Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Entrada palma real.
Traveller (18984)
Panorama at the Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
360
Panoramas (4)
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Videos (9)

View prices for your travel dates

30 years of Melia Rewards
₹31,003
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹47,291
₹40,772
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#8 of 28 all-inclusives in Bavaro
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover an oasis of luxury with breathtaking tropical surroundings, elegant suites, and a beachfront pool. Enjoy our 9 superior-quality restaurants, a kids club, fabulous swim-Up Suites, YHI Spa, and an extensive fitness and activity program for all ages. Upgrade your experience to The Reserve (Adults Only), where you can enjoy even more remarkable attributes, such as our exclusive suites, private lounges & areas, auteur & local cuisine selected restaurants, highly personalized service, and tailored experiences of well-being. Our experience Nikté our superior room experience designed for everyone. Our The Reserve and Nikte guests can now enjoy an exclusive yoga class on a virgin beach in Punta Cana with transportation in a catamaran. This experience is exclusively designed for individual reservations. Does not apply to Groups of 9 rooms or more. Once during their stay. Additional terms may apply.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Av. Alemania, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
23,902Reviews871Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17,202
  • 3,920
  • 1,426
  • 679
  • 679
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
joni51 wrote a review May 2023
Louisville, Kentucky140 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Paradisus Palma Real
April 22-30

Check-in:
This resort is stunning! The view when entering is breathtaking, elegant and welcoming. There is a direct view from the lobby to the ocean.

Upon arrival, we were escorted to the Reserve (Adult only) check-in area where we were offered a welcome drink. We signed our check-in agreement and received our bracelets which double as a room key. We were met by our concierge Starlin and escorted to our room.

Room:
Our room 7102 was the Reserve swim up Jr suite. The room was beautiful. It had a modern decor with neutral tones that created a very relaxing space. There was plenty of closet and drawer space for our belongings. The room included robes, slippers, and an umbrella. The mini refrigerator included water, beer, soda, juices and snacks. Additionally, we were given welcome plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of merlot. There was also a bottle of Rum and Mamajuana in the room. The bed sat a bit high off the ground (I’m short) but it was very comfortable and we both slept well every night. The room was a bit warm for me, I called the front desk and they were able to lower the temperature.
The room walked out to a patio that contained 2 pool lounge chairs and an umbrella for shade, with direct pool access. This pool was amazing and was always the perfect temperature. The only downside to this was that on 3 different occasions we found other guests using our patio lounge chairs. This room location was very close to the beach and the adults only “Wanda bar.”

Also a must mention- excellent Wi-Fi through-out the resort and beach! We streamed video in our room at night before bed with no interruptions.

Pools:
There were 3 separate adult pools. There was one large Freeform adult only pool with a swim up bar and plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The other 2 pools were were part of the swim-up suites. The pool closest to the beach is home to water activities such as aqua-gym. There is also a very large family pool with a swim up bar in the center of the resort near the beach. Still other pools are located on the family side of the resort with swim up room options as well.

Restaurants:
Mina: My husband had the t-bone (extra charge) and I had the veal. The food was good but we were so tired from traveling all day, I really don’t remember much of this experience. The wait staff was excellent.

Mascalzone: My husband had the ravioli and I had the lasagna. The lasagna was very rich, it was good but I couldn’t eat more than 4 bites. My husband ate all of his ravioli and the rest of my lasagna. Excellent service, wine and food!

Tokimeku: My husband had short ribs that were excellent. I had a sushi roll. Not too bad.

Blue Agave: I had the meatballs, which were very spicy. My husband had an assortment of tacos, they were very good.

Winery: EXCELLENT diner!!! This was the best meals of all time! Steak, fish, potatoes and vegetable on a board (see photo). This was my birthday dinner, they sang and brought me a cake. Perfect evening beyond words. The Jonathons were on top of everything!

Malva: The food here was ok, my steak was a bit hard to chew for me, but the potatoes were excellent and the wait staff were on top of it!

