We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Deluxe Princess

Save
Share
Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 208
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Expedia.com
US$ 203
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
Lol.travel
US$ 165
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 203
Booking.comUS$ 219
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5087)
Room & Suite (580)
Dining (292)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Tropical Deluxe Princess
Updated 16/06/20

About

#31 of 50 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa has a Caribbean garden atmosphere with shade provided by palm trees, sinuous swimming pools, pleasant huts and all the other ingredients needed for an unforgettable holiday. The incomparable beauty of the beach in Bavaro will be found in this 4 star hotel, 25 minutes from Punta Cana Airport, with an architecture that complements and integrates into the beautiful environment, the quietness of the spacious light gardens next to the delightful swimming pools for adults and children. Its 164 superior rooms and 146 family rooms, our Mini and Teen’s Club and minigolf area put us in the perfect place for a happy family holiday. 3 restaurants (main buffet, Dominican and Brazilian), 3 bars and 1 snack, plus the access to the bars and pool of our sister Caribe Club Princess Hotel. The entertaining "Calle Caribena" with a large variety of shops and interesting offers to do shopping more agreeable, full equipped spa, a large selection of daytime leisure activities at the pools in addition to beach activities and water sports are complemented with the access to the Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel) and Areito Disco. Wedding packages available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
4189Reviews557Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,625
  • 1,452
  • 608
  • 265
  • 239
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa T wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Amazing place, beautiful beach, great service, stunning renovations! We were skeptical at first after reading old reviews (before renovations were completed) but this hotel is just awesome. Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded 6 days ago
Dear lisatO4831BC. Thank you for taking part of your time to publish the comments of your trip to Tropical Deluxe Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer. It is fantastic to read that you loved your time here and we could meet all your expectations because it will be always our main goal We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We cannot wait to welcome you again and please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Yeuri P wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
It is a divine place to vacation and enjoy with your loved ones, the people are very friendly, María, Luis and José were very friendly and are always smiling, the guys at the reception were very quick at the time of arrival and departure, the food is very good and always had its corresponding temperature, we will return ....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear yeurip2021. Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments on the beauty of our property, the dedication and friendliness of our staff, the quality, variety and flavor of our gastronomy and the service in general. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will more than happy knowing from you. It is wonderful to read that you would come back to visit us again. Please feel free to contact us in advance if you plan another trip to Dominican Republic as it will be wonderful to host you one more time. My sincerest gratitude, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
Milly1929 wrote a review Jun 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution2 helpful votes
I traveled here with some family and friends we had a larger group. This place was nice and relaxing for sure I enjoyed the pool and the staff/service was very good. They are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel seemed a little outdated and could be updated but no real complaints there. I am an older woman so I heard of a casino near by called Avalon so we were able to get a free ride to check it out. I wanted to play on the slots some. We had some fun and played the slots. However a family member of mine lost a great deal of money there gaming and claimed they were cheating. I would be careful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
KMA wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Was at this resort about 11 years ago - really enjoyed it, so we thought we would go back - big mistake. The resort is need of a lot of repairs - none of the fountains work, the stone walkways are broken and rooms were in bad shape. The first room they gave us: as you walked in there was a bed in a room with a bathroom then you walked into another room that had a bed, washroom, closet and dresser with a TV on it. The room was dirty (waste in garbage can, dirt on walls). The wall art was crooked, the dresser was broken, one bathroom had a ceiling leak (water dripping on floor). So we went to front desk and asked for a different room. After about an hour they took us to the "villa" area and showed us another room where the AC was not working, then another room in same "villa" area and the sliding door did not open, then another room which seemed okay, until we realized that the door did not lock (we had to insert key card fast three or four times for it to lock), and the volume on the TV did not work, no hot water... We gave up and stayed. The first maid we had basically made the bed , put towels on counter in bathroom and left. On day three we had a new maid who was awesome, she cleaned the room, made the bed, put the towels away. Service - At the lobby bar we thought were we invisible - not very good service, it seemed like we were bothering the staff. (Side note: the lobby cleaning staff were great). We found most of the service staff not very willing to help or friendly. Even the bar by the pool area - which was not busy the bartender seemed more concerning about sneaking booze to the other staff than serving customers. So disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Dear Kathy D. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort one more time as your tourist destination and we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as the first one as we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality. We also want to announce you that from June 15th to December 22th our hotel starts its renovations not only in our rooms but also our public areas and from now on we will be a 5 stars hotel offering luxury and comfort. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future and you will enjoy our new product. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
ropaa wrote a review Mar 2020
England, United Kingdom154 contributions78 helpful votes
Overall I enjoyed my stay at The Tropical Princess. The Grounds are lovely, 3 great swimming pools, amazing beach, and lots of birds, turtles, iguanas etc in a well landscaped garden to enjoy. Lots of activities and facilities are available for all age groups, and I personally enjoyed the nightly entertainment shows that were put on, that were at times a bit cheesy but none the less also a lot of fun and good spirited. The staff for the most part were also very friendly and helpful. However I do have some concerns; 1/The overuse of plastic....in particular putting of plastic straws in to drinks.....even though there were signs and notices around the resort encouraging environmental tourism and specifically asking people not to do this. I would suggest the hotel needs to seriously review and update its environmental policy as I believe it is behind the times in this regard. 2/The fact that people were allowed in to the resort with Monkeys and Birds and were trying to persuade guests to have their picture taken with these animals. Again this is a highly unethical (and unhygienic) practice, particularly as there are signs within the hotel that advise tourists to stay away from this kind of activity. 3/There is a Royal Holidays Timeshare company based on the Hotel Grounds and their employees were constantly walking around trying to persuade people to go to their presentations and using high pressure sales tactics. Be very wary of this company..... 4/The rooms whilst functional and comfortable were quite dingy, have dodgy electrics, and are in need of modernising. But I understand this is scheduled to happen soon. 5/ Be wary of the mean mosquitos! Take plenty of insect repellant. 6/Why does an “all inclusive” charge for the hire of a safe deposit box”??? 7/Food was of reasonable standard, but at times felt a bit stodgy and repetitive. You can also dine in a la carte options of Dominican and Brazilian restaurants, but Mexican, Italian, Spanish, Chinese and Fish Restaurants cost extra. Also there is a nice French Creperie/Coffee Shop overlooking the pool that is a pleasant place to go to in the afternoon. So all in all I had a good and enjoyable stay......but some of the issues that I have mentioned need to be looked at by the management.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear Ropaa. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post the comments of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities highlighting the beauty of our natural wonders, the dedication and friendliness of our staff and our service in general. On the other hand, we want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced and we also would like to give our viewpoint regarding each point you complaint about it. First of all it is important to remember that we are an ecological hotel that preserves flora, fauna and environment and one of the reasons we use recyclable cups is especially to aware people about the damages plastic is causing to the world. We will forward your comments to the management in order to correct this issue as it is a matter that really matter to us. Second regarding the animals in our hotel, again we repeat that we care about flora, fauna and environment but unfortunately they are an independent company (the photograph station) that has nothing to do directly with us but as you could see we take care of our animals inside the hotel, where they are living in its habitat and if it was not enough, they also have their special attention from our vet that is always available if necessary. Third, as we have stated on another guest’s comments Royal Holidays is an independent company that has nothing to do directly with us. When a thing like this may occur at our property, it is always important to report to our security staff immediately in order to take action. Unfortunately we cannot do anything at all if the report is made when the guest already left the complex. Thank you for your comprehension. Finally, we are proud to announce that from June 15th to December 22th we will be closing for renovations not only in our rooms but all our public areas so for your next visit you will enjoy our refurbishments. We highly appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Warmest regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tropical princess beach hotel punta cana, tropical princess beach resort and spa, tropical princess punta cana, hotel tropical princess beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tropical Deluxe Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.7 km), La Perla Dominicana (1.1 km), and Merenba Tour Operador (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Tropical Deluxe Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Tropical Deluxe Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tropical Deluxe Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.