 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 43 in Hot Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Lake Ouachita State Park Cabins

Address: 5451 Mountain Pine Road, Mountain Pine, AR 71956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Pine
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
Lake Ouachita State Park Cabins Hotel Mountain Pine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Ouachita State Park Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms appeared to have a good view, some were closer to lake and might be preferred. Ask for a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles billbR1864NX, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Every cabin other than #1 (three bedroom) is right on the lake. Other than that, I would be pleased with any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles SFDollins, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles rummycakes, 4 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3