We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Francia S/N, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Extra 5% off w/ promocode
Booking.com
travelup.com
$620
View deal
Vio.com
$586
View deal
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Trip.com$709
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10151)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (2)

About

#28 of 62 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Extra 5% off w/ promocode
14277Reviews1680Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8,815
  • 2,565
  • 1,400
  • 798
  • 704
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
keoughlaura wrote a review Today
Hopedale, Massachusetts1 contribution
Terrible food. Uncomfortable beds. Language barriers that effected the quality of our stay. Vendors trying to sell you something at every turn. Just not worth it, spend a little more and actually relax somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KesMs wrote a review Sep 2022
Dorset, United Kingdom4 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
What can I say! We are literally on our way home now after 11 amazing days staying here and missing it already! We were 2 families of 4 and think we can speak for them to when I say how welcoming they are all there, the reception staff were great and always very helpful as were the ladies who helped book the restaurants. The guys around the pool the entertainment team - Chocolate, Coco Cola and Coffee were just brilliant, always made the effort to come and speak to people around the pool and were very good with their activities and entertaining to that’s both day and night!! The guys around the pool were always there for drinks and kept us topped up, and the guys in the towel hut were great to always happy to swap the wet towels for dry clean ones for us. The food in the buffet was great plenty of choice and always something for the two vegetarians on our party. They do have restaurants there which get booked up very quickly La Lola - Tapas avoid it! Awful and we left half way through, as was Bhogali - Indian was just an ok, the steak restaurant Eldorado average! Steaks just put in the table with no idea what or who’s was who’s!! Now for the BEST - Sumptuori this was absolutely amazing the food the atmosphere the staff, was that good we went twice!!! The rooms - We have a garden view and a Loft room and both were lovely and very good on size, our friends had a little problem after the rain storms with cockroaches and that was sorted by reception with a can of spray!! This was our first time visiting the Dominican and will definitely not be the last. Overall this is a beautiful clean and tidy hotel with brilliant staff and always plenty of food choice even for the picky eaters!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Sep 2022
Dear KesMs, Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to review and value our hotel with the highest rating. We are glad to note that you have been positively impacted by many details, especially the warmth and attention of our entertainment staff. We strive to make sure everything goes smoothly, and when we do, it is pleasant to be so wonderfully recognized. It would be a great pleasure to offer you our services and unparalleled charisma on another occasion not too far away in this Caribbean paradise environment. We hope to welcome you very soon for another excellent experience with us. Kind Regards, Sachenca Núñez, Hospitality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ligia G wrote a review Today
Toronto, Canada
Edwin, the local tennis pro at the Sport Centre in Punta Cana – Gran Palladium is THE BEST! A group of people from our tennis club were in Punta Cana – Gran Palladium for a week. We did not have information about the tennis playing conditions before we arrived, but we were lucky to meet Edwin at the Sport Centre, who met all our tennis needs. We played tennis every day! Edwin is a certified ITF coach, speaks good English, and provided for us private classes, group classes, even organized mini-competitions for our group. It made it fun for us, and a good learning experience. It helped that the weather was great too, no rain, we played in the mornings between 8 to 11 am, before it got too hot, and some of us played in the afternoon, 4 to 5 pm. There are 6 asphalt tennis courts, relatively good condition.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lisa87611 wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
We were disappointed in our rooms and food quality at the buffets. Did not feel an effort was made for our family of 5 to be in a adjoining room or even close together. The beach was beautiful and we did have a good time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasindi Jiménez, Other at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear lisa87611, First of all, you have been and will always be welcome to our establishment, thank you for having stayed with us. Reading your review saddens us greatly for not having fully met your expectations, so we offer you a sincere apology, however, as a customer-focused company, we implement improvements based on your reviews, that's why, your words are vitally important and welcome. Thank you for contributing to our continuous improvement system. It would be a pleasure to be the vacation option of your choice again in this perfect Caribbean environment for a total disconnection. Best regards! Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Sr. Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne C wrote a review 26 Jan
Belfast, United Kingdom25 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I booked this for my honeymoon and read some of the reviews and began to dread it. I’m glad I decided to make my mind up for myself. It was pure luxury and everything I could have wanted. Staff were lovely and pleasant. Food was great (buffet food isn’t always going to be piping hot, that’s just the way it is) a la carte was great too. We booked the steak house and Italian (it was hard to get a reservation) It did take a while for drinks at the buffet and a few times they didn’t come at all. Not sure if there was a language barrier here but we made do with the water. We had a garden suite and it was beautiful. Rooms can’t be updated every year, it’s impossible financially. There was plenty to eat, plenty to drink, the pools were spotless and the gardens were well kept. The entertainment team were lovely, we didn’t want to partake in activities such as water aerobics, hey understood and didn’t torture us. The mini fridge in the room was restocked daily. Wifi was the best I’ve had worldwide, it even worked on the beach. People complaining their showers flooded the bedrooms, there’s a door that opens from the bath to the bedroom so u can sit in the bath and talk to the person in the bedroom, if you’re showering, use a bit of common sense and close it. Remember this is the Caribbean, people are laid back, the power may go (it did for us once whilst in the Italian restaurant for a few minutes) things might break but it’s not the end of the world. People love to complain. I’m writing this review from my honest point of view and I hope it comforts people who have booked to go. You can’t please some people no matter where they go. I would honestly say my only disappointment was not being able to get 2 premier league games on in the sports bar that we were hoping to watch. But again, not a big deal, we streamed it on our phones.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasindi Jiménez, Other at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear leanneculbert, We are glad that you could visit us and get the best impression of your stay at our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. Our main goal is to make an unforgettable experience the vacation for our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone here takes pride in what we do and it is through feedback like yours full of affirmations and encouragement that we renew our commitment to always trying our best. We can't wait for the next opportunity to serve you; and will do everything in our hands to once again allow you to experience the best that we have to offer. Best regards, Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Sr. Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dharamdarji wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