Sante: This is one of our favorite places. We had breakfast here most mornings. We also had dinner here one evening and had steak and lobster. Lobster was so good, I was full and couldn’t eat the steak. The next time for dinner, I had pasta with shrimp and my husband had ribs he loved them!! They also have a Sunday brunch that is excellent!!

Flora: We had lunch at Flora one day, had the jerk chicken, it was excellent!

The Lunch Box: Yanira is the best! She always recognizes us each time we return! She is always happy to see us and makes us feel at home! We ate at this location for breakfast and lunch. Wide variety of foods to choose from and the staff was excellent!

Kanna Beach Club: This has your typical American cuisine, hamburgers, wings, hotdogs, Quesadillas, great comfort food. The wings were my husbands favorite!

Kicks Sports Bar: This place is the “cheers bar” of the Palma Real, we love our friends (staff) at this bar. They brought me a cake and sang for my birthday and the hugs and genuine care is why I cant wait to go back!! The attention to detail was phenomenal! EVER SINGLE one of them treated us like family! We also participated in a mixology class in this bar one afternoon. It was so fun! Shout out to Andreina, Victor, Miguel and Fiol, thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!

Wanda Bar: Wanda kept us laughing and made drinks with a smile! She was there from 6am to 6pm every day! Also if you have an upset stomach talk to Wanda, she has the cure! It may not taste great, but IT WORKS (yes my husbands knows this from experience!)

Entertainment: Every evening they had something is the square. One night they had telescopes, got some great detailed photos of the moon. They also had bands, singers, dancers, fire twirlers and over the water acrobats. Also kicks had a DJ or band later in the evening. Kicks also had any and every game or sporting event on their TVs.

Beach: The beach is my happy place! Pedro at the beach kept us laughing and was on top of everything! Unfortunately Mother Nature struck and the sargasso was challenging, yes the resort did their best to clean it up. Pedro even brought us plenty of Mimosas’ and flowers for my birthday!

Spa: Good massage, wish they had hydrotherapy at this resort.

Golf: Just a quick shuttle ride to the gold course(0.8 miles), if you are staying at Palma Real you just need to cover your cart fees. If you have your own clubs, bring them, rentals available if needed. Beautiful golf course! There are 27 holes, driving range and putting greens. Well manicured course. Easy to sign up for tee time on the website, they pick you up and go!

Above and beyond for my 55th birthday!! Please see the video! Starlin and Yaleidi, were excellent concierges!! Our room was decorated with balloons, streamers, flowers, desserts and champagne! The bathtub had flower pedals as well as the bed! We also had turn down service that night with chocolates on the pillows! The attention to detail was amazing!!

Negatives: Just a few brief points:
Random people on our patio swim up loungers on multiple occasions.
wish turndown service was every night (feeling spoiled asking for this one).

Summary: This vacation went by too fast, we cant wait to go back and see our family! This was so amazing I don’t have words. The food was better than we remembered. We have been to this resort a few times, but this was our first visit since the renovations, love the updates! Yanira is excellent at the Lunch box! Pedro at the beach also excellent! Starlin and Yaleidi excellent concierges’, always available when needed! Kicks family, Adreina, Fiol, Victor and Miguel, cant wait to see you again!
What we love the most, is the staff remember us from previous visits.

