We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribe Deluxe Princess

Save
Share
Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
$189
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$232
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8981)
Room & Suite (1096)
Dining (680)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Caribe Deluxe Princess
Updated 16/06/20

About

#26 of 49 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
6861Reviews924Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,005
  • 2,122
  • 958
  • 429
  • 347
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lucinda H wrote a review 18 Jan
2 contributions
Where to start.... this hotel is definitely a story if 2 halves. Rooms and surroundings are lovely, sports bar is good and staff are super friendly, tex mex & teppanyaki restaurants excellent, coffee shop cakes are to die for. Now the other half........ The reviews that say you cant book ala carte restaurants are correct. Horrendous system with no spaces. Brazilian is dreadful. If you complaint though the staff on reception can find you a booking (as if by magic). Buffet is cheap, cold and nasty. 45 minutes wait for an egg one morning, answer to could I get a coffee was no as the girl walked off with the coffee pot in hand. Bar by the main pool (swim up) staff are RUDE. I have never been ignored or treated with such disgust / contempt before. To the point I walked to a different bar every time we wanted a drink. Due to the restaurant issues we booked a premium one night which was 70$ for the two of us. We checked clearly when we needed to pay for it and left our full details. Pay on departure was confirmed. Twice the hotel called me in the early hours (yes about 1am) demanding money and to know who we were. I complained again to be told that someone would come back to me with a resolution. I am still waiting but not holding my breath. The hotel was quick to tell TUI all was rectified though and I was happy. Towels - take your own. Be it beach or for the bathroom you have little to no chance. Bottled water / milk for coffee - again you have little to no chance of any extra. Drinks are cheap and nasty assuming you can get any, This hotel has a few excellent points but that's it. Its not all inclusive but more a semi inclusive if you are lucky. There are much better Hotels in the area for a similar cost. I am very much looking forward to the reply from the hotel when they offer assurance that this will never happen again!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear 527lucindah Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Hunter D wrote a review 10 Jan
1 contribution
The resort is beautiful. That's the only nice thing I can say. The beach and wildlife make for great pictures. Everything beyond that was somewhere between disappointing and nightmarish. First of all, do NOT come here unless you are fluent in spanish. The language barrier is shockingly huge. From the front desk, to the bartenders, to the guest services staff, and even the clinic which you need to deal with if you want to get a covid test to get back to your home country. Aside from ONE bartender, all of the staff were shockingly rude. Like indignant for having to deal with customers. Rolling thier eyes when you asked them for any help. God forbid you ask them to speak slower because the accent of the Spanish is harder to understand. The management of the place is embarrassing. Asked about getting a covid test the night we arrived. Got told to try the clinic in the morning. Tried the clinic, got told to make an appointment at the front desk, got told by the front desk to make the appointment at the clinic. Told to go back to the front again, then back again. Finally got a nurse who let us make an appointment. Of course we only only emailed half our groups results, so we had to wait in line at the clinic again to get them to send us the rest. But that was just the covid test. There were very few of the posted amenities available. No archery, not even bocce ball. The mini golf course was a bad joke. The ones that were available of course cost extra. Did you want a beach towel? Come back in a few hours. Come back later, Sorry maybe another hour. Oh you need bottles of water because you can't drink from the tap? You can't ask anyone but the maids. Guest services will tell you to find a maid, once you ask them in person because no one answered the phone. We were stuck eating the buffet because there were no reservations available at any of the restaurants. We weren't sure if we caught food poisoning from it or just norovirus, but my partner and I spent 24 hours or so, all of new years eve amd day, violently ill. I only managed to eat the first and last days of the 4 days we spent there. In fact, every single other guest we spoke to, also had stomach illness. One even had to take his wife to the hospital. Did I mention how hard it was to get drinkable water? The last night there we managed to get a reservation of one of the ala carte restaurants. I'd had nothing but water for two days and was famished. The food was so bad I couldn't finish more than 2 bites. I'm positive they share the same kitchen and cooks as the buffet, they just charge you more to bring it to you. These people overcharge on everything they can. Lose your sandals? Buy a new pair for $40 that would cost $2 anywhere else. There is a sports bar/game room. $10 a round for duck pin bowling. $3 for one game of pool. Same for air hockey. No you can't charge any of this to the room. They want American dollars. They allow outside vendors to hawk in the resort. Guy tried to charge me 80 dollars for a 3 dollar bottle mama juana. I felt bad so I gave him a $10. Obviously this was a sign of weakness as I had to fend off the rest of them from then on, caught one trying to pick my pocket, and somehow gave the impression that I wanted to buy drugs, because, 3 times a day, every day, someone would ask if I wanted "white or green". I wouldn't normally call that a negative, but who would trust any of them after all that? Over all, I had one nice day at the beach, 2 days and nights in the bathroom, new years eve and day BTW, one day trying to get covid testing sorted before getting back on a plane, and, to top it off, possibly the worst meal of my entire life. Which we paid extra for. I'll never go back. And I'm almost sympathetic to the staff that seem to wish they were anywhere else themselves. To quote the great Ellen Ripley:“I say we take off and nuke the entire site from orbit. It's the only way to be sure.”