Worst experience. Food sucks No reservation in restaurants, and then what we had didn't even taste right. First day and they want to sell the membership. First provide the service, not just force us to buy the membership which don't have no value
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasindi Jiménez, Other at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear dharamdarji, On behalf of the entire family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience, even though we have not been able to meet your expectations. Before continuing, I would like to extend an authentic and heartfelt apology for the above-mentioned inconveniences. After carefully reading your entire review, we have taken note of those upgradable points to raise them to the hotel Senior Management, I am pretty sure this guest-focused team with a critical eye will emphasize on them since it is essential for us to deliver the highest possible value to our visitors and we achieve that taking into account their feedbacks, thank you for your important contribution. We reiterate our apologies and hope to have you in a future stay with us so that we can revert your perception and offer you a trueGrand Palladium experience worthy of your person and according to the standards of our Hotel. Best regards! Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Sr. Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose P wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
My wife and I have had the opportunity to travel often but this was the first trip for our 5 year old and she absolutely loved it. Everyone made her feel so special she was always smiling and enjoyed first big trip soo much. The staff are amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasindi Jiménez, Other at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Jose P, Thank you so much for your awesome review! It makes us truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and we succeeded in achieving your satisfaction. Comments like yours motivate us to keep doing our best every day to improve in all aspects and deliver an excellent service to our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Our best regards! Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Sr. Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse W wrote a review 25 Jan
12 contributions4 helpful votes
We took a return trip to Grand Palladium Punta Cana after visiting in 2020 & had a wonderful experience again. The staff was lovely, especially Miguel de Garcia at La Catedral. It's a big resort when you include the other 2 Grand Palladium properties, but if you visit pools or restaurants multiple times during your stay, the staff will go out of their way to remember you. We most often used the "less desirable" area of the beach (less sand, more trees), but it was quieter in that area & preferable for us. The specialty restaurants are not the best ones we have ever visited at all-inclusive resorts, but we were still satisfied. The buffet restaurants were very good. We used the spa for a massage & hydrotherapy for the first time & really enjoyed the experience. The loft room with connecting suite was great for a family with teenagers. It gave everyone more space & privacy. The only complaint we would have is the amount of staff trying to sell you services & excursions. There are multiple working at every pool & beach area of the resort, which results in getting propositioned multiple times every day no matter where you choose to relax. Overall we really enjoyed our vacation here & would come back again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasindi Jiménez, Other at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear 167jessew, First of all, receive a warm greeting from Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, thank you very much for having chosen us as the ideal hotel for the delight of your vacation in the Caribbean. It is an honor to know that our facilities, the kindness and attentiveness of most of our staff and our beautiful beach, and the Spa facilities have been some of the details that truly added value to your stay. We greatly appreciate that you have helped us identify those areas of opportunities where we have to continue working hard to achieve the full satisfaction of our guests, your opinion is well received, so you can be sure that we will do our best to enhance these points. We certainly look forward to give you a warm welcome back, so you can have the best times of your life with us on next visit Best regards! Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Sr. Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyne M wrote a review 24 Jan
1 contribution
We had the most amazing service, never had such great service a big shout out to Kimble Guerrero...best trip we had so far tks to all the great service...food was excellent...Kimble needs a promotion lol
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasindi Jiménez, Other at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear 160lynem, First of all, we thank you for choosing us as your destination in the Caribbean to enjoy your well-deserved vacation. We greatly appreciate your enthusiasm for our staff, in particular your special mention of kimble, your comments will inspire our team to continue working with passion, ensuring that our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Best regards, Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Sr. Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margita K wrote a review 24 Jan
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We spent 14 days in Grand Palladium Punta Cana, we were 6 adults and 2 children and we have wonderful time there,Childens were happy stay in kids club time to time, they likes all staff which worked there,especially Margarite. Our favourite swimming poll was Behique and animations team was great. Beach was cleaned daily and we enjoyed it. No complain with food.Staff was doing theys best, always polite and funny.We did not speak spanish,but we enjoyed our time figuring out have to communicate Cons- rooms! We have booked 3 rooms, Family room was not ready when we arrived - we waiting 2 days for pillows for children, the smell was coming from bathroom every evening. Next room - water was leaking from bathtub to floor and mattress was very used and uncomfortable, Third room -water was continuously leaking in toilet. Overall - we have nice time and the rooms problems was excepted as we are reading previous review,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasindi Jiménez, Other at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Margita K, The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa family extends its appreciation for your preference in choosing us as your vacation destination and for letting us know that we have been able to exceed your expectations with our facilities and services. We are glad to know that your overall stay has been very positive, this strengthens and increases our spirit of making our visitors have fun, also rest and enjoy their stay. Of course, as a hospitality company that bases improvements on our guests' reviews, your specific observations are well received by our teams, this is how we grow day by day. We look forward to receiving you again at our beloved Punta Cana, for a better and more incredible experience in our resort. Best regards, Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Sr. Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$228 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand palladium punta cana hotel punta cana, grand palladium punta cana resort and spa, grand palladium punta cana resort spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
535
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND PALLADIUM PUNTA CANA RESORT & SPA (Bavaro) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Manuel cigarros (0.5 km), Bavaro Cigars Lios Jimenez (0.5 km), and Kviar Casino - Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa Complex (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chic Cabaret & Restaurant Punta Cana, Bhogali, and Sumptuori Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.