Highly recommend this resort for the attention to detail!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Randolph T wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in on Saturday 2/8 and left on 2/16. Our stay could not have been more perfect from start to finish. There were a total of 8 of us in a group (4 couples of various ages) and every single one of us could not come up with one bad thing to say about our time at the Reserve. Our concierge Yesica Reyes was spot on from the get go with recommendations for dinner and and tending to our various needs. She even made our Valentine's Night super special by dressing up our room with balloons, rose pedals and a chilled bottle of bubbly as a surprise while we were at dinner. Other great staff shout outs go to Jendry De Luna, who took care of all our needs and thirsts down by the beach, Nobelly, our Room Attendant for the entire time who kept our room spotless and fresh, Noel Rosario at the buffet for making perfect omelettes each day, Fidel "The Coffee Man", Virginia and Alexander the morning Gabi servers who always had a smile and were quick with the coffee, Ronni, Wander and Jery who were nothing short of perfect barsmen at Gabi, Teobaldo, our server at the pool was never more than a step away when we needed him, Frank Feliz, our fine dining server for at least 3 nights was in perfect charge of making sure our dinners were perfect each time (from steak to seafood), even the maintenance staff was AWESOME!!! One one occasion, I somehow jammed the deadbolt on the door and it wouldn't lock. I called reception and told them about it and in less than 1 minute Franklin Santana was there with his tool box, fixed the door and was done in less than 5 minutes.
This was a vacation I will put at the top of my travel experiences so far. The resort had every amenity we needed and even a few that we didn't know we needed. I look forward to going back and I hope to see many of those same faces again when I do.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Randolpht478, Thank you very much for your awesome feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We love to know that your group enjoyed totally their stay, especially because of the excellent service you received from each team member. It'll be an honor for us to share your kudos with Yesica, Jendry, Fidel, Noel, Nobelly and the other mentioned team members. Once again thank you for visiting us. We hope to welcome you soon back for another occasion. Warm regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garykramlich wrote a review Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota107 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a four day trip, our first to DR, with a family of six. We entirely loved Paradisus and were very pleased we chose this resort.

We only ate at the buffet, and the restaurant reservation process could be frustrating for others. The buffet food was fantastic for us as everyone could eat what they wanted, when the wanted to sit down, after viewing the food. This was exactly what was right for us.

The staff was polite and helpful at every turn. The evening room attendants turned down the beds on the first night and refreshed anything we needed after that. The pool area staff were also polite and helpful. I hot only posts it I’ve experiences with the employees of the resort.

The facilities and grounds are immaculate and very well designed. The only reason for a four and not a five star rating is there were a few worn out elements in the room that are in need of refresh/replacement. Shower and sink faucets in particular. Also, the electrical switches need to be replaced. In the refurbished rooms, I am confident these would not be an issue.