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear HunterDz. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments. At the same time, we regret that your recent stay at our property was not of your liking as we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. We want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us and we highly appreciate all your constructive critique that we will take as suggestion in order to level up our service. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. One more time we do apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. We assure that this will never happen again. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic. Happy New Year, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Fil wrote a review 8 Jan
2 contributions
We're really happy with our stay. Accommodation, the pool and the beach are really close to one another. Make sure to visit the not-too-frequented coffee shop and ice cream place (free). For some reason 95% of the guests are from Russia. Everyone was really well behaved; I tend to expect a few drunks being annoying on these sorts of all-inclusive trips, but I was pleasantly surprised to see that people were mindful of others and generally kept to themselves. Before you come, make sure to learn a few phrases in Spanish to do with ordering stuff and haggling + a few pleasantries; a little goes a long way.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: can't think of a place where the rooms would be any different really.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fillywinks. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Caribe Deluxe Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our property and all the advantages we offer. It is good to read that you had a good time staying here with us and we could meet almost all your expectations as it will be always our main goal. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Happy New Year, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
kathy wrote a review 5 Jan
Alberta, Canada1 contribution
+1
First of all the resort is beautiful. Grounds were clean and jungle like walk ways . Love the wild life especially the turtles . Check in was not easy a few glitches but once we were in our room everything was good . Room was nicely decorated and very clean . Reno’s were great . The hotel rooms are really nicely located . Pretty close to everything . Loved the lay out of this resort . The pool was both clean and inviting . Pool bar staff was fantastic. Wally makes some great drinks and he is very friendly . Spent our second full day at the beach which is beautiful. Coffee at the coffee shop in the afternoon which is wonderful and then everything changed … I fell in the lobby and had to be taken by ambulance to the hospital. While we were waiting for the ambulance, the staff was extremely concerned and caring . One staff member Joel , continued to hold me still and kept me calm the hour we waited . I will never forget how caring he was . Such a wonderful young man I spent the next three days in hospital. When I was released I went back to the resort where I had exceptional service . The guest Service Manager Loanmi Went above and beyond . She took care of all my needs to make the best of what was left of my holiday . She moved my room while I was in hospital to make it easier for me . She made sure Guillermo was there for me to push me around in my wheelchair . The staff was very caring and helpful . Loanmi will be Familia for life !!! I have now made reservations to go back next week . Let’s see how this week goes . I will most certainly watch my step !!😃 See you Soon
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Coastal64971883231. Thank you for posting a kind review of your vacation at Caribe Deluxe Princess. We are delight that you choose our resort as your holiday destination; we cannot thank enough for the compliments regarding our hotel and all the advantages we offer. It is fantastic to read that we could meet all your expectations and our staff did everything possible to make you feel like home. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook and Instagram fan pages Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again when you find yourself returning to Dominican Republic. Happy New Year, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Emi S wrote a review 1 Jan
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I feel very comfortable with this hotel. The service was excellent! I want to specifically thank the animador Juan for his education and his kindness and he was always alert with all his clients. Thank u so much Juan for making this the best vacation and i hope when i come back he will be here again! Juan is the BEST!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 849emis. Thank you for posting a review of another vacation at Caribe Deluxe Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We are very happy that we could meet all your expectations and even better to read that you had your best vacation staying here with us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Julio as he will be happy hearing from you. Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Happy New Year, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caribe club princess beach resort and spa, caribe club princess beach hotel punta cana, caribe hotel punta cana, caribe hotel princess, caribe club princess punta cana, caribe club princess dominican republic
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
355
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Caribe Deluxe Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (1.1 km), La Perla Dominicana (0.9 km), and Drink Point (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Caribe Deluxe Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.