We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queen Wilhelmina Lodge

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Mena
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Queen Wilhelmina Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Queen Wilhelmina Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The lodge is beautiful!! They've recently made some beautiful changes. The lodge Buffet is great too, good food and good service. You can sit in the cozy sitting area and look out the Super large windows and see the beauty. It's an awesome place for families, a honeymoon or a beautiful picture with a beautiful background.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I REALLY wanted to love this lodge as I was hoping it would be an ideal location for next summer's family reunion which includes hotel folks, RVers, campers and long-distance hikers and the location was centrally located for most. The hotel portion of the lodge is quite nicely updated. The main reason to stay here is the view, so definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momandem12
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the last month it was open before they closed for a total makeover.. the larger windows in both the rooms & common areas were nice, beds are very comfortable & the rooms were large, not very many people yet we got put in a handicapped room for reason.. I was told when making reservations to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macombsboo
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with my husband and 20 month old and really enjoyed our stay. We also enjoyed to buffet for dinner and breakfast. The food selections were okay but had many desserts. The view from the dining room is great. The front room was nice with games and a tv but the fireplace filled the room with an overpowering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggiebobcat
ADPT-Region-5, Administrative Specialist at Queen Wilhelmina Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your enjoyable stay. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and the view. Sorry that the smoke from fireplace stopped you from enjoying our hearth room. Our staff works hard to minimize the smell, including recently having the chimney re-cleaned. Unfortunately, due to our unique location, our weather and high winds can...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first trip here and the view was spectacular and the hiking trails good. The lodge is new, very nice and clean. Our room was spacious, with modern decor and a very comfortable bed. A good selection of tv channels and a small refrigerator. No microwave. A keurig coffee machine but coffee in pods was weak which I like but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri S
ADPT-Region-5, Administrative Specialist at Queen Wilhelmina Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the Lodge’s great view, comfortable bed, and amenities. We are sorry the room temperature was not comfortable. Our air system is designed with set points, however if a room is too cold or hot our staff can change the setting. We hope that you will return and give us a...

Grayson, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay here, but my husband,and the rest of my family drove up the mountain and ate and explored. Gorgeous views, and this place was fanominal. I'd LOVE to stay here for a getaway. The food was by far some of the best I'd ever had. They also had a buffet. The prices were good too. I cannot wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberdickey4
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the lodge one night and thoroughly enjoyed it! We got a downstairs king sized bed room and we loved it! The bed was very comfortable and the shower was very nice as well! The room had a little coffee maker with coffee pods already there to go! The staff was very friendly and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily C
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Pros: there are not many hotels in this are so you dont have many choices. This hotel is Newly renovated Great value. Very sceinic. Located on the mountain. Very clean. Good staff and great food. Cons: Crappy coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gangamon1
Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here in December and this lodge is absolutely stunning! Rooms were nice and clean and the beds were one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel/lodge. The view from the room is breathtaking. I wish we would have gotten one of the Jacuzzi suites but couldn't find anything wrong with the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaFun
Holiday Island, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The recently rebuilt lodge is up to date with all the bells and whistles (at least for a state park) that you have come to expect from a modern facility. The restaurant is sufficient and remember, there's nowhere else to eat at for 20 miles. Rooms are comfortable and well thought out. As for activities, everything is outdoors and during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1952car

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mena
0.0 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
203 reviews
0.0 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
828 reviews
0.0 km away
Ozark Inn
Ozark Inn
#2 of 5 in Mena
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Southern Nights Motel
Southern Nights Motel
#1 of 3 in Waldron
19 reviews
0.0 km away
Coachmans Inn
Coachmans Inn
#3 of 3 in Waldron
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Janssen Park Place B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Queen Wilhelmina State Park Lodge on 2,681-foot Rich Mountain, Arkansas’s second highest peak, reopened on July 1, 2015, following renovation. The lodge features all new windows that will be larger to frame the views from Rich Mountain of the surrounding Ouachita Mountains. Our visitors can enjoy the more wide open views from all the lodge’s public rooms, including the restaurant and all the guest rooms. The exterior of the lodge features shingles and stonework. The lodge was expanded from 25,881 square feet to 37,029 square feet to include the addition of a new hearth room with wood-burning fireplace, two additional guest rooms increasing the total to 40, and more space within all the rooms. Two guest rooms on each floor at the west end include gas fireplaces and spa tubs. Three are barrier-free to meet the needs of visitors with disabilities. They include Queen, King, King with spa tub and gas fireplace, and King Suite choices. The upstairs meeting facility increased in size and includes a balcony overlooking the south view from the mountain. Public restrooms are located nearby. An elevator was added to the lodge, as well as more stairwells. A wrap-around porch on the building’s south side will provide visitors with comfortable outdoor space. A new porch was added at the west end. And a new fire protection system covers the entire building. Other improvements include a new energy efficient heating and air-conditioning system, energy saving lighting throughout, solar hot water, and other such features. A new laundry will serve the housekeeping staff. Queen Wilhelmina State Park is one of the 52 state parks administered by the State Parks Division of the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism. In addition to the lodge, the 460-acre park includes a campground with 41 campsites and a bathhouse; picnic areas; trails; and a seasonal miniature train and mini-golf course. Park interpretive programs highlight Rich Mountain’s fauna and unique flora. The park is on Ark. 88 (Talimena National Scenic Byway) 13 miles west of Mena. [For an alternate route from Mena or during inclement weather, go six miles north on U.S. 71, then travel nine miles west on U.S. 270, then go two miles south up Ark. 272.] ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen Wilhelmina Lodge

Address: 3877 Highway 88 W, Queen Wilhelmina State Park, Mena, AR 71953-8317
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mena
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Queen Wilhelmina Hotel Mena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queen Wilhelmina Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Queen Wilhelmina Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spring for a south-facing room!!”
 of 5 bubbles Momandem12, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor king”
 of 5 bubbles vanam1960, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Drive the Talimena Scenic Drive in the fall, great colors!”
 of 5 bubbles fwcsportnut, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the mountains and not the parking lot. Second floor would have better mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles TweetyLover, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view room and book early!”
 of 5 bubbles ViktoriaSacker, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5