For us, it was a fantastic visit. We will certainly return to this location. It was a perfect family facility.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear Garykramlich, Thank you very much for choosing us as destination for your family getaway. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your time, the services, buffet and facilities. On the other side, we appreciate your observation and will take it into account. We're looking forward to welcome your family back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
baujammie wrote a review Jul 2021
Topeka, Kansas4 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are only on day 3 of a 7 day vacation and ready to leave. We didn’t know you had to book reservations at all restaurants except the buffet so we will only get to eat at one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner and they don’t adjust what is available. Most staff is rude, speakers around pool don’t work so there isn’t music out there very often. We brought our own speaker. If you want something to drink you have to walk and get it. The waiters just pick up your empty paper cups and don’t ask if you want anything else. Beach is dirty and water is not at all clear like in photos. Toilet is broken, door to the bathroom won’t close, walls in the rooms are paper thin and the room next to us like to talk a lot. When we arrived half our group was greeted with drinks and we were not. We were hungry from a full day of travel but the only food option at that time was a shack on the beach that served hamburgers and hot dogs but they were out of hamburgers and the guy didn’t offer to go get more I had to tell him to. We got a different room that we booked on Expedia and was told that room does not exist. You will get hounded by people trying to sell excursions and it isn’t just on the beach, they come onto the resort and won’t leave you alone when you are trying to relax in the pool. One in our group had pizza left in the fridge from previous group yet had a disinfected sticker on there so I can’t imagine they clean the rooms very thoroughly. My daughter left her eye glasses at home so we asked guest services how we could get in town to get her new glasses. He told us he would call a taxi and it would cost $15 each way. We then heard another guest order Uber so we cancelled to taxi and got an Uber and it was only $4 each way. While we were waiting for the Uber a bus pulled up and it was a shuttle to and from the shopping area we were going to for $3 each way. There were many other options than a $15 each way taxi ride. Let me remind you we are only on day 3. We have been going to different all inclusive resorts twice a year for almost 7 years and this is the worst one we have ever been to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Dear Baujammie, First and foremost, thank you for selecting our property as your destination in this lovely region. Allow us to inform you that for Melia Hotels International, the ability to offer our guests authentic experiences following our standards makes the difference and positions us as a benchmark in the hotel industry. For this reason, we deeply regret to hear that your expectations are not met, as expected. In this regard, we would like to apologize for any details that may have clouded your existing impression of us. However, we thank you for contacting us in this way and allowing us to show you that selecting us was the right choice as the aim of our hotel is to be part of your best memories. We have shared your feedback with our operational team, who have taken it upon themselves to improve your experience and solve the mentioned issue, hopefully to your satisfaction. We hope that you have finally had a pleasant stay and that you will allow us to welcome you again. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shnaidman wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All members were adults and from the moment we arrived to the moment when we left, all our needs were met with beyond expectation. Food is great offering various varieties between the real charcoal BBQ station right on the beach to buffet selection all the way to the fantastic fine dining experiences in the restaurants. The beach is well maintained and offers drink services as well as wheelchair accessible ramp that goes half way to the beach. We never had any issues and we would like a special mention to our concierge service host Yicel De La Cruz who went above and beyond on what true great service is all about, she was one whatsapp message away to take care of any needs we had. From random questions to various other requests, all were handled promptly by her - we never had to worry about not able to book a restaurant or waiting for anything - HIGHLY RECOMMEND a concierge service host to be assigned to your vacation stay! Overall highly recommended to anyone looking to simply relax, unwind, not worry about a thing and enjoy great food, sunshine and an amazing beach with an amazing hospitality and service by Yicel and the staff at Paradisus Palm Real.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Shnaidman, Thank you very much for your description about your hindmost stay. It's great to know that you had spectacular vacations, enjoying the experience in the sampled restaurants and warm service you received from our team. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your comments with Yicel. Regarding our beach we're proud to mention that our beach is certified by blue flag guaranteeing our visitors beach quality and inclusive facilities. We appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea S wrote a review Feb 2020
28 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from The Reserve at Paradisus and very much enjoyed the resort.Our room with the swim-up pool was beautiful and quiet and above and beyond a simple room. With this room choice you get an entire garden area to enjoy. I would return for this room choice alone. Our concierge, Yesica, was lovely, professional, attentive and very helpful at all times.She helped everyday with restaurant reservations, keeping us up to date with the activities and any little issues that came up she was on it immediately. We really appreciated her commitment to her role. The beach is beautiful, lots of chairs and shade as needed. The beach staff are helpful though some servers are more attentive than others. The food is good, especially for a large resort. The Vento restaurant was our favourite.
I found the Spa very beautiful but too expensive, even for a resort. The resort credits did not really do much to improve the prices. The gym was well equipped for most needs but one concern was the lack of sanitizer sprays that are very common in most gyms to wipe down equipment after use. If you like walking or running the grounds are huge and great for exercise before the buffets. The pool areas and ease to find chairs and places to relax was always good everyday. We very much enjoyed this resort and found the people helpful and friendly in all areas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Andrea S, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We're glad to know that you had a great time, enjoying the friendly services, grounds and your room. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your comments with Yesica. On the other side, we appreciate your remark about the sanatizer at the gym, which we'll share with the department in charge. Once again thank you for visiting us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anumanapi wrote a review Jan 2020
Bogota, Colombia7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 6 nights, 7 days with our 1 year old. Our room was “recently renovated” and our bathtub was not working, the AC made airplane sounds, our terrace had no chairs, our minibar was missing the regular products and the water from the shower ended ip on the bathroom floor. We called for everything and some of it was fixed. I asked for extra towels and extra pillows for 4 days in a row, they only came on the 4th day. We were assigned a concierge supposed to book our restaurants, she never did. Everything she did was wrong and the worse service. Towel guy was ob the phone when I went to get towels and pretty much offended when I interrupted his social call, waitresses and the buffet, rude and as of asking for favors was a sin.
Really bad service from waitresses.
It was nice to come and see, never ever coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Anumanapi, Thank you for your honest feedback and observations. However, please accept our apologies for the situations you experienced with the service provided by our staff. We strive to provide an excellent vacation to all our guests, and we're concerned that we have not met your expectations. Our resort has always been known for excellent customer service, and we can assure you that it is not our standard. As well as we always try to fix the reported issues as We are afraid that your room has not met your expectations, for which we reiterate our apologies and assure you that we will share your concerns with the departments in charge to ensure the proper maintenance and care of our rooms. As well as we always try to fix the reported issues as fast as possible, it's saddened to know that we were not able to meet our aim this time. We reiterate our excuses and we sincerely hope that you will give us a new opportunity to receive you and we will offer you the unforgettable vacations that you deserve. Sincerely, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayVid wrote a review Jan 2020
Arcadia, California6 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a real beautiful property on a lovely beach that is just very poorly managed like ship without a captain at the helm. Pros Of the Property 1. Beautifully landscaped property and lovely white sand beach 2. Good quality food. Especially Chef Singh And for the Cons.. 1. Poor service overall. For ex- Most times we went to the buffet for meals it was hard to find a clean empty table, hard to find cutlery. Had to go to other tables to get cutlery from there. We had people come and ask us for unused cutlery and once a guest even took a napkin and fork next to a person that was sitting at the table. If you want water or coffee at the table-good luck! 2. We went to restaurant reservation line the day we arrived and after 45 minute wait they told us that everything was full. Very condescending attitude like they were doing us a favor by letting us in to restaurants. Go to your reservation 10-15 min late and they won't let you in. Unless you're not a person of color and make some noise then they threw a few tables together to accommodate. Saw this a couple of times. 3. Spotty room housekeeping. When my wife asked the housekeep to make the bed, she complained of back pain. Took a dollar tip to get her to do it. Don't clean bathrooms or replenish towels. Made main bed but not second bed. Sofa bed was horrible. 4. When asked, Manager wasn't available for 2 days and by appointment My second stay at a Melia Hotel and so disappointing. . Between 3 families and $$$$ spent, Absolutely Thumbs down.
I experienced that Caucasians were served and accommodated better than people of color here several times. Very sad. I hope that their management gets more involved. Ive stayed at many Riu resorts and they are run very well. With Managers effectively supervising and helping guests. Never had any of these problems there
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear JayVid, First of all, thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize if we have not been able to meet your expectations. The level of customer service in our hotel is one of the aspects that characterizes us, therefore, we are sincerely surprised by your words and the circumstances you just shared with us. We will investigate further to know what we missed in the management and was reflected in the service received. For that matter, we will certainly pass on your remarks to the departments involved. Allow me, as well, to assure you that in our resort, there is no discrimination for ethnical resons, sexual orientation, gender, etc, and also, we do not have any favoritism. Our service should be the same for all our guests. We regret you left the property with the wong impression and please keep in mind that we wuld love to have another opportunity to host you and provide you the authentic Paradisus experience. Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LoveTraveling29 wrote a review Mar 2020
Middleton, Wisconsin91 contributions36 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid a premium through Delta Vacations for a "Luxury" vacation only to find out that the upgrades were not honored by PPR unless we were in their club. We had a room near the beach but were NOT ALLOWED to use the newest pool, bar, or beach chairs! We were taken on a tour the following morning and shown "our" permitted areas. Setting this insult aside, our name was not on the list of staff greeting arrivals, our room safe did not work and required three visits by two staff members to fix, the room was crowded and poorly designed with NO luggage rack, drawers for clothing, robe hooks, or room coffee and tea. We were napping with the sign out when staff knocked on our door to install a new tv. Management should have notified us of that ahead of time. Concrete paths are painted black so they are broiling hot in the sun and have low visibility at night. You can only access the resort activities schedule and the room service menu if you download the Melia app. We were unwilling to do that because the resort does not offer a secured wifi network. Staff were nice but unevenly trained.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Dont book in the "Exclusive" area if you are not in the Melia Exclusive Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear LoveTraveling29, Thank you for your honest feedback. However, we regret that we couldn't meet your expectations. Our main objective is to please the needs and satisfaction of all our guests. Nevertheless, be assured that your observations will be taken into consideration as your opinion is what get us to take the correct measures to avoid any kind of inconvenience. Furthermore, you can be sure that will talk about the mentioned topic with our team in our next training session. Regarding, the room service menu allow us to underline that you can find one in all our rooms and our front desk team will be happy to provide the information regarding the daily activities. Once more, excuse us for the encountered inconvenience. We truly hope to welcome you back and to get the chance to mitigate your last experience. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gmramirez3 wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no denying that the property is beautiful and the staff are wonderful. I can't forget to mention the following employees for their hospitality: Rosmery, Jeanine (hostess), Raul (at the pool area), Christopher (server), Yisauri (waitress in the plaza) and Luis Morel (Gabi Beach bar). However, the big downer was the food. Not sure if they're worried about using seasoning but most food items were bland. I think it would be beneficial to add more signage to guests know where things are. The upgrade to "the Reserve" wasn't really worth it for the rooms that are so called updated but the newer rooms looked nicer based on the pictures online. The balcony was nice to have but wasn't used as much. Plus the private pool area and two restaurants/ lounge area that are available for Reserve guests weren't that big of a deal. Oh they also fail to mention that if you upgrade to the Reserve, you'll be asked to attend a sales pitch to sign up for their rewards program. Not ideal when you're trying to make the most of your vacation time. While I appreciated the effort to have things sanitized and having covid testing available on site, the process for testing didn't make much sense, safety wise. Essentially they have people cram a meeting room to register then you get tested in a separate room. With all the efforts of reminding people to wear masks and to wash their hands often, the way the testing took place didn't seem to take safety into consideration.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear gmramirez3, Firstly, we appreciate your kind lines regarding the beauty of our grounds and facilities and the kindness of your team. It is nice to note that you liked this aspect. We regret that the quality of our food did not meet your expectations and that you left with an unfavorable impression. Please be assured that we will pass on your comments to the Food & Beverage team to review our gastronomic offer to improve our services. We are surprised by your comments regarding the security measures, we take safety into consideration, reason with we have implemented in all of our establishments our Stay Safe with Meliá's latest health and hygiene measures we have to keep everyone safe. We'll take your comments into consideration to keep improving our standards. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anivette GarciaSoldevila wrote a tip 25 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not be mesmerized by the looks!"
Read full review
Karkora44 wrote a tip 20 May
California7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bug spray, use Google translate."
Read full review
Orlando P wrote a tip 18 May
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember that your “Service Department” makes or breaks your reputation."
Read full review
Lori M wrote a tip 16 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring sunscreen!"
Read full review
Nickie wrote a tip 14 May
Bremerton, Washington4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Basilio as a concierge!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
₹26,430 - ₹49,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradisus palma real hotel punta cana, paradisus palma real punta cana, paradisus punta cana, paradisus palma real resort, punta cana paradisus, paradisus hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
596
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADISUS PALMA REAL GOLF & SPA RESORT (Bavaro) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include OCEAN ADVENTURES Caribbean Pirates (0.9 km), HARRISON'S Fine Caribbean Jewelers (0.8 km), and Melia Caribe Tropical Lobby Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bruja Chupadora, Citrus Fusion Cuisine, and Kats Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Does Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Bavaro HotelsBavaro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bavaro